We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hospes Palacio de Arenales
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Caceres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night while passing through... Perfect place to stop ...beautiful... very quiet ... Relaxing ... Accommodating ... We had our dog with us too ... Staff friendly...and we had complimentary fizz and fruit cocktail
A drive into town, the only downside... but worth it

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Susebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 316 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were desperate for two rooms on a Saturday night when a hotel that we had booked near Trujillo failed to satisfy our discriminating clients. We found this hotel through another booking site and drove there around 6 pm on a Saturday night, feeling pretty stressed out after our experience near Trujillo. Receptionist-extraordinaire Lidia helped us our immensely. She showed us three room options and we ended up choosing two rooms for two nights. We were so happy here. Not only were the rooms impeccable and very comfortable but the food in the restaurant, room service and breakfast was outstanding. We loved the patio where we had late afternoon rest and drinks and on one evening, a light dinner of sandwiches from the bar menu. Lidia provided an English menu for the restaurant (the staff for the most part do not speak English) and she also provided us with excellent advice and information for where to go and spend our Sunday. We took her advice and went to the gorgeous La Vera region, a mountainous part of the Extramedura that is stunning in its natural beauty. We visited the Monasterio Yuste, where the Emperor Charles V died in the 1500s. We loved our lunch at another place Lidia found for us, the wonderful riverside refuge of La Abuela Polina, just outside of the town of Jarandilla de la Vera. The staff again spoke no English, but we take that as a positive sign that we are in a region that is authentic Spain and not diluted by too many foreign tourists. We had such a great lunch. Thanks to Lidia for saving us, saving our weekend and helping us to create memories. We will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms which face the open countryside are the best in our opinion. The views are splendid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frequent_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

What a great place to stay when visiting historic Caceres. Accomodation is high quality, the restaurant is top quality and service by all staff is welcoming, friendly and attentive. Thank you. This is the place to stay. Highly recommended. I will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWMH51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Javier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kappivde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director H, Director General at Hotel Hospes Palacio de Arenales, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Enrique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director H, Director General at Hotel Hospes Palacio de Arenales, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AndresAllPhotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director H, Director General at Hotel Hospes Palacio de Arenales, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caceres hotels
3.3 mi away
NH Collection Caceres Palacio de Oquendo
3.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Don Manuel
Gran Hotel Don Manuel
#7 of 38 in Caceres
1,101 reviews
2 mi away
Barcelo Caceres V Centenario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Don Fernando
Hotel Casa Don Fernando
#4 of 38 in Caceres
659 reviews
3.3 mi away
Parador de Caceres
Parador de Caceres
#3 of 38 in Caceres
826 reviews
3.4 mi away
Atrio Restaurante Hotel Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hospes Palacio de Arenales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hospes Palacio de Arenales

Address: Carretera N-521 km 52,100, 10005 Caceres, Spain (Formerly Fontecruz Palacio de Arenales)
Region: Spain > Extremadura > Province of Caceres > Caceres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Caceres
Price Range: £71 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Hospes Palacio de Arenales 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Hospes Palacio de Arenales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing