We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice and clean place”
Review of Hostal Fenix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostal Fenix
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Nice and comfy place in the center of Jerez, the double room was really clean, with aircon, wifi and all necessary. Good breakfast even though it was not really a large one but definitely an excellent place. Also really cheap!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaxGaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed in Hostal Fenix for only one night in May 2012, but I was really impressed by the cleanliness of the place, the friendliness and helpfulness of staff and the sheer value for money. The decor is simple but chic and the location is great. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Rooms with an outside facing window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mani29691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We liked everything about this hostal. First of all, the rooms are really light and big. The bathroom is quite big as well and everything is clean. The owners are friendly and the location in a quiet street but 5 min walking from all the action. We would really recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We booked this hostel based on trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Great service, lovely clean spacious room,with a modern bathroom. We will be recommending it to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We were only able to spend one night in Jerez, and chose Hostal Fenix based on its good reviews and great value. It certainly exceeded our expectations - the room was simple but large and well thought out, clean and comfortable. The location is perfect - between the centre and the train/bus station - and the staff were welcoming and accomodating with our very late arrival. Breakfast was basic, but a nice inclusion for the price.

I would certainly stay again if we pass through Jerez in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beautiful_life23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Hostal Fenix is a very good value in Jerez. The rooms are nicely done, and everything is very clean. There are several open, public places to relax, use the computer (wi-fi is free) and Julia and Joseph, the inn keepers are very friendly and helpful. They are happy to provide maps, advice and recomendations. Cokes and wine are available for purchase.

Many very nice canvases hang seemintly everywhere; the family has a number of artists, and guests can enjoy their work.

A double room with private bath is 50 euros. Parking is available nearby for an additional 10 euros a night.

Hostal Fenix, Cazon, 7, 11402 Jerez de la Fra. Telef: 956 34 52 91, www.hostal fenix.com or hostalfenix@gmail.com

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter. Rooms are available with twin beds or double beds or a double bed an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pstreet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Hostal Fenix was good value in comparison to other accommodation in Jerez but well situated and lovely rooms and bathrooms with impressive showers!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion-Jane79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dona Blanca
Hotel Dona Blanca
#14 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
666 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nuevo Hotel
Nuevo Hotel
#16 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
116 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Albarizuela
Hotel La Albarizuela
#19 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Fenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Fenix

Address: Calle Cazon 7, 11402 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £34 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Fenix 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostal Fenix is a restored 19th-century building situated in the historic centre of Jerez, a 10-minute walk from Jerez Train Station. It offers air-conditioned rooms with flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi.The Fenix Guest House has many original features, including a marble staircase and a typical Andalusian courtyard. All rooms have tiled floors, a private bathroom and a fridge.The Fenix has a 24-hour reception with a luggage storage service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Stayforlong S.L. so you can book your Hostal Fenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing