We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Functional hotel close to the highway” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Jerez de la Frontera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Functional hotel close to the highway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Room is a little small but well laid out, clean and comfortable.
The hotel is right by the highway making a great spot to spend the night if you are traveling through.
There is not much in the neighbourhood - there is a carrefour market and a McDonald's across the street. No fridge in the room so can't stock up too much.
The hotel website shows the pool, when we arrived Jerez was having a heat wave it was 40C. We were hoping to enjoy a refreshing dip in the pool. We were told the pool was closed until summer even though it was full and looked ready to go. It didn't open over the 2 days we were there even though the heat continued.

Had the buffet breakfast - it was 6 euro and had pretty good variety - although it was better on the first day than the second. A pretty good value for a hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationlover613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    199
    95
    19
    8
See reviews for
87
247
22
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malahide, co Dublin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in August with my husband and son ( aged 7). We found it from the motorway fairly easily as it is well signposted and you do not have to travel into the centre to find it (knowing from experience that negotiating the centre of old andalucian cities by car is a nightmare).We had booked the room via expedia but the hotel had no record of the booking; luckily they had a room available & the staff at the desk were very helpful. The room was basic but clean - the ensuite was very nice - lgreat shower with lots of hot water whenever we needed it. However as it was on the ground floor there was noise from coaches arriving in the car park at around midnight on one of the nights we were there. The breakfast was very nice ( the dining area/bar area was very pleasant and clean). We also had lunch there one day- although not all items on the menu were available the food was lovely. The pool was great in the heat of the siesta.The friendly receptionists ordered taxis to the centre of town for us & they always turned up within 5 minutes( costing about 8 euros) and we saw the Riding School( we had booked this in advance), Tio Pepe bodega and the old Alcazar ( including the Camera Obscura which was really excellent and well worth seeing). The archaelogocal museum was closed for refurbishments. Altough there are great tourist attractions, I was glad to be staying away from the centre. Jerez has been badly hit by the recession & a lot of 'hobos' are hanging around the tourist areas - I was a bit nervous at times but it went off ok - you definitely need to keep your wits about you ( even after a couple of glasses of sherry in the Bodega) -there was an edgy feel to the place last August. There was one evening when there was a demonstration in the main square(about the economy) and there were no taxis in the rank on the cathedral side of town so we had to go back to the other taxi rank to get home. Lot of police were arriving down near the shops as we were leaving and the protesters were selling t-shirts and getting people to sign some protest document. If it had just been us, we might have hung around, but as we were travelling with a (tough) 7 year old we thought it better to return to our nice safe hotel.

Room Tip: Get rooms upsatirs if possible as they should not get the noise ( or lights) from the car park late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lostteddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

The moment we entered the lobby, we started to wonder whether we were at the right place, or what? Simple, but attractive wooden furnishment, a cute bar, and a smiling, shy, red-faced French (I learned later of course) receptionist. This was our second experience with Ibis hotels, but our friends used the chain a lot in Germany, and they were astonished too. The rooms were standard, OK, but definitely larger and layout was much better, more comfortable. Hard to describe the difference, but we are sure this size and/or layout is more efficient. Cleanliness, tidyness, etc. were up to the standard. Still, we could not understand how hot water ran out at mid-night. Yes, the staff were attentive, but it took more than half an hour to solve the problem. And be careful while loading and unloading your car, do NOT use the trolley, or you may have to run after it and your luggage, because the entrance is a bit tricky. Oh, yes, you can walk downtown in about 20min, but if you're in a hurry, just go straight and you'll find an underground parking just in front of the cathedral and Tio Pepe.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CemKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
145 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights. It's outside of town by the highway and although I had a rental car, I found it was an easy walk everywhere. There's a Carrefour hypermarket (and a McD's) right next to the hotel. The room layout is your typical IBIS modular but this one has flat screen TVs. I also appreciated this IBIS did not have those silly wall switches that you have to insert your room card into to get any power in the room. This place is a good choice if you need to worry about finding a spot to park your car (not always easy in Spain).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentuckyColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrox Pueblo, Spain
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We live in Andalucia and drove to Jerez de la Frontera. You know what you are getting with the Ibis Hotels which is clean accommodation, friendly service, good breakfast and parking. We were undecided whether to stay here as it was a little way, not much, from the old part of the city, but the fact that it had a pool swung it for us. Close to the ring road but not extremely noisy and there was good double glazing if needed! And its situation enabled us to get round the city quickly and also to pick up the motor way into Puerto de la Maria and catch the ferry over to Cadiz.

Would certainly stay at this Ibis again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abizzyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
1.8 mi away
Hipotels Hotel Sherry Park
Hipotels Hotel Sherry Park
#3 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
1.7 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#11 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Exe Guadalete
Hotel Exe Guadalete
#16 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Jerez de la Frontera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Jerez de la Frontera

Property: Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Address: Calle Rodrigo de Jerez s/n, 11408 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Jerez de la Frontera 1*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Jerez de la Frontera hotel is located 2 min from the centre of Jerez de la Frontera, 15 min from the beaches of Puerto de Santa Maria, close to the Bodegas and Alcazar de Jerez vineyards. The airport is 8 km away. The hotel has 83 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24, a swimming pool, a terrace and closed private parking are at your disposal. Golf and tennis can be played 800 m away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your Ibis Jerez de la Frontera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing