We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hipotels Sherry Park
Nearby Hotels
Hotel YIT Casa Grande(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera(Jerez De La Frontera)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jerez & Spa(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Itaca Hotel Jerez(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Montecastillo Golf(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Exe Guadalete(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eurostars Asta Regia(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Jerez(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp Jerez Hotel(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palacio Garvey Hotel(Jerez De La Frontera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,079)
Filter reviews
1,079 results
Traveller rating
481
469
97
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
469
97
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingcoach partiesold townindoor poolminute walka la carte restaurantgreat hotelnice balconyexpress breakfasttown centreboth breakfast and dinnersandeman bodegalots of bars and restaurantsriding schoolgreat showersmall gympool towels
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 1,079 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The hotel was very dull and the atmosphere from the staff was particularly poor. The breakfast room were ok but the reception staff were not very helpful or friendly. We would DEFINITELY NOT Recommend this hotel for a stay in Jerez.

Room Tip: Fairly dark and depressing
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Visited to meet friends in Jerez and none us of knew this Hotel. Pleasant surpise to find in nice grounds with lovely pool and surrounds and with free parking yet within easy walking distance of the main attactions in the City. The Royal Horse School being immediately behind and well worth the visit.

Good rooms with large shower (no bath) well furnished and maintained. Requested quiet room and this was provided at the rear overlooking the hotel grounds and a quiet residential area. Good hot buffet breakfast with bacon and eggs freshly cooked to order. Friendly staff throughout the hotel although the barman could have been a lot friendlier.

Room Tip: Best rooms are those at the rear facing the pool area.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredCrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed in this lovely hotel in August 2011 with the intention of seeing the Royal Equestrian riding school and the sherry bodegas. We couldn´t have picked a better location if we had tried. The riding school is 5 minutes walk away and you can book your seats at the hotel reception desk at no extra charge (saves queing at the entrance). The Sandeman Bodega is 10 mins walk away and well worth a visit. This guided visit around the Bodega is priced at either 7 or 14 euros and includes sherry tasting at the end of the tour. We went for the €14 tour as it included a plate of Iberian cold meats to go with the sherry and was delicious. For the €7 you get olives !! Jerez was hot to say the least, but if you can plan your sightseeing in the mornings then the lovely hotel swimming pool is very welcome in the afternoon. The hotel rooms are modern,clean and well furnished. All of the staff were accomodating and helpful and prices were good in the bar and the Michelin recommended restaurant ,El Abaco. We ate here twice during our stay and the standard of service,food ,presentation and helpfulness of the staff was exemplary. There is a large outdoor pool as well as the indoor pool. Sun beds were plentiful, even in August and towels are available for a €10 refundable deposit. The hotel carpark is free and the wifi in the rooms and hotel, is free also. No charge for the security safe in each room either. (makes a nice change !) Great hotel for a city break. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorremolinosC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The hotel is on the main road about 15 minute walk to the main centre of Jerez. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and included champagne once a week! The pool was nice and refreshing and the lifeguard couldnt be more attentive. Set in lovely gardens so you could sit in the shade if you wanted to. Unfortunately not all of the rooms overlook the pool or have balconies. The staff couldnt have been more helpful, advising resturants to visit and even typed in addresses in our sat nav for us!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The hotel Sherry Park is close to the Equestrian School and is around a 10-15 minute walk into Jerez centre. It's big attraction is the lovely pool and shady garden in which to while away the hottest part of the day. My room was spacious and well decorated with a nice sized balcony overlooking the pool. Everything was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was good value if you like a lot to eat to start the day. Otherwise a good value desayuno completo can be had in the cafe by the mercado in nearby Calle Cruz Roca (and no doubt elsewhere on the way into town). I generally ate in the town centre most evenings, and walking back alone at mid-night was in no way a problem. The streets were well lit and there were lots of people about. However the hotel restaurant Abaco serves lovely fish (reasonably priced), even if you are likely to eat there in splendid isolation!
Showers and a luggage store help make a late flight bearable. The waiter at the outdoor cafe made a great 'Tinto de Verano'!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with a pool view, the ones on the opposite side of the hotel look out on the carpark.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AimeSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews