We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful.... Muy Bien”
Review of Hotel Serit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Serit
Reviewed 26 June 2008

What an excellent hotel, my only complaint was that I only stayed one night. I would definitely go back here. The family run hotel is clean and exceptionally friendly, nothing is too much trouble. They have internet access free of charge, will ring taxis for you, have so much local information, they speak excellent english. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was very filling. It is a completely non smoking hotel though so any smokers have to stand outside. Expecting to return and stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Monkeechild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2005

I can only agree with the person writing the review before me. The rooms offer the usual, see their website (---) for a good impression. Their service is what makes this hotel stand out. They´re almost disappointed if you have nothing to ask. When arriving they are already holding your room´s key in hand without needing to ask for the room number. Additional benefits are the location close to city centre, a garage and free internet access for its guests. Today we used their tip for dinner (La Carbona at Calle San Francisco de Paula, 2, very close to the hotel): we enjoyed a beautiful meal at very decent prices.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank indegloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London, UK
114
Reviewed 16 November 2002

We used Hotel Serit for the first time last year with a small school group. It's a comfortable hotel (3* I think) within a 5 minute walk of Jerez centre. What really makes the hotel though is the family who run it. They couldn't do enough for us. They booked our evening ents, found us a tour guide, booked a visit to a bodega and gave us all the advice and help we could wish for. We went back this year and will do so again next year.

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Manuel J. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EllenNordvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Esther d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.2 mi away
Al Andalus Jerez
Al Andalus Jerez
#23 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dona Blanca
Hotel Dona Blanca
#15 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
241 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tierras de Jerez
Tierras de Jerez
#28 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nova Centro
Hotel Nova Centro
#20 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
85 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Cueva Park
La Cueva Park
#22 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Serit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Serit

Address: Calle Higuera 7, 11402 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £34 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Serit 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run boasts a convenient location right in the heart of historic Jerez, making it ideal for visiting attractions such as the Royal Andalusian School of the Equestrian Art. The modern Hotel Serit is situated in the narrow streets which make up the centre of this charming Andalusian city – famous for its horses and sherry production. Relax in its comfortable, continental-style guestrooms after a day spent exploring the local sights. Amenities a TV and en suite bathroom in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Serit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing