We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Exe Guadalete
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed here feb 2013 for the F1 testing which was a couple of kilometres away. The hotel is on a fairly busy road although the bedrooms backed onto a quieter road. The room was fine, it did have a tv and DVD player. The DVD did not work but was soon replaced. Out of all of the channels there was only 1 English speaking. There was also a CD player in the room. The only thing lacking was tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was a buffet affair. I think that it was worth the money we paid.
There is not much parking at the hotel so we did have to park on the road.
We didn't find much to do in the area except go to restaurants. There were numerous shopping centres in the local area.
(Someone locally has a dog which barks most of the night!!!)

Room Tip: We stayed in 336 and it wasn't bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

Went there on business. Friendly staff, clean and good Internet service. They have wifi in the room.
The only thing is that the shower does not have enough pressure.
The room was quiet and they have a kind of expensive breakfast for 10 bucks.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I would love to be able to give an opinion of the bedrooms, food, facilities, but the thing is that when we arrived at the hotel with our confirmed bookings of 2 junior suites, the receptionist, told us that there were no junior suites available but she could offer us a downgrade to standard room at no cost!

As we had booked more than two months in advance we made sure to call the night before to confirm everything was ok, an if they would arrange cots for both family children. Nothing was mentioned about an over booking until we were checking in.

We spent over 1 hour negotiating with the hotel to be told they could offer us one standard and one superior room or 2 rooms in 2 different hotels!!

Luckily we were accepted by another hotel nearby, and were compensated with lunchs each day.

We won't be booking this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Hotel is slightly away from the historical center, but a cab to the center costs only 5-6 €. Not like in most places in Spain, in this hotel staff is friendly. Another plus is the free parking. The room was pretty good, had everything one needs.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RialtoBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The hotel room was o.k. although we got a smoking room even though we had ticked the no smoking box when booking. As it was only for two nights we decided to stay put and not ask for a room change. When we got back home all our clothes in the suitcase stank of tabacco. The room was clean but bathroom dated. We saw that some of the other rooms has been updated. Room with no balcony. The general look of the common areas was quite shabby in places. The very worst thing about this hotel is the pool, which was the reason we booked, besides there not being any places in other hotels. The pool is open for people from outside the hotel, who for 5€ per day come in, take the loungers and spend the day. There are not enough umbrellas, most of the pool area is taken up with small tables and bucket seats, and four gazebo type rooms, so very little space to actually sit on a lounger by the pool. But by far the worse thing is the gigantic screen at the top of the pool, which emits music and videos all day long, with also bits of sport i.e. football, motorcylcle races etc.

This is certainly not a hotel to come and spend a relaxing weekend, it is more geared up for young disco goers, who also come in the evening and sit and drink around the pool.

In the hotel there is no atmosphere at all, we come back from dining out, at 11.00 at night and the small bar in the lounge had closed.

Breakfast was very average, not a lot of choice and the coffee you had to get from a machine, this is o.k. but not for a 4* Hotel.

Hotel situated in an upmarket area of Jerez which was nice, quite far from city centre where all the restaurants and bars are situated, we walked there and came back in a taxi for 6.5€.

We have stayed in other 4* hotels in Jerez which were far superior. Will not be recommending or coming back to this one.

Room Tip: Make sure you tick the no smoking box when booking and check that you are not given a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOROGibraltar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The hotel is situated in one of Jerez upmarket areas. Technically you can walk to the city but it's better to take a car. We booked room only as no hotel in Spain can beat price or quality of the many little street cafes. The hotel itself was nicely equipped, clean and with always helpful and smiling staff. The room (dbl) was spacious, had fast internet for free and a mini bar with room for your bought bottles of mineral water. It's all in all more of a 3.5 star hotel than a 4* hotel. The big downside was that the rooms have paperwalls and unfortunately our neighbors partied like there was no tomorrow. Almost every night the party went on til 4am. The hotel was fully booked with no chance of a quiet room. so, all in all, nice but a hotel where you cannot get sleep is not really one you want to stay in.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bpo-spam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

this hotel has large rooms clean but uninspireing with large bathrooms,our room had no balcony,would have been nice to have one.the pool area is used by people from outside the hotel so very busy and not very clean with the pool bar staff more likely to serve their friends first! breakfast was very average buffet style served in a dark room downstairs no option to eat outside.the hotel restaurant did not seem to be open even though it was middle of summer maybe because it was midweek,we did find an amazing spanish grill restaurant just around the corner so all was not lost.easy for the airport but quite a long 20 min walk into town.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerez De La Frontera
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
1,006 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
932 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
510 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#10 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
524 reviews
24.8 mi away
ILUNION Tartessus Sancti Petri Hotels
ILUNION Tartessus Sancti Petri H...
#5 of 10 in Novo Sancti Petri
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exe Guadalete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Guadalete

Address: Avenida Duque de Abrantes 84, 11407 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain (Formerly Hotel Guadalete)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £42 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Exe Guadalete 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Guadalete Exe is a hotel, as well as a business and events center, located in Jerez de la Frontera. It has a pool, a sun terrace and other options for rest and relaxation, along with a variety of restaurants. The hotel has meeting rooms, swimming pools, tropical gardens and a restaurant, and it is specialized in events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Exe Guadalete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadalete Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing