We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hipotels Sherry Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

3 night stay through Booking.com and flight with Ryanair.
Out of season stay was quiet and comfortable. Very hot and rooms were too hot for me at night. Air con isn't the best. All of the staff were very nice, professional but friendly. Buffet breakfast and dinner lovely with great choice. Grounds, gardens and reception immaculate.
Hotel had a coach trip every day of our stay which wasn't a problem at all but we did hear the early morning wake up call by the rep knocking on all of their doors!
Jerez City is a fair walk so not for everyone. We enjoyed the walks into town and back to visit all the lovely sights. A truly friendly interesting City with lots to offer. All restaurants and bars reasonably priced too. We visited Tio Pepe Bodega along with a City train tour which although bumpy was a real treat. The Bodega trip was included with two tastings for 14.50 euro which was well worth it. The Bodega trip was so interesting and well organised too.
We loved Jerez and also visited Cadiz, another beautiful City.
Hipotel is a lovely relaxing hotel we would re visit.......The swimming pool and loungers were an added bonus after a few hours sightseeing! Book it!

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor pool view....quiet and pleasant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights mid September at the end of our holiday. We had been staying in El Puerto de Santa Maria and travelled to Jerez to have a 2 night break before flying home. This hotel is extremely comfortable, the pool and gardens are lovely and well maintained. We ate at the restaurant twice, once at the poolside bar at lunchtime, which was excellent value and once in the al a carte restaurant on our last night. The food was fabulous and just what was needed to end our lovely holiday in this part of Spain.

the hotel bedrooms, are good, not enormous but adequate size, with large wonderfully comfortable beds. All rooms come with a balcony. We had a room to the side of the hotel which was fine, in fact poolside rooms did seem to be plagued with pigeons. So quite pleased with the position of the room.

The breakfast is extremely well stocked, it is a help yourself buffet but you cannot complain about the choice of food available.

Overall, this hotel offers excellent value for money, it is quiet in the evening not for people who want entertainment laid on, but for a relaxing stay you cant beat it. It is a good walk to the centre of Jerez but a pleasant one and taxis back to the hotel from Jerez cost around £9 euros.

i would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lac245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

A quick 2 night stay. Room very nice, clean and modern. Excellent value for money. Good central location, easy walk into town. Free wifi, parking seems to be a challenge at very busy times. Nice grounds well maintained and a large swimming pool.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank JonnyMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed for 1 night recently during a business trip to Jerez. The hotel is centrally located making access to Jerez town a short stroll. Overall the hotel is pleasant. Well maintained grounds with a nice foyer area. Check in was ok but no information given on dining times or internet access. wifi was free and very good, even worked on the balcony. The room was comfortable and well equipped and the bathroom was spacious and very clean. Bed was somewhat on the firm side for me. There was a nice balcony area overlooking the pool. Breakfast was good with excellent variety of pastries, meats, cheeses etc and the cafe con leche was superb. A good hotel choice for visiting Jerez.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Visited previously to meet friends in Jerez in 2011 and did not hesitate in booking this Hotel for the second time. On this occasion we stayed for 4 nights. The Hotels grounds are still extremely well maintained lovely pool and surrounds and with free parking yet within easy walking distance of the main attactions in the City. The Royal Horse School being immediately behind and well worth the visit.

Good rooms and this time we had a room with a bath and shower, well furnished and maintained. Requested quiet room facing the pool and this was provided. These rooms do however have a pigeon problem and the birds were attempting to nest in the planting troughs at the edge of each balcony, but it was worth it to have the view and they soon fly away when you are on the balcony. Good and plentiful buffet breakfast, repeatedly re-stocked and with bacon and eggs freshly cooked to order. Friendly staff throughout the hotel although the bar staff could still have been a lot friendlier and helpful. The Hotel is used by coach parties and with only one barman, be prepared for a long wait whilst he also prepares the coffees.

Would not hesitate to book again and we are already planning our next trip. Easy to catch the regular train service to Cadiz from Jerez.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredCrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights . Lovely hotel. With Indoor & Out Door pool.
Great Value & very clean . Rooms small enough but very comfy beds.
Would definitely advise anyone to stay in it.
Staff could be friendlier in the bar and reception but cleaning staff very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a shower. They are heaven!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLVIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

we stayed here for eleven nights in September.Its in a good position very close to town center, about 10 min walk.Close to several Bodegas and the Andalucian horse show.Rooms while a bit on the small side had very comfortable beds and pillows also contained a safe and a fridge which we used for our own water until strangely after eight days we returned to the room to find it had been stocked with a selection of bottles and a price list !...The pool and gardens were beautifully maintained and a lovely oasis on a hot day.We didn't use the restaurant so cant comment but the snack bar at the pool was nice if slightly expensive compared to town prices.A big plus was the free safe parking and a definite minus was the air con which really wasn't
up to much.Cleaning staff did a fantastic job rooms and public areas were always spotless,reception staff were helpful if a little aloof.Overall a good hotel and would recommend it.

Room Tip: rooms with a pool view are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley57_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
584 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
957 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#2 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#10 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
545 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Sherry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Sherry Park

Address: Avenida Alcalde Alvaro Domecq 11, 11407 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £33 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Sherry Park 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to HIPOTELS Sherry Park, a 4-star hotel for holidays or business trips in Jerez de la Frontera, Cádiz with a pool and special discounts for golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hipotels Sherry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing