We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very sound choice indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hipotels Sherry Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I spent 6 nights in this hotel with my wife and 6 year old daughter as a base to visit this area.

The location of the hotel is very good. It's not right in the centre but only a 10 minute walk from it. It is just round the corner from one of the major sights in Jerez, the Royal Andalusian Equestrian centre and some bodegas including the very close Sandeman Bodega which can be toured and which will provide sherry tastings.

The hotel has free parking. The architecture is fairly modern and drab but it is a clean and tidy hotel with a spacious reception, pleasant breakfast area and comfortable bar. It has wifi which worked well throughout the hotel.

There is an outside pool that looked nice (but closed when I was staying there in the autumn) and an inside pool which is small but decent enough and nicely heated. My daughter liked using it.

Our room was reasonably spacious and had a balcony, safe and mini-bar along with a very big bathroom. The TV was a little on the small size for the size of the room. At first we were allocated a room with a double bed and no bed for my daughter (despite booking for 2 adults and one child) but when the issue was raised with reception, a new room with converted sofa bed was provided within 5 mins. Although it would have been nice if the mistake had not been made in the first place, it was resolved without fuss when raised.

The double bed was in fact 2 twins pushed together. Very common, but I still do not like it.

The breakfast, which was included, was very nice with a good selection of breads, hams, salamis, cheeses, fruits, yoghurts etc. on offer. There is also a cook who will rustle up an omelette on request. It is mostly self-service. Sometimes service could be slow or hit and miss and one or two of the staff (including the reception staff) are on the surly side.

All in all though I recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Jerez. It is a very sound choice indeed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,040)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with 2 more couples for 5 nights when we came to watch the world superbikes!!! Everything about this hotel was brilliant, room, breakfast, friendly and very helpful staff. Bar staff were excellent..... I have only 1 downside to this hotel, no tea or coffee facility in the room but once the barman got to know us he knew I love my tea xxx we WILL return to this hotel if we go to watch the WSBK again next year!

Thank you for a very pleasant stay xx

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just back from a ling weekend in Jerez. Stayed at the Hipotel Sherry Park. Very comfortable room and within walking distance of the city centre. Breakfasts varied buffet with hot food cooked in front of you to order. Indoor and outdoor pools and a nice garden too. A few minutes from the hotel are the Royal Equestrian Centre and the Sandeman Bodega. Visited both Tio Pepe and Sandeman bodegas. Enjoyed both but Sandeman better value for money. Great restaurants in the city with interesting tapas all washed down with tasty local wine. Local bars great places to people watch and much cheaper than main plazas. The cathedral and alcazar are both worth a visit. Fantastic view from the towers of the alcazar. Jerez was excellent for the long weekend trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norfolkteacher2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 5 nights as a base to visit Jerez and its Sherry bodegas, while doing San Lucar and some flamengo lessons on the side. The rooms were relatively large with a big modern bathroom, free WIFI and a balcony. The staff was helpfull in arranging several meetings and visits to bodegas. The Hotels grounds are well maintained, the lovely pool a plus to relax and just wind down the day. There are some nice restaurants in the vicinity of the hotel too. Don't expect a 4 or 5 star American style hotel, but a spacious and clean hotel set in lovely gardens that offers you good value for your money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Spent 2 nights whilst attending World Superbikes at Jerez circuit. Free parking was a great bonus, the hotel has all the amenities and is an easy 10 minute walk from town centre. Outside pool was unattended and the inside pool was very small, with a built up central area, so only suitable for a quick dip. Good value, with the parking included, and well equipped rooms with memory foam beds. Each room seemed to have a balcony overlooking pool and bar area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Many hotels in Jerez are difficult to find and have limited parking,the Sherry Park is only a 10 minute walk from the centre with the advantage of being easy to find, free parking and a pool which was essential for cooling off in the summer heat. It was a great value stay, modern well equipped rooms and lovely public areas, would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenwilson84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Spent 1 night here to visit town. Had basic room but everything you could need - including balcony! Very short walk into town! Excellent bar, restaurant and pool. Gym could do with work. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riggerbootsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.4 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
976 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
592 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#2 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#10 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
548 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Sherry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Sherry Park

Address: Avenida Alcalde Alvaro Domecq 11, 11407 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £32 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Sherry Park 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to HIPOTELS Sherry Park, a 4-star hotel for holidays or business trips in Jerez de la Frontera, Cádiz with a pool and special discounts for golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hipotels Sherry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing