We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights. It's outside of town by the highway and although I had a rental car, I found it was an easy walk everywhere. There's a Carrefour hypermarket (and a McD's) right next to the hotel. The room layout is your typical IBIS modular but this one has flat screen TVs. I also appreciated this IBIS did not have those silly wall switches that you have to insert your room card into to get any power in the room. This place is a good choice if you need to worry about finding a spot to park your car (not always easy in Spain).

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentuckyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

We live in Andalucia and drove to Jerez de la Frontera. You know what you are getting with the Ibis Hotels which is clean accommodation, friendly service, good breakfast and parking. We were undecided whether to stay here as it was a little way, not much, from the old part of the city, but the fact that it had a pool swung it for us. Close to the ring road but not extremely noisy and there was good double glazing if needed! And its situation enabled us to get round the city quickly and also to pick up the motor way into Puerto de la Maria and catch the ferry over to Cadiz.

Would certainly stay at this Ibis again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abizzyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Stockbridge, UK
54
Reviewed 12 July 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This Hotel is about a 20 min walk from the City centre and has free parking.
The Hotel overlooks the Carrefour Hypermarket on one side and a Petrol Station on the other but don't let that put you off if you are just looking for basic accomodation, which we were. The Hotel rooms are pretty standard as in any Ibis, double bed, bathroom, TV ( no tea or coffee making facilities, but coffee available from the Bar).
There is a Bar/Restaurant in the Lobby and the Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was continental style as cost 6 Euros each but we didn't try it, we prefer to go to a local Cafe for Cofee and toast when we are staying at Hotels, unless the breakfast is included in the room rate, which it wasn't here.
The best thing about this hotel (apart from the bargain price!) was discovering that it has its own pool, albeit small, we had the pool to ourselves for the afternoon, the area around the pool isn't very big, maybe holding about 20 people at the most, but adequte for a quick dip to cool off after sightseeing.
The only thing I found annoying was that there were only 2 pillows on the double bed, and there was only one spare one in the wardrobe and bed was slightly too hard for my liking.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2011

My wife, my little dog and I stayed for the weekend, 5 euro for 24 hours internet. 7 euro a day for the dog and 39 euro a day for the room. Good internet, free secured parking VERY basic breakfast at 6.50 euro a day for both. Long distance calls were outrageous avoid them from the hotel. Poor sound proofing, very echo like. Its cheap. Mc Donalds and a department store with a small mall right behind the hotel. 2 kms away is a fairly big mall. On Sundays you can go to center for a really crappy flea market but you can be amazed by the 100% worthless junk. Give you something to do on Sunday, real close maybe 2 kms away. All in all not bad at all for the price. Good be alot worse. Helpful staff with limited english.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
1.3 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
948 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
1,026 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Exe Guadalete
Hotel Exe Guadalete
#13 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
579 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#10 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
543 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Jerez de la Frontera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jerez de la Frontera

Address: Calle Rodrigo de Jerez s/n, 11408 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £32 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Jerez de la Frontera 1*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Jerez de la Frontera hotel is located 2 min from the centre of Jerez de la Frontera, 15 min from the beaches of Puerto de Santa Maria, close to the Bodegas and Alcazar de Jerez vineyards. The airport is 8 km away. The hotel has 83 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24, a swimming pool, a terrace and closed private parking are at your disposal. Golf and tennis can be played 800 m away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Jerez de la Frontera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing