We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Steak ever!”
Review of Parrilla La Pampa

Parrilla La Pampa
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Benalmadena
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Steak ever!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The owner of this restaurant deserves a lot more credit than he gets! You will not meet a more friendly man In Jerez! Me & my family had five 500g steaks (ask for the baby beef). We all agreed that they were the best steaks we had ever eaten. Also a popular destination for the Mercedes Formula 1 team.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LizHobbit54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    25
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stop what you're doing and eat here. ”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Inexplicably quiet but really solid steak place. Enjoy the meat and the massive wine servings. Cool venue a little bit apart from tourist land.

Helpful?
2 Thank mrbrightside30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Restaurant for two!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We went here for dinner and it turned out we were the only diners at the restaurant that night. Reading that please don't let that put you off as I cannot say what a lovely time we had. The owner was so friendly and helpful, with us muddling through with our poor Spanish and plenty of sign language. The food was rustic but delicious - we both had fabulous steaks with a full bodied bottle of Malbec. Give this restaurant a try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Countryadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for the Equestrian School”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Like previous reviewers, we went looking for lunch after the equestrian show and this restaurant is only about 200 yards away. It is high roofed, airy and welcoming and we were greeted with a refreshing glass of Fino which was most welcome. It was very quiet on the day we went but, as it was the coronation of the King, we were not surprised. The welcome was cheerful and friendly and the food was delicious. Wine list was excellent and astonishingly good value. If you have a real sweet tooth, you must try the Argentinian ice cream - stunning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great steaks!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The owner was friendly and the food was delicious. Both me and my companion had beef steaks and they were to die for! We also had free glasses of fine sherry on the house which was nice. The place is definitely worth a visit but you should come around 22 or later when there are more people and the grill is hot. We got there as soon as it opened (19.30) and were the only ones there.

Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parrilla La Pampa also viewed

Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Parrilla La Pampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing