We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value accommodation close to centre”
Review of Tryp Jerez Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Stayed 4 nights, rooms spotless and spacious. Very good breakfast buffet with very wide range on offer. Parking below hotel for reasonable price and is well posted on approach roads. Don't worry if you have not checked into access, drive to garage door, press button and reception will open it if you have a reservation. Lift access from garage and others to rooms.Reception staff helpful with sights etc. Situation is really as close as you'll get at this price and the 10 minute stroll takes you past many tapas bars. Would not hesitate to stay again.Lost a star because aircon only worked intermittently BUT note that if window is only slightly open aircon is inactivated. Also we were charged for item from minibar which we had not used (bill adjusted without fuss).

Room Tip: Stayed in 114 which has poor view into an inner yard but was quiet which is a priority for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Skivor.

I'd like to thank your comments about TRYP Jerez. It help our team to work for Guest satisfaction.

Hoping to receive you in Jerez again and welcome you personally, receive my Kindest Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 992 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

on arrival we were made very welcome by the helpful and efficient reception staff, there is a car park under the hotel with direct access to hotel lobby, this costs 13 euros per day, the rooms are very modern and clean, the hotel has free wifi, if you book direct with the hotel they have some amazing offers, I have stayed in many hotels in Jerez and this is by far the best, it is located a few minutes walk from the centre and is surrounded by many good bars and restaurants, a very good steak restaurant is a few minutes away called Meson Asada, best steaks in town, I will definately stay at this hotel again when in Jerez.,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank curatokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear curatokid.

Thanking your comments about TRYP Jerez, we will be happy to salute you personally in your next visit to Jerez de la Frontera.

Receive, on the meanwhile, our best whishes for your next travels, pleasant and unforgettable trips.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Competitive room price with the added plus of being right in the middle of town. The hotel was clean, comfortable and delivered what I expected. If we return to jerez and need town centre accommodation I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeartsGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear HeartsGlobetrotter,

Thank you for sharing your experience at TRYP Jerez and for your kind comments.

We are glad to hear that your stay with us has been positive and we all hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Having been to Jerez De La Frontera many times for me there is only one hotel that I could ever recommend that is The Tryp Hotel walking distance five minutes to the centre of town from all the bars restaurants and shops. There is nothing that I can thing off which I could fault. From the moment you enter the hotel , the staff are warm and friendly , rooms spacious , the food first class.

It's a hotel which caters equally well for Business with it's conference facilities and Pleasure.

It's a fun place to visit and a Quality Hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WHOGIVESA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear WHOGIVESA4,

Thank you for sharing your opinion and for your kind comments about TRYP Jerez. It is a great pleasure for us to discover that our guests leave our Hotel satisfied: our main aim.

Thank you for trusting in TRYP Jerez and we hope to welcome you soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

This is a good value hotel in an excellent location. Parking is accessed on the back of the hotel and even though it's 13 euro per day it's well worth it. The rooms are standard business like rooms. Could do with a bit more light but otherwise great. All in all I'd stay again. Don't expect extra charm but if efficient and good value will do then this is your place. As for breakfast I didn't try it. If you fancy a 14 euro buffet breakfast go crazy but a cafe and tostada in a nearby cafe wont probably be more than 2 euros.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ofiucus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Ofiucus,

Thank you for sharing your opinions about TRYP Jerez.

Also, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Tryp Jerez. We have stayed at the same hotel several times when we have visited Jerez for some sherry tasting! We were allocated a first floor room facing the street. Noise was not a problem for us. Infact, t was fantastic to open the window and smell the wonderful orangle blossom right outside! We were very pleased that the hotel now offers free wi-fi. We booked with laterooms and chose the breakfast option - we thought it was worth the extra at a cheap rate. Yes, there are lots of cafes around for breakfast/lunch if you prefer. Some people have commented before on lack of tea/coffee facitlites, this is the same with most Spanish hotels. The hotel offers parking - ok not cheap - but for us a definite plus point as we can just leave the car safely during our stay. There is a taxi rank right opposite the hotel and a convenient way of getting around quickly. Otherwise the hotel is central so you can walk everywhere. Will definitely be returning to the Tryp for our next sherry tasting outing!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spanishmiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

On behalf of all TRYP Jerez Hotel’s employees, thank you for sharing your opinion about your experience. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Also, we would like to thank you for choosing TRYP Jerez again and we hope to welcome you in our Hotel in the near future.



Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed for 5 nights in a standard room that overlooked the main street. For those that dont like traffic noise ask for a quieter room. Comfortable and clean room with everything you could possibly need except tea and coffee making facility. Excellent receptionists - always very helpful and could understand some English if your Spanish is limited! Booked with 'booking.com' on an excellent deal with breakfast. This hotel provided the best cooked breakfasts we have had in any hotel in Spain! Good choice and quality of food and the waitering staff were very friendly. There is a bar/cafe in the main foyer but only serving up to 10.30pm. Hotel is situated within walking distances to all Jerez's attractions. Do ask the receptionists for the quickest routes. We discovered the Equestrian place was a lot closer after our 2nd visit to it! Do visit the Acalzar and their 'camera obscura' - its an amazing view of the whole town. Tio Pepe bodega very good and informative and tempting shop after the tastings! Allow 2 days for the Royal Andalucian School of Equestrian Art. The show is wonderful but try and do the museum and traning day visit first and go back on the show day. You cant do both on the same day - be warned. Jerez is not overflowing with great restaurants and the town itself is VERY quiet at night unless you find a good flamenco place. Its definately a working town. Its train service is very good to Cadiz and Seville. The station is a good 20 minute walk away from this hotel but there is a taxi rank out side the hotel. If you love sherry you will love Jerez!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chooseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
666 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#2 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
508 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#10 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eurostars Asta Regia
Eurostars Asta Regia
#6 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#4 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
1,047 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Jerez Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Jerez Hotel

Address: Alameda Marques de Casa Domecq 13, 11403 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#1 Business Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#2 Green Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £49 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Jerez Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Jerez hotel is located in the heart of Jerez, 5 minutes from the most important bodegas and the Royal School of Horsemanship. Easy access to the Airport 8 km away. Only 15 km from Puerto de Santa Mari­a and Valdelagrana Beach, and 25 km from Chiclana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tryp Jerez Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Jerez Hotel Jerez De La Frontera
Tryp Hotel Jerez
Sol Melia Jerez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing