We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for 3 nights”
Review of NH Avenida Jerez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
NH Avenida Jerez
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Good clean comfortable Hotel Great location 10 mins walk to the center of Jerez & 10 mins drive to the circuit.The breakfast is good if a little over priced.The bar is a waste of space but there is an excellent bar oppisite. The underground car park is very small( not ideal for 4x4´s) & far to much money. If you are a guest in this standard of Hotel all parking should be free

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank witheldno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

This hotel is opposite hotel Sherry Park but unlike hotel Sherry park it has no free parking and no swimmingpool. Parking at NH costs 15 euro per night. Both hotels are near the Royal Ridingschool and outside the city center.

We choose NH hotel because of the good roomrate including breakfast that we've found on the hotel website and the free internet. The breakfast was really good with a wide choice of spanish delicacies. We parked the car on the street near the hotel, but I must say that almost every car in Jerez has dents, so it is probably wiser to pay for the hotel parking.

Our room was spacious with a king bed but it didn't have a balcony.

There were two possibilities for wifi, "swisscom lobby" and "Swisscom". The in room wifi was very slow. Staff at reception said that the lobby wifi was quicker.

We could not find the promised restaurant, it seems to have closed. There was a minibar in the room (bottle of water € 3,60) and it was possible to order roomservice from a pizza restaurant.

This hotel recommendable if you want free wifi for checking your email and if you appreciate a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank memberHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The rooms are rather small but clean with nice furnitures.Good insulation from noice from the street.
However everything extra such as wi-fi on the room, parking in garage, breakfast costs extra with an average price of 10 Euro per day/ night.
I have not tried the breakfast but I will never pay 10 Euro for a breakfast and you must be an artist in driving in order to use the small garage in the basement.
For a stay more than one night I would choose a hotel with free parking and wi-fi and breakfast including in room rate.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lennart_Swede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The hotel is located at the ourtskirts of the centre of Jerez - a 10 minutes walk to the centre. Rooms are smallish, bathrooms are alright. Sound insulation is good (double glazing).
Lifts aresmall and slow, free WiFi only available in the lobby (slow).
Reception staff is friendly and helpful, the buffet breakfast at Euro 10 overpriced; no possibility to just have a croissant and a coffee. The restaurant is fairly priced, meals are of good quality.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We spent 2 nights at the hotel and it was excellent. Spacious, modern, recently refurbished rooms with equally nice bathrooms. Easy to find. Parking is very limited in underground car park but there are free spaces on the road. This seemed safe.

Easy to get to from the motorway as it is slightly outside the old part of the town. The only downside is the lack of free wifi in the rooms but there is free wifi in the lobby. We only paid 50 EUR per night, which is excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

the worst experience i could possibly have. first night with no air conditioning, the temperature in the room reached 28.0oC and no natural ventilation. I will not consider NH hotels anymore, really disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marcelmiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Well I hate to write a review without having actually stayed at the hotel, but the staff there deserve this rant of mine...
I arrived in Jerez in the afternoon of the 25th of June with my wife. The town was pretty full of people, the hotels too. A kind receptionist in a full hotel calls for us the NH, says there is vacancy there, 100 euros, so we agree on it. When we arrive at NH, the a lady staff at the reception says she remembers the phone call. However, in quite of a bad manner, says the price for the room is now 125 euros, to be paid in advance.
I find rude by the staff there not to keep note of our phone reservation and to treat customers in a very unwelcoming way. I the end we said we would not deal with her hotel any longer and found another place to stay.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere. Don't spoil your nerves here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank shine70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.4 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
958 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
1,028 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Exe Guadalete
Hotel Exe Guadalete
#13 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
408 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Avenida Jerez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Avenida Jerez

Address: Avenida Alcalde Alvaro Domecq 10 | The Avenue, 11402 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £40 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Avenida Jerez 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Avenida Jerez is a stylish four-star hotel located just outside the city center of Jerez de la Frontera in southwestern Spain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Avenida Jerez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing