We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Palacio Garvey Hotel(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Soho Boutique Jerez & Spa(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Soho Boutique Jerez & Spa(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Hotel Nova Centro(Jerez De La Frontera)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    Al Andalus Jerez(Jerez De La Frontera)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Hotel La Albarizuela(Jerez De La Frontera)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Bar/Lounge
    Bellas Artes Hotel(Jerez De La Frontera)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Internet
    Hotel Avila(Jerez De La Frontera)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      Hotel Dona Blanca(Jerez De La Frontera)
      View Hotel
      Good 3.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      NH Avenida Jerez(Jerez De La Frontera)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Restaurant
      Reviews (1,002)
      Filter reviews
      1,002 results
      Traveller rating
      407
      465
      101
      20
      9
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      407
      465
      101
      20
      9
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewspremium roomold towntaxi rankwithin walking distanceequipped bathroomcity centre hotelreception staff were very helpfulhuge terraceunderground car parkclose to shopsbreakfast was excellentbars and restaurantsinterior roomperfect locationtwin bedsnice hotelcoffee machine
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      198 - 203 of 1,002 reviews
      Reviewed 4 November 2013

      Nice hotel, with a quite central location, a bit modern and a bit lacking in character, but comfortable. Staff were extremely friendly and always there to help, gave a fantastic recommendation for a restaurant to eat in and were very helpful with any questions. Hotel was very clean and presentable. The breakfast was fantastic and well worth the money 7.50€. However, a couple of things made me a bit "uh" Firstly our room was more like a cell, with a small prison style window, overlooking a very small courtyard shoot, and the window to the room opposite, this made it very hot (even at the end of October) and even with the air con down to 15 degrees. Not the most comfortable sleep, with the heat, the log pillows and the not too firm beds. Bathroom was clean and had all amenities, although soap was from dispenser, which I would expect from a 2 star hotel, not a 4 star. Other things to note, the free wifi is a bit hit & miss. Be warned, the bar closes at 22.30pm!!!!! All in all, a good place to stay if you get the right room.

      • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank gedfab
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, Director General at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

      Dear gedfab,
      Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the Community of Tripadvisor and for your splendid comments about our personnel and our facilities. Your happiness is our greatest source of motivation, and makes us want to be better for you.
      We also would like to express that we are sorry for not covering your expectations with the room in this occasion. The next time you make a stop at our hotel we suggest you to know our Premium rooms with exterior views.
      It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again at TRYP Jerez and give you our recommendations to live the city to the maximum.
      Thank you for choosing us!!”

      Javier Huertas
      General Manager
      TRYP JEREZ

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 23 October 2013

      Lots of interesting places to visit, Alcazar cool and calm, Harveys sherry tour informative and relaxed, archaeological museum super but leave more than 1 hour to do it justice, lots of choice of bars and restaurants seemingly filled with local folk.

      • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
      Thank Jane B
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

      Dear Cluck2013,

      Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the Tripadvisor Community and for your excellent rating.

      We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Jerez, and this encourage us to keep on working and provide our passionate travelers visiting the city unforgettable experiences.

      We all will be glad of welcoming you back at TRYP Jerez soon.

      Thank you for choosing us!!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 22 October 2013

      We have stayed at several Tryp hotels in Spain and find them clean, quiet and well run. The Tryp Jerez is well located for day trips to Cardiz and other places in the area. Good value for money for a Four Star hotel.

      • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Donbas
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

      Dear Donbas,

      Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Jerez and for your excellent rating.

      We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Jerez and that our Hotel fulfilled your needs, the most important desire for us.

      TRYP Jerez Team is looking forward to welcome you back Home, and to offer you our recommendations so that you could live the city to the fullest on your visit.

      Thank you for trusting TRYP!!!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 October 2013

      We will be back !! A great choice , terrific location, easy parking , very professional and amiable staff , good room -- all good to great -- BUT - breakfast is just abysmal . The hotel promises a breakfast experience , it is that but not how Tryp describe it !. We went down at 08.00 to be faced with a room full of pesionistas , a Buffet selection of nothing , it was terrible. The ever smiling staff made reassuring noises and a fraught looking cook dumped some almost warm ham and some slimy eggs into 2 containers already full of oil .Not pleasant at all . The next morning was quieter but still a very poor offering from such a good Hotel.
      The management must look at this offering and after pinching them selves put it right..
      We enjoyed all other aspects of a near faultless stay , highly recomended.

      • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
      2  Thank leonspain
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

      Dear Leonspain,

      Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the Community of Tripadvisor and for your splendid comments about our personnel and our facilities. Your happiness is our greatest source of motivation, and makes us want to be better for you.

      We also would like to express our most sincere apologies for not covering your expectations with our breakfast on this occasion. We are really surprised about your words because normally the impression about our buffet is quite good. We have transmitted your opinion to our F&B Team, because it helps us to continue working with our Headquarters to improve our service.

      We will be glad of welcoming you back at Home soon, so that you could enjoy Jerez to the fullest with our recommendations.

      Thank you for choosing us!!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 September 2013

      Good hotel in good location. Close to shops, sherry houses and places to eat. Good breakfast and was only 7.50 euros if booked the day before. WiFi worked well from the room. Staff helpful and willing to please. If you have to be critical air con struggled to keep the room cool and having a room on the front could be noisy. Would be happy to stay here in the future

      Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
      1  Thank Roy G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Ricardo_TRYPCLC-JE, Gerente at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

      Dear Roy G,

      Thank you very much for sharing your experience at TRYP Jerez.

      Your opinions are really important for improving our service day by day, and your kind words about our staff encourage us to keep on working for reaching our main goal: your satisfaction.

      We are looking forward to welcoming you back home so that we can give you our recommendations to enjoy Jerez to the max.

      Thank you for choosing us!!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews