We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base to explore Jerez”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hipotels Sherry Park
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great base to explore Jerez”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Many hotels in Jerez are difficult to find and have limited parking,the Sherry Park is only a 10 minute walk from the centre with the advantage of being easy to find, free parking and a pool which was essential for cooling off in the summer heat. It was a great value stay, modern well equipped rooms and lovely public areas, would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenwilson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    404
    86
    20
    5
See reviews for
160
465
23
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Spent 1 night here to visit town. Had basic room but everything you could need - including balcony! Very short walk into town! Excellent bar, restaurant and pool. Gym could do with work. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riggerbootsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

3 night stay through Booking.com and flight with Ryanair.
Out of season stay was quiet and comfortable. Very hot and rooms were too hot for me at night. Air con isn't the best. All of the staff were very nice, professional but friendly. Buffet breakfast and dinner lovely with great choice. Grounds, gardens and reception immaculate.
Hotel had a coach trip every day of our stay which wasn't a problem at all but we did hear the early morning wake up call by the rep knocking on all of their doors!
Jerez City is a fair walk so not for everyone. We enjoyed the walks into town and back to visit all the lovely sights. A truly friendly interesting City with lots to offer. All restaurants and bars reasonably priced too. We visited Tio Pepe Bodega along with a City train tour which although bumpy was a real treat. The Bodega trip was included with two tastings for 14.50 euro which was well worth it. The Bodega trip was so interesting and well organised too.
We loved Jerez and also visited Cadiz, another beautiful City.
Hipotel is a lovely relaxing hotel we would re visit.......The swimming pool and loungers were an added bonus after a few hours sightseeing! Book it!

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor pool view....quiet and pleasant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights mid September at the end of our holiday. We had been staying in El Puerto de Santa Maria and travelled to Jerez to have a 2 night break before flying home. This hotel is extremely comfortable, the pool and gardens are lovely and well maintained. We ate at the restaurant twice, once at the poolside bar at lunchtime, which was excellent value and once in the al a carte restaurant on our last night. The food was fabulous and just what was needed to end our lovely holiday in this part of Spain.

the hotel bedrooms, are good, not enormous but adequate size, with large wonderfully comfortable beds. All rooms come with a balcony. We had a room to the side of the hotel which was fine, in fact poolside rooms did seem to be plagued with pigeons. So quite pleased with the position of the room.

The breakfast is extremely well stocked, it is a help yourself buffet but you cannot complain about the choice of food available.

Overall, this hotel offers excellent value for money, it is quiet in the evening not for people who want entertainment laid on, but for a relaxing stay you cant beat it. It is a good walk to the centre of Jerez but a pleasant one and taxis back to the hotel from Jerez cost around £9 euros.

i would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lac245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

A quick 2 night stay. Room very nice, clean and modern. Excellent value for money. Good central location, easy walk into town. Free wifi, parking seems to be a challenge at very busy times. Nice grounds well maintained and a large swimming pool.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JonnyMarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed for 1 night recently during a business trip to Jerez. The hotel is centrally located making access to Jerez town a short stroll. Overall the hotel is pleasant. Well maintained grounds with a nice foyer area. Check in was ok but no information given on dining times or internet access. wifi was free and very good, even worked on the balcony. The room was comfortable and well equipped and the bathroom was spacious and very clean. Bed was somewhat on the firm side for me. There was a nice balcony area overlooking the pool. Breakfast was good with excellent variety of pastries, meats, cheeses etc and the cafe con leche was superb. A good hotel choice for visiting Jerez.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Visited previously to meet friends in Jerez in 2011 and did not hesitate in booking this Hotel for the second time. On this occasion we stayed for 4 nights. The Hotels grounds are still extremely well maintained lovely pool and surrounds and with free parking yet within easy walking distance of the main attactions in the City. The Royal Horse School being immediately behind and well worth the visit.

Good rooms and this time we had a room with a bath and shower, well furnished and maintained. Requested quiet room facing the pool and this was provided. These rooms do however have a pigeon problem and the birds were attempting to nest in the planting troughs at the edge of each balcony, but it was worth it to have the view and they soon fly away when you are on the balcony. Good and plentiful buffet breakfast, repeatedly re-stocked and with bacon and eggs freshly cooked to order. Friendly staff throughout the hotel although the bar staff could still have been a lot friendlier and helpful. The Hotel is used by coach parties and with only one barman, be prepared for a long wait whilst he also prepares the coffees.

Would not hesitate to book again and we are already planning our next trip. Easy to catch the regular train service to Cadiz from Jerez.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredCrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.8 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#8 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Exe Guadalete
Hotel Exe Guadalete
#15 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
431 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#10 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Sherry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Sherry Park

Property: Hipotels Sherry Park
Address: Avenida Alcalde Alvaro Domecq 11, 11407 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Sherry Park 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Attractive Hotel set amidst landscaped gardens in city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hipotels Sherry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing