We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hipotels Sherry Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife had been here before but it was my first. Beautiful hotel with a great location - probably about a 10 minute walk to the old part. Easy stroll to the bars and restaurants. Located off a long beautiful boulevard. Quiet.
The swimming pool was welcome. The hotel has large towels you can borrow for a small deposit. The area around the pool was well maintained and there were ample chaise lounges. Rooms were very nice. Clean. The air conditioning worked to perfection. TV offered a wide variety of international channels - more than most. WIFI was great and available throughout.
We had the breakfast buffet one morning and it was great. Lots of fresh fruit, juices, eggs, etc. We needed to go back for a short siesta afterwards! I would definitely stay here again. Spoil yourself but at a reasonable price!!

Room Tip: I think they should all be good. Located a short walk from the old part, noise should not be a probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SpencerTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We visited this hotel for 2 nights while travelling around Southern Spain. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are well equipped, comfortable beds, and a spacious bathroom. The grounds and building are very beautiful. As with most places in Spain, the beer and wine are cheaper than soft drinks and water, and of course spirits. Being in a hotel, they are higher than in bars and restaurants.
Our safe was faulty when we arrived, and maintenance came to fix it straight away, no problems.

Jerez City centre is a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. It is a beautiful city, full of character. We liked Jerez more than Seville, as Jerez has kept its character where we found Seville too commercialised. We had some lovely meals around the cathedral, and listed to live music in the old square.
There is some bars near to the hotel (just across the road to the left). These do not open until late, but are not noisy, and are very well priced for drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AmyTurtle999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three days in Jerez. This city is not that big, so pretty soon you have seen the city. A hotel as sherry park is perfect then with a big pool and garden to relax. And reasonable prices if you want to drink or eat something.

Our room was clean and had a balcony. The shower was perfect!! Staff was friendly.

The location is 10 minutes walking distance from city centre. We didn't mind the walk. When we arrived at the hotel we relaxed at the pool and big garden.

We were happy and satisfied with this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel is great and lookes nice inside has free parking and a nice & clean pool. The room was clean with comfortable bed, hotel staff was nice. Every room has a balkony, ours faced the back garden. The only negativ that our room was a bit small but was really good price so we didn't mind. Sometimes smelled strange maybe from the A/C or the Bathroom. Free Wi-Fi is everywhere even reached the carpark :) We didn't book for breakfast or dinner as we wanted to eat around the area but there is an Express breakfast for 4 Eur includes a toasted bun with jam, juice and coffee. Airport is about 15 minutes and the best and fastest is with Taxi or if you rent a car. Train is only 3 eur and we bought the tickets but the train just left the minute we arrived there. The next one came in 2 hours! Wasn't a good start but we took a Taxi it was 15 Eur. Had a wonderful time in Jerez, about 10-15 minutes walk from town center many things to see and many places to eat. Alcazar is very nice and it's next to the Tio Pepe Bodega so you can do both in 1 day. We visited 2 Bodegas Tio Pepe and Sandeman. Both were great. The story how they make the Sherry is about the same but price and the size of the Bodegas are different. Tio Pepe is huge in fact they are the biggest Sherry sellers in the world, great adventure starting with showing a film, then going around with a small "train" showing the buildings, garden and telling the history of the business. English, German and Spanish languages are available. The cheapest price was 12,50 Eur/ person including 2 Sherrys to taste. To be honest the tasting area was too modern and we didn't have the feeling to stay long there and enjoy our sherry. We felt more like they're always advertising the whole company and it's products. We enjoyed every minute of it but if you are not a big expert of alcohol I think it's better to do the Sandeman Bodega which is almost half price (7.50 Eur) for 3 sherry to taste but the Bodega itself is smaller. We took the train for a day to Cadiz (8 eur/ person return) but from the hotel you need to take a taxi (5 eur), also Cadiz is great to walk around but we walked way too far away from the beach so again we had to take a taxi. Not expensive but almost better to rent a car and you can drive to the beaches and more flexible. We rented a car for the last 2 days and we visited Chipiona, Rota and drove around the mountains to see the old white villages like Arcos or Bornos. Arcos is highly recommended beautiful place especially on the top! We ate mostly in small tapas bars where the food and drink was cheap. We tried not to eat too much in the tourist areas we found it better where the locals eating. The horse-show is a big rip off we tought it was really boring. The building itself is beautiful and nice to go in but the horse-show... sorry but not worth to see and was about 40 eur for 2 tickets. If you want to see real horse-show then you must go to Hungary :) If you want to do shopping then outside of Jerez (about 3-4 km from the hotel) there is an Outlet and the Luz shopping center... only Sales Sales Sales :) Many many great stuff you can do inj Jerez and the hotel provides everything you need. I would come back again and stay in this hotel as well. It was really nice and we had a great time. This area of Spain is mostly for Spanish tourists and not like Marbella or Malaga area full of foreigners. We liked it more here as you can blend in a little bit enjoying the real Spanish atmosphere and see how they live. Also half price you pay for a nice holiday!

Room Tip: Choose a bigger room if there is a possibility as the normal size is a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Good size rooms, bathrooms, small balcony facing pool and nice hotel bar. Easy walking distance to many things. Would be great place to stay with families as well. Overall nice size hotel with a great pool. The bar was very convenient and it was easy to grab a coffee or a drink.

Room Tip: Good size for families as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam041677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at the Sherry Park for 5 days June 2014 what can I say ....one word fabulous ..room pool area reception all stunning and the breakfast is to die for. Had the buffet dinner one night 18.75 euros and it was worth every euro. Short taxi ride from station less than 4 euros. All in all excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Clean comfortable calm. Modern (20-30 years old?). Very nice staff. Rooms are not large but are not cramped and ours and a small terrace with table and chairs. Good bathrooms with large shower. Large bright restaurant with excellent breakfast. Large lobby. Set back from a main road which didn't seem very noisy. About a 10 minute walk to the old town centre.
Overall a very good choice. E153 for two for two nights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
947 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Exe Guadalete
Hotel Exe Guadalete
#13 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#2 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
494 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#9 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hipotels Sherry Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hipotels Sherry Park

Address: Avenida Alcalde Alvaro Domecq 11, 11407 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £46 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hipotels Sherry Park 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to HIPOTELS Sherry Park, a 4-star hotel for holidays or business trips in Jerez de la Frontera, Cádiz with a pool and special discounts for golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hipotels Sherry Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing