We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel - Would Stay Again”
Review of Hotel Jerez & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a lovely stay here - was booked into a Suite which was very spacious with two friends and very reasonable in price too. Breakfast was unbelieveable - get down early as they have champagne on ice but once the bottle is gone they don't replace it. There is a lovely Gin bar just down from the Hotel called Watsons - this is a must for a visit! The staff were very helpful and friendly at the Hotel and the room immaculate. The only downside really was that it was not walking distance from Jerez old Town and you had to get a taxi in. Not that it was very expensive, but it would have been nice for a stroll. Would thoroughly recommend it - and would go again. Didn't use the spa as it didn't really seem open which was a shame.

Room Tip: Go for the suite - it really was worth it with a lovely balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKPSussex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

This July we stayed at this hotel while attending a wedding. We had a great stay at this hotel Our family was in Spain and Morocco for a total of two weeks and this was the best value of our stay. The breakfast was phenomenal so make sure to include it

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gladys V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I'll give it 3 stars. Its a old hotel, looong distance to the coty center, breakfast is ok but all the staff in this is old and everything takes a lot of time(!!) the spa is average to low - but the service in the spa reception was terrible. The postive thing about the hotel is that its clean and have a own parkingarea for guest with cars.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ekaars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A really nice hotel with good staff, especially in the restaurant. I spent a weekend with my love at Jerez & SPA hotel and enjoyed its SPA. The guests have to make an appointment, so it is never crowded. The rooms was perfectly clean and the dinners and breakfasts satisfied me 100%.

Room Tip: Make your appointment to SPA in advance ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ira_Shiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Room Tip: We were lucky to have a room with french doors that opened onto a veranda and the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Sidney J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The hotel is in our opinion, the best of the 4/5 star hotels available in Jerez. We have needed to stay in Jerez every few months for the past three years and have stayed in most of them. We now book exclusively at the Hotel Jerez and Spa when staying in Jerez. The facilities and rooms are excellent, the beds comfortable, and the swimming pool superb. In addition, the staff are both friendly and professional and have always gone out of their way to ensure our visits have been a quality experience. The ladies on reception are exceptionally helpful and pleasant. We recommend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony, just ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJW341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I booked this hotel through last minute.com at a very good price. I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very spacious and clean, lovely lobby. The rooms are spacious and bathroom well equipped and clean. The breakfast is good and service in the restaurant friendly. We eat in the hotel bar one evening the food was very good and reasonably priced. All the hotel staff are friendly.

Room Tip: Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights at a bargain rate through last minute.com. Lovely spacious hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tildy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.6 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
1,029 reviews
1 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
958 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#2 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
529 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
650 reviews
0.6 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#10 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jerez & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jerez & Spa

Address: Avenida Alcalde Alvaro Domecq 35, 11407 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#6 Business Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#7 Family Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £47 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jerez & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with restaurant serving Andalucian cuisine; pool surrounded by orange trees; located in attractive residential area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Jerez & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jerez And Spa
Hotel Jerez Jerez De La Frontera
Jerez Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing