We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good value”
Review of Hotel Serit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Serit
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel is a nice hotel about a 10 minute walk to town, but it's a short walk to a nice little square, and I am guessing is a better price than staying right in the center. It's also within easy walking distance of the bus and train station. Staff is very nice and the room was very comfortable, clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Upper storey always preferable but this is not a noisy part of town so I don't think room select...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoradoVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

In a good location but a little more expensive than similar or better hotels around the south of Spain. Rooms are ok but the bed was not particularly comfortable and the walls were very thin. The air conditioning is central so you cannot control the temperature at all, which wasn't too much of a problem for us but might bother others. Overall, a fairly nondescript hotel, ok to stay at but nothing special.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

The owner doesn't understand the difference between reservation in advance and reservation at the last moment. I will explain: I booked three rooms one and half month in advance and the garage at Euro 8 per day. I wrote three mails to ensure tjhe place of my car in the garage. At my arrival, the owner kept telling me that he didn't feel obliged to reserve for me the garage for one night because if an other person would have requested the garage for a week he would have given to the latest the parking iìeven though he had received the request a month earlier. This is completely incorrect. He argued and did not want to understand that the previous reservation is wright and legal. Therefore I DON'T recommend this hotel-

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domenico23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Hotel Serit is on a side street near the center of Jerez. Rooms were pleasantly large, with two chairs and a desk in addition to the bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful, seeming to remember all of the details about you after one contact.

My only concerns with the hotel was that my room (201) did get a little noise from the lobby, which was exacerbated by the night clerk watching TV one night. Also, the breakfast was fairly basic for the price charged. I chose to go outside the hotel to buy some pastries after one breakfast.

Wifi was free, But, at least in my room, you could only get a signal from one side of the room.

I'd recommend Hotel Serit for anyone visiting Jerez.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alki_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

The price for this 3-star hotel was affordable (50 e per double room, 8 e parking).The location was perfect, only 5' walking from the city centre. The room was clean, with a/c and bathroom, but something wasn't perfect: tv (without remote control, only 6 channels), the furniture (quite old) and breakfast (8 e, it seemed quite poor, we decided to avoid it). But I'd come back for the kindness of one of the concierges; he helped us with the parking, suggested a bar to have churros and helped us planning our visit to Cadiz, giving us directions and a map.
So if you're looking for a cheap hotel without frills, go to Serit.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romangirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

Friendly family run hotel in a small street in the middle of Jerez. Rooms very quite OK, although a bit out of date style and slightly run down. Very friendly and helpful service, although knowledge of english was limited. Breakfast was as expected at a 3-star continental hotel.

Perfect for the medium-budget tourist. Not adequate for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OsloViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2008

What an excellent hotel, my only complaint was that I only stayed one night. I would definitely go back here. The family run hotel is clean and exceptionally friendly, nothing is too much trouble. They have internet access free of charge, will ring taxis for you, have so much local information, they speak excellent english. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was very filling. It is a completely non smoking hotel though so any smokers have to stand outside. Expecting to return and stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Monkeechild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.2 mi away
Al Andalus Jerez
Al Andalus Jerez
#23 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dona Blanca
Hotel Dona Blanca
#15 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
240 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#10 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Asta Regia
Eurostars Asta Regia
#6 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
515 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Exe Guadalete
Hotel Exe Guadalete
#13 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Serit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Serit

Address: Calle Higuera 7, 11402 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £34 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Serit 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-run boasts a convenient location right in the heart of historic Jerez, making it ideal for visiting attractions such as the Royal Andalusian School of the Equestrian Art. The modern Hotel Serit is situated in the narrow streets which make up the centre of this charming Andalusian city – famous for its horses and sherry production. Relax in its comfortable, continental-style guestrooms after a day spent exploring the local sights. Amenities a TV and en suite bathroom in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Serit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing