We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean modern hotel with excellent indoor & outdoor pool”
Review of Hotel Jerez & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Good clean modern hotel with excellent indoor & outdoor pool. Reasonably sized room and en-suite, with very comfortable bed. Excellent buffet breakfast with plenty to choose from to suit all nationalities' tastes. The main restaurant doesn't open until 20.00 (typical of Spanish restaurants), so it tends to be busy for the first hour or so. Helpful staff throughout. Would recommend for anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

quite disapointing when you expect a five star hotel. The food which was served as part of a package deal was of very low standard. The pool had various green spots. The gardens, looking out from the balcony were not looked after.

Room Tip: Try to get at least a room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hermann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel is at least 30 minute walk into the centre of Jerez. It is not 5 star. We had a room overlooking the pool area. The flowers in the balcony baskets were dead and badly needed tidying up making the exterior of hotel look unkempt. we had breakfast included but the cost is 16 euros and it was definitely not worth that much. Reception staff were very good and we hired 2 bikes free of charge. It's easy to bike into the town centre using the cycle paths. Hotel is convenient for the Andalusian horse school.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsanudo, Gerente at Hotel Jerez & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your feedback definetily help us to improve. hotel jerez is a bit far for walking to downtown where you can go by taxi fare allways less than 5 € or by bus stop near the hotel main door for 1,20 € every 20 minutes while you leave your car in our privete, guard, wide and FREE car park. We sugget to our guest avoid the troubles of drive and park in the city centre.

Hotel jerez is a 5* category and satisfy all the standars for that, you say is nof five stars but you dont say what do you miss, service or facilities, ohterwise you say that our staff is very good, and you rent two bikes for FREE, we also offer to all guest FREE welcome glass of sherry wine, wifi, parking, and to get relax after a long day visiting bodegas, andalusian horse school on walking distance a free acces to the spa.

Please chek out all this information and find exclusive offer at our site HOTELES ANDALUCES CON ENCANTO.

Thank you very much.

Juan Sañudo
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This hotel was a nice way to blow off steam and relax but I think that i will have to agree with many people about its star status. The outdoor pool was absolutely amazing added to that, the room exited onto a patio with direct access to the pool. The front desk staff at check in was quite friendly and for the most part there was no language barriers. The downsides that I saw were the fitness area was sweltering hot, with the most minimal equipment. I would have expected much more out of a 5 star hotel but got what I would have expected from a 2 star. The service in the hotel bar was far from desirable, including waiting 20 minutes at the bar for a drink while there was only 1 other person sitting there at the bar. Overall, I think the hotel was nice but I think its downfalls definitely make it at the most a 3 star. *giving a 4 rating purely for the pool and the room not counting the service... they truly were amazing*

Room Tip: poolside balcony rooms on ground level, Best rooms in the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cryptonic84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here in early June, so the hotel was relatively quiet, the 5 of us there all got a sun lounger everyday right by the pool, which is an Oasis! The staff were very friendly, and the food and drinks available were lovely also. The hotel is situated about 20 minutes walk from the town centre but the buses and taxis were only a couple of euro.
The rooms decor is slightly dated, but the beds are comfy and the balconies on the garden view room we had was very nice.
Me and the boyfriend have just booked to go away again in 8 weeks, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Garden view room, lovely view and if you are on the lower floor you have access to the garden off yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntoniaClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. The lobby is dated! The breakfast is complete rip off. The wireless is useless. The front desk are pretentious and arrogant. The worst part of our stay was the smell of the room. We requested a non smoking room and when we arrived at the first room they assigned us i barely walked into the room and was hit with the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke as if someone was smoking right in front of me. I quickly asked to moved to another non smoking room and even though it was not as bad as the first room it was still disgusting. I asked if they had rooms that people had not smoked in sometime within the last month and the desk clerk told me that even though they are assigned as non smoking rooms there was nothing that they could do about someone smoking in the rooms. My only statement was how do the majority of other 4 and 5 star hotels enforce it.

Do not stay here unless you have to visit this city and every other hotel is sold out. Our clothes and luggage smelled of smoke for at least two days. Thank god we were able to have our clothes washed a couple days later.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mindful_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

"nice hotel" but only 4 star in my opinion, had to stay here following a cancelled flight recently when iberia were on strike, rooms very noisy, walls thin for sure, sparsely decorated, handle of patio broken, toiletries few and far between,dinner was very nice but not 5 star, service average, didnt stand out as 5 star maybe all this was only because iberia were paying for it, however i feel this shouldn't matter at all.
Im afraid if i was given a choice of 5 star places i would choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicity F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.6 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
1,004 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
931 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Exe Guadalete
Hotel Exe Guadalete
#13 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#2 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
481 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
510 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#10 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerez & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerez & Spa

Address: Avenida Alcalde Alvaro Domecq 35, 11407 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#6 Business Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#9 Family Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £50 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jerez & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with restaurant serving Andalucian cuisine; pool surrounded by orange trees; located in attractive residential area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Jerez & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerez And Spa
Hotel Jerez Jerez De La Frontera
Jerez Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing