We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel within walking distance from town centre.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Exe Guadalete
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Guadalete outside of season. The staff was helpful and friendly, the service was impeccable. Nice pool area located in an enclosed area. The building was undergoing some maintainence while we stayed there, but it was quiet at night. The five minute walk to the restaurant El Rincón del Tragabuche is a definite plus. If you are in Jerez to enjoy the equestrian arts, Guadalete is about a 7 minute walk from Real Escuela Andaluza del Arte Ecuestre.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tor_from_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

We just stayed here and loved the conveniant location , easy to get on the highways and travel to Sevilla , Cordoba , cadiz and Gibraltar. We also were close to the center of Jerez which offers lots of shopping and restaurants. Overall great stay would stay again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ninive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This definitely not a 4 star. we booked this hotel based on the description & pictures given online. we even upgraded to a junior suite with garden view. when we arrived, the outside of the hotel was looking a little tired. the inside reception/lobby/restaurant smelled of stale cigarette smoke. The decor was also tired, (although in defense of the hotel, the description did say is had artwork was watercolours from local 70's artists, we just didn't think that the rest would still have the 70's look & odour)...when we got to our junior suite, although a good size, the furniture (except for the mattress) was definitely in need of being replace. It too had a stale smell to it. and the view...what can I say...it overlooked a closed in cloister, which you couldn't see because it had a solid tent roof covering it. we thought...ok, we are only going to sleep here, so lets go out & enjoy the pool area. Nope! the pool & the jacuzzi were both empty. that was all we could take...we quickly went to our car & googled another hotel, not far away...it was the 5-star Villa Jerez. It was the same price. We were shown the room & took it immediately. we enjoyed the outdoor pool & patio along with some complimentary sherry. although we couldn't nat get our money back on theHotel Guadelete, the change was worth the loss & choice of not setting foot back into that Hotel. we travelled spain for 10 days, all with prebooked hotels. the hotel guadelete was the only one we were disappointed with. all the others we got exactly what was shown. The one other thing that really did not sit well, was when we arrived the lady at reception, had a friend that was chatting with her, which was all fine, but the entire time we were checking in, we felt like we were interrupting her social time. the friend never left the counter. we were at the hotel for no more than 30 minutes. when we went back down to the front door to ask a couple questions, the friend was still there & again we felt like we were intruding.

Room Tip: don't book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed here feb 2013 for the F1 testing which was a couple of kilometres away. The hotel is on a fairly busy road although the bedrooms backed onto a quieter road. The room was fine, it did have a tv and DVD player. The DVD did not work but was soon replaced. Out of all of the channels there was only 1 English speaking. There was also a CD player in the room. The only thing lacking was tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was a buffet affair. I think that it was worth the money we paid.
There is not much parking at the hotel so we did have to park on the road.
We didn't find much to do in the area except go to restaurants. There were numerous shopping centres in the local area.
(Someone locally has a dog which barks most of the night!!!)

Room Tip: We stayed in 336 and it wasn't bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

Went there on business. Friendly staff, clean and good Internet service. They have wifi in the room.
The only thing is that the shower does not have enough pressure.
The room was quiet and they have a kind of expensive breakfast for 10 bucks.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I would love to be able to give an opinion of the bedrooms, food, facilities, but the thing is that when we arrived at the hotel with our confirmed bookings of 2 junior suites, the receptionist, told us that there were no junior suites available but she could offer us a downgrade to standard room at no cost!

As we had booked more than two months in advance we made sure to call the night before to confirm everything was ok, an if they would arrange cots for both family children. Nothing was mentioned about an over booking until we were checking in.

We spent over 1 hour negotiating with the hotel to be told they could offer us one standard and one superior room or 2 rooms in 2 different hotels!!

Luckily we were accepted by another hotel nearby, and were compensated with lunchs each day.

We won't be booking this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Hotel is slightly away from the historical center, but a cab to the center costs only 5-6 €. Not like in most places in Spain, in this hotel staff is friendly. Another plus is the free parking. The room was pretty good, had everything one needs.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RialtoBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.8 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
989 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
599 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#4 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
1,046 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#10 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Exe Guadalete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Guadalete

Address: Avenida Duque de Abrantes 84, 11407 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain (Formerly Hotel Guadalete)
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £33 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Exe Guadalete 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Guadalete Exe is a hotel, as well as a business and events center, located in Jerez de la Frontera. It has a pool, a sun terrace and other options for rest and relaxation, along with a variety of restaurants. The hotel has meeting rooms, swimming pools, tropical gardens and a restaurant, and it is specialized in events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Eurostars, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Exe Guadalete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guadalete Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing