We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location right by the track; very good restaurant”
Review of La Cueva Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Cueva Park
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Those are the highlights. The biggest problem was the wifi: very weak and expensive, and you have to re-log in continually with complicated codes. The safe in the room did not work, the beds are not super-comfortable, the staff at the reception was inept although friendly. The restaurant and bar staff were helpful & friendly, and the food was not bad. The pool is small and not heated, which in this season would have been helpful but of course is not necessary in the summer. There was no gym...But if you are coming to spend your days at the track, which we did, it is fine.

Room Tip: no ideas, sorry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aveneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

I finally managed to get a 2 night stay in this hotel when there was race activity at the Jerez circuit, as it is usually booked out months in advance, as it is within easy walking distance of the race track.
On arrival we found the receptionist to be quite exceptional. She was so friendly and helpful, I knew immediatly that we were going to have a great stay, and so it proved.
Without exception, the staff were just brilliant.
Each day, the downstairs bar staff made me wonderful sandwiches to take to the circuit.
The restaurant staff were run off their feet (literally) on Saturday night, but their good humour was infectious. They kept apologising for poor service, but we were pleased to have a relaxed dinner, as the meal was our evening's entertainment, and the theatrical antics of our waiters really contributed to a great night.
I returned from the first day at the track with trousers soaked from the torrential rain. I brought them to reception, and 15 minutes later they were returned to my room dried and ironed.
My wife lost a valuable earring in our room, and felt certain it would be hoovered up and gone forever. Not so, it had been found and placed on our dressing table.
My only criticism of the hotel is that in pouring rain you have to go outside to get from the reception/accomodation area get to the restaurant, and no umbrellas were provided. However this small problem did not detract from a very enjoyable stay.
Just wish I could get a booking for the MotoGP race in May!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOURMET4666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We spent one night at the Cueva Park Hotel..we were celebrating our anniversary....on arrival the Receptionist was very polite and check in was very quick...our room was on the first floor...the room was very clean...comfortable bed...TV etc....the balcony looked out onto the entrance. Jerez is not far from the hotel...and we took the car to the city centre...where there is the opportunity to visit various sherry making establishments....We came back to the hotel...and had enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant...the waiters were very attentive and friendly and the food was lovely. The hotel was quiet perhaps due to the time of year. The Circuito de Jerez is close by....and is ideal for anyone wanting to watch the F1 testing held there. We have booked to go back in February with our friends.

Room Tip: South side rooms are quieter. Always ask if the rooms are twin or double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WendyK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I don't know where your previous trip advisor was staying, because we really enjoyed our stay and our meal, and the waiters much appreciated us speaking spanish, altho' we're not fluent, we try hard, perhaps that is what is needed ??? we are going back with visitors from u.k next week, and really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank senoramalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Lovely hotel close to the circuit with friendly staff and great pool area which had sun until the evening. We had an internal room so the room became hot at night as the air conditioning in the hotel is not yet switched on and we would have loved to have had an external window so we had trouble sleeping some nights. The staff were apologetic but the hotel was full for the circuit event we were attending so there was nothing they could do. Had lovely meals (one lunch and one dinner) in the restaurant and found the waiters to be friendly and accommodating with the little Spanish we spoke but the prices are a lot higher than the restaurants you can drive to in Jerez.

Room Tip: Avoid the internal rooms (with windows into the lounge instead of outdoors) in the low season when t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tess_Si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

Average hotel ... but appalling restaurant which looks a lot better than it is! Arrogant useless waiters, extremely slow service, and poor quality over-priced food. We had to send both meals back because they were wrong, and my Chuleton de Ternera was the thinnest piece of bland steak I've ever had - and 20 euros! Shocking ... we were enjoying our stay and the f1 testing, but this place really spoilt our day!
Avoid!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlumpyRonda_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Benjamín C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
1 mi away
Barcelo Jerez Montecastillo & Convention Center
Barcelo Jerez Montecastillo & Co...
#11 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
197 reviews
7.5 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
538 reviews
6.3 mi away
Itaca Hotel Jerez
Itaca Hotel Jerez
#14 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
989 reviews
6.1 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#10 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
550 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez
Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez
#12 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cueva Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cueva Park

Address: Carretera Jerez km 3.5, 11406 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £38 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Cueva Park 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Stayforlong S.L., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Cueva Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing