We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hipotels Sherry Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My partner & I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights following the Moto Gp in Jerez. It is a basic hotel, but in a really good location if you are driving and has a free car park. I would recomend it for a good clean base for exploring Jerez. Perfect location if you are going to see the Royal Spanish riding school as it is just in front of there. Friendly staff - cant fault it really - if anything just lacks character. After seeing previous reviews we didnt book breakfast - glad we didnt as found some lovey places to eat instead.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srushby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (985)
There are newer reviews for Hipotels Sherry Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 985 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012

Spent a weekend here in March, nothing to complain about at this hotel. In a very nice area, a short walking distance to town. Breakfast very good, lots of choice, continental or English, staff very pleasant and the bonus of free parking. Very popular bar next door, great place for people watching and stays open late. Drove to Cadiz and took the 15 euro bus tour a great way to see the sights, loved it there. Puerto de Santa Maria also worth a visit, went there on the Sunday and was very busy, lots of cafe/tapas bars and fish restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patioheater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Flew to Seville airport and drove down to the hotel which took an hour or so.Easily found the hotel, which was set back from the main road, surrounded by beautifully manicured lawns and palm trees, and the fragrant smell of flowers was gorgeous as we got out of the car,Free car parking which was excellent.Hotel is in a very desirable, and safe area, with lots of restaurants, bars, shops within walking distance.The room was very stylish, and quiet and contrary to some reviews, the beds were extremely comfortable.Lovely terrace, good wii fi in room.Very fair prices for mini bar, room service and laundry.4 English TV channels, all news, but better than nothing! The cleanest hotel I have ever been in.Spotless! Excellent buffet breakfast, with eggs and bacon etc cooked to your liking. Coffee was piping hot, as some people's reviews said it was not hot enough.Brilliant staff, attentive, but not obtrusive.Lovely bar area, and the pools were gorgeous.Cannot fault this hotel, as it was extremely good value for money and luxurious through and though. I would definitely go again .So just book it and enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony when you book.There are only 2 floors to the hotel, so it does not matter which fl...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa776033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed here twice now, this a modern hotel but with lots of character, a great pool, great staff and some wonderful original paintings. The interior decor is very chic. This hotel is also great value for money. The Andalusian Horse School is literally 5 minutes around the corner and is worth the trip alone. Jerez town is charming and some bars are incredibly cheap. We will be visiting again. The airport is 20€ ride away and everywhere is walkable. The hotel pool is great also
All in all a good place

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This was the perfect hotel to explore Jerez from. Spacious and delightful public areas and a great room with everything we required. Spotless with wonderful five jet shower and a large balcony overlooking the front entrance and the garden. Quite luxurious with fantastic breakfasts - a great array of meats and cheeses, lovely selection of fresh fruit, a substantial cooked section and much more. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was easy to walk into the town centre and had the added bonus of free car parking.
We would definitely go back if we were in the area again.

Room Tip: Our room to the front looked out towards the main street which was screened by trees. Perfect.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N_IrelandMarmalade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed for two nights at the end of March with some friends. On arrival the receptionist, Kino, was very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms and bathroom are big enough and comfortable. We both had a room on the top floor overlooking the pool. The rooms have a balcony and we easily managed to put 4 chairs around the table for pre evening drinks. The hotel is well located for visiting the town. We went to Cadiz for the day. A short taxi ride to the railway station then 5.30 euros return each. Cadiz station is next to the port and where a good sightseeing bus starts for 15 euros. Parking at the hotel is free unlike other Spanish hotels we have stayed in in Sevilla and Granada. You can get in and out using your key card. Breakfast, included in our deal for 42 euros a night for 2, was excellent. Freshly cooked omelette, bacon and a good selection of meats, fruit and cereals. Would highly recommend this hotel if visiting Jerez de la Frontera and with Cadiz only a cheap 50 minute train journey good for exploring there.

Room Tip: Pool view on top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Booked this place not quite knowing what to expect, but boy were we pleased with this find. Green oasis nestled away from the busy main street, you'd swear you were in the middle of a forest. Nice, comfortable rooms, great pool area, diligent service everywhere. Also conveniently located a block away from the Royal School for Equestrian Arts. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fearlessbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Exe Guadalete
Hotel Exe Guadalete
#13 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
394 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
460 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Sherry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Sherry Park

Address: Avenida Alcalde Alvaro Domecq 11, 11407 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £47 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Sherry Park 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Attractive Hotel set amidst landscaped gardens in city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hipotels Sherry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing