We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peteluwie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barcelo Montecastillo Golf
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I booked here for five days, my two sons were doing motorcycle track days at the jerez circuit near here and it was ideal, very close within walking distance to track,also as mentioned on here the facilities were excellent staff great helpful,lovely surroundings,beautiful golf course ideal for the golfers..Will book again for even for visiting the area and beaches

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteluwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013

if you want a great hotel with superb attentive staff good food and drink and a challenging golf course try this one you wont be disappointed the hotel has been under going refurbishment this year and will be completed for next season so put this venue in you thoughts. there is an all inclusive option for 5 days minimum but going al la carte is still very reasonable try it for 2014

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Golfing trip with 27 friends that ran like clockwork. Course in great condition but not for the faint- hearted. All-inclusive is fabulous value with food that anyone can enjoy. As expected drinks flowed continually thanks to great service. Rooms comfortable and thoroughly cleaned daily. Overall a fantastic trip with stunning views from many tees. Can't wait to re-visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Booked the hotel on a package that included an overnight stay and a round of golf the next day. Great value especially as the hotel itself is excellent. Lovely spacious common areas and well appointed rooms . We ate out in Jerez in the evening --a 10 min taxi journey away-- but the buffet style breakfast was excellent. Outdoor pools and restaurants. The golf facilities were also top notch . Helpful well trained staff. Overall much better than anticipated. We will plan a return visit

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course rather than on to half built flats are preferable !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel and I found it be just as good this time. The superior room was spacious, nicely furnished and clean with a balcony overlooking the course. The only slight problem was poor water pressure on the washbasin tap. The buffet breakfasts and evening meals though not gourmet were of a good standard with a wide choice of dishes which were replenished swiftly by the chefs. I particularly liked the desserts which are often a bit of a disappointment in Spanish restaurants.

The pool is quite small for such a large hotel but I never saw it particularly busy and there were plenty of loungers with a staff member at hand for towels and drinks. There is also an outdoor pool at the spa. All the staff were attentive and friendly. The hotel is undergoing some refurbishment so there was some noise because of the work going on and the golf course is having some major work done too but it did not spoil my husband's enjoyment of the course. The hotel does have a lot of golf groups staying which can make it quite lively but I do not think it detracts from its ambience.

There are a few drawbacks in that it is not within walking distance of any shops or ventas, it is about a 15 minute drive into Jerez and noise from the racetrack can spoil the peace and quiet at times. Nevertheless in the evenings it is lovely to sit outside to enjoy the sunsets while eating or having a drink and the Hotel does offer some good deals which are excellent value for money. At the moment the golf is free if staying there though it is 40 euros to hire a buggy and the course is very long and hilly and the room prices very reasonable for this standard of Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the course and if possible one with a balcony. Not all the superior roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teabag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Myself and my husband have just come back from a 3 night stay. The is the 2nd time that we have been. We really enjoy it,there are 2 lovely pools and the restaurant Buffett has enough options to chose from you will never go hungry. The rooms are large,fresh and just recently refurbished. My partner went golfing and enjoyed it while I nipped off for a massage at the spa. The hotel is primarily golfing however if you are happy to chill by the pool then there should be no issue. The only downside is the lack of nighttime entertainment and the hotel is quite far out there is nothing near by and you will need a car, drinks can be a little expensive. Apart from that it is a lovely hotel. Staff are friendly. Nice food.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamp1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at this hotel.
They even bring a handbag hook for you so that your handbag doesn't have to sit on the floor.
Food is wonderful as well.
Surrounding area is beautiful and how can you go wrong when you can see Jerez race track from your hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 62MQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Jerez Montecastillo & Convention Center
Barcelo Jerez Montecastillo & Co...
#11 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
186 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
1,004 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#2 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
634 reviews
5.6 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
931 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Montecastillo Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Montecastillo Golf

Address: Ctra de Arcos, Km 6, 11406 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#3 Business Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#6 Family Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £84 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barcelo Montecastillo Golf 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barcelo Montecastillo Golf***** hotel is a real icon in the area ofJerez, Cadiz, thanks to the high standard of its facilities and the elegant design and simplicity that characterise it. The hotel is perfect for golf lovers giving its guests unlimited use of the course without the cost of green fees. It is also the ideal location if you are looking to relax in an exceptional setting, thanks to its complete Health and Wellness Centre. The hotel offers everything you could wish for: heated swimming pool, jacuzzi, gym, treatment booths, tennis and paddle courts, jogging tracks, free Wi-Fi, etc. The Barcelo Montecastillo Golf hotel has a total of 208 rooms, all fully equipped and boasting exquisite decoration. In addition there are a group of villas, ideal for families and groups of friends that want to discover Jerez, with its equestrian shows and its famous bodegas. And if you are looking to enjoy an exclusive venue for your events and conventions: remember! Our resort is part of the Barcelo Jerez Montecastillo& Convention Center **** hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Barcelo, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barcelo Montecastillo Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Montecastillo Hotel Jerez De La Frontera
Barcelo Jerez De La Frontera
Montecastillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing