We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, tasteful hotel, close to the city centre”
Review of NH Avenida Jerez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Avenida Jerez
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We spent 2 nights at the hotel and it was excellent. Spacious, modern, recently refurbished rooms with equally nice bathrooms. Easy to find. Parking is very limited in underground car park but there are free spaces on the road. This seemed safe.

Easy to get to from the motorway as it is slightly outside the old part of the town. The only downside is the lack of free wifi in the rooms but there is free wifi in the lobby. We only paid 50 EUR per night, which is excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

the worst experience i could possibly have. first night with no air conditioning, the temperature in the room reached 28.0oC and no natural ventilation. I will not consider NH hotels anymore, really disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marcelmiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Well I hate to write a review without having actually stayed at the hotel, but the staff there deserve this rant of mine...
I arrived in Jerez in the afternoon of the 25th of June with my wife. The town was pretty full of people, the hotels too. A kind receptionist in a full hotel calls for us the NH, says there is vacancy there, 100 euros, so we agree on it. When we arrive at NH, the a lady staff at the reception says she remembers the phone call. However, in quite of a bad manner, says the price for the room is now 125 euros, to be paid in advance.
I find rude by the staff there not to keep note of our phone reservation and to treat customers in a very unwelcoming way. I the end we said we would not deal with her hotel any longer and found another place to stay.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere. Don't spoil your nerves here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank shine70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2010

We only stayed here 1 night; we would have stayed longer, if we had known how nice this place would be. Large room with balcony overlooking urban park. Modern, very pleasing decor. Restaurant served exceptional breakfast buffet. A half hour walk to sites in old Jerez. Front desk staff all spoke English. Screaming steal for the price charged.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wr11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2009

I have been to this hotel for one night with my family at the end of a fantastic day spent travelling in the "routa de los pueblos blancos": from Ronda to Jerez via Grazalema etc.
We thought it would have been nice to end the day in a lively city, unfortunately Jerez was not lively at all, and for those of you who are still planning their travel i would warmly suggest to consider the possibility of finding a place in Cadiz (just 30 km from Jerez) which is a much more lively and nice city.
About the hotel: the room was simply fantastic (if you like large, modern, well equipped and clean hotels): perfect NH quality of furniture, very large bed, fully equipped and fantastic soap, shampoo and body cream (tierra de agua...they are just marvellous). Unfortunately the hotel has two major minus. Firstly it is located just at the corner of two roads with heavy traffic ,so expect quite a bit of noise from the street. Secondly, the staff is really not professional. When we phone they told us that they have no extra bed for the baby (and we specify is a very small baby, just 3 years old) , but when we checked out one of them ask us "why you did not ask for a craddle we are plenty of them?"......useless to say that if they would have been able to do their job properly they should have told us in the first place. Also when I asked for a bit of milk for the baby they charged me for that (it is really much less than a glass of milk) and to be honest this is the first time it happens to us.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacopone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2008

This is a well located hotel. We paid 100 euros for a suite and it was beautiful. The price for a regular double was 55 euros.Low season though. If you like modern , clean hotels this is a good choice. It is 5 minutes walk into town and they have a very small underground car park. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast was fairly good, with a reasonable choice. It was a bit noisy but come on, you are in a vibrant Spanish city.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank Binolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2005

My main memory of this hotel will be the noise!. We stayed there on a thursday and friday night. Our room was 50 yards down the side of the hotel along the side street ie of the main street. On the thursday the noise was bearable though expect to be woken up a few times. On the friday the noise was crazy - from 2am 'til about 7.15am. At 7.15 am I got up to see where the music was coming from. Some fool had parked his car on the far side of the main street and opened all doors including the boot to "entertain us" with music. Was very angry the next day. There is also a nightclub close by on the main street. Parking and breakfast were a bit of a rip off. Good outdoor cafe across the road to get breakfast in. I would have gone for the hotel across the road (but situated of the road) for the extra 25 euros. Was full when we visited.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bubuIre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.4 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
1,004 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Exe Guadalete
Hotel Exe Guadalete
#13 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
565 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
510 reviews
0.8 mi away
Itaca Hotel Jerez
Itaca Hotel Jerez
#14 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Avenida Jerez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Avenida Jerez

Address: Avenida Alcalde Alvaro Domecq 10 | The Avenue, 11402 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £42 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Avenida Jerez 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Avenida Jerez is a stylish four-star hotel located just outside the city center of Jerez de la Frontera in southwestern Spain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Avenida Jerez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing