We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and well situated”
Review of Tryp Jerez Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Booked here at the last minute for the Feria de Caballo as our previous hotel had been closed by the bank (good work guys!). All the Jerez hotels hike the prices for feria week so you just have to accept it. I liked breakfast for seven euros, fresh juice, coffee and a very good selection of foods. I did not like the foam pillows but these are in nearly every Spanish hotel that I've stayed in. The rooms a tidy and reasonably modern but missing tea/coffee making facilities. The front desk staff are very helpful and pleasant as were the waiting staff too. This hotel is ideally placed for the bullring, riding schools, shops and Plaza Arenal. All in all a good value and dependable hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank accipitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, General Manager at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear accipitor,

We would like to thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor your kind feedback about the staff, location and services we offer in TRYP Jerez.

We are so glad to know you and your friends enjoyed a wonderful stay with us, we always try to exceed your expectations and we try ,day by day, to offer the best service to all our guests.

Please be back soon!!

Kind regards.

Javier Huertas
General Manager
TRYP Jerez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

I have just visited Jerez to see the Horse Feria and The Royal Andulsian School of Equestrian Art. This hotel was situated within walking distance from both. I really enjoyed my stay, the hotel was quiet and very cool which was nice as temperatures outside were hitting 35c. There was a nice little mini bar in the room along with great wifi access. The staff were very helpful and arranged a day trip for me on request. I enjoyed a very nice lunch in the bar area on arrival. Jerez it's self was lovely, a very traditional Spanish town with lots of bars and restaurants which were only a short walk away from the hotel. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, General Manager at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Cara T,

Great to read your review!

We see that you had the time to visit the really “must see” places in Jerez and that makes us really happy. If you ever plan to come back please do not hesitate to let us know in advanced, and we will prepare for you our Own the City routes with new and interesting places to discover.

See you soon!

Javier Huertas
General Manager
TRYP Jerez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

excellent hotel superbly situated with easy access either on foot by bus or coach and horses to all areas of the city. Rooms well appointed and comfortable . Parking reasonably priced. Breakfast good except for the coffee machine (ask for some for the kitchen). Reception staff very helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would certainly return here. Wonderful city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, General Manager at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Penny R.,

Thank you very much for your review and for highlighting our staff service as well as breakfast buffet.
We are happy to know you spent a great time during your stay in TRYP Jerez and we really appreciate your positive comments in relation with our staff and services.
We can´t wait to receive you back and share a new unforgettable experience!!

Javier Huertas
General Manager
TRYP Jerez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our third stay here. Very conveniently located, 2 minutes walk from the edge of Jerez's large central Pedestrianised Area, with dozens of bars, tapas bars & restaurants.
Underground parking, under the hotel, for 10€ per night. Cheerful, helpful Reception staff, with advice on e.g. restaurants, sight-seeing, etc. A good buffet breakfast, midway in style between continental & a "Full English" for 7€. Room slightly small but perfectly adequate for a night or two. Comfortable modern bed & very pleasant pillows. Important!
Plenty of hot water, minimal toiletries provided. At present rate (48 €) this would be ver hard to best in a central City location. We already plan our next visit.

Room Tip: Avoid " room with a view "- onto the street -noisy?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh Wickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, General Manager at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Hugh Wick..,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience!
We appreciate your kind words in regards to our breakfast, service and location…but at the same time our goal is to create 5 star experiences! We will definitely keep on working so that your next stay you can enjoy a TRYP great one.

Thank you for trusting in our services and please, do not hesitate to let us know for your next visit…we will be ready for your arrival!!

Warm regards,

Javier Huertas
General Manager
TRYP Jerez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed in the Tryp Jerez for 2 nights on a motorbike trip to southern Spain. Good secure garage for the bikes accessible by lift direct from the hotel, and the guy who checked us in ensured we only paid for one car space which halved the parking cost. Decided to book breakfast on arrival which at 7 euros was a good discount on the normal cost of 10 euros. Breakfast was OK although cereal choice was poor (all over Spain in fact!). The staff we met were generally good, but one evening we went down to the foyer bar to decided where to go next over a beer.... no staff and we were told that the bar doesn't open till 7.30pm! Not a 4 star hotel then... Also, on both mornings we saw big queues at checkout time so there are not enough staff for this key part of the day.... and we joined the queue on our checkout. The most bizarre problem, was asking the staff to turn the TV on to the football channel to watch a Champions League game in the foyer bar to be told that the hotel doesn't rent the football channel! Skinflints! Mind you, this meant we walked down to a bar just down the main road to find a tiny little place, with plenty of atmosphere and reasonable tapas...

Room Tip: Pre-book breakfast on arrival to save money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ncas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, General Manager at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Ncas,
Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your opinion.
We are so sorry to hear your experience has not been as satisfactory as you expected and as we want it to be, your comments are really useful for us and we take good note of each one of them.
We failed this time and this allows us to think over and prevent other travelers to have the same perception as you.
We hope to have the pleasure to receive you back and show you how the TRYP Jerez can offer you an unforgettable stay in Jerez!

Javier Huertas
General Manager
TRYP Jerez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very well located, near the center of the city. Very nice staff, very friendly and helpful. Parking on site is a plus, although at a cost. Loved the towels and the beds. Breakfast was wonderful. My kids loved the churros and the candies available at breakfast. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Faraway from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana72_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, General Manager at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Ana72_12,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are proud to know that we were able to make your stay enjoyable and that our hospitality reached your expectations. Your positive evaluations are valuable and will help us with our continuing effort to improve the quality of the services to our guests.

We hope you visit us again soon to enjoy with your family unforgettable experiences!!!

Javier Huertas
General Manager
TRYP Jerez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stay at Tryp Jerez every year during the Flamenco Festival and find it to be lovely. Rooms are modern and extremely clean, the location is great, and the staff are first-rate: charming, friendly and always very helpful. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Romana772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier_TRYPCLC-JE, Director General at Tryp Jerez Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Romana 772,
Thank you very much for posting your review in TripAdvisor .
We are so happy to have made things easier for you during your stay in the city and to be a part of your positive experience here.
Thank you very much for recommending us and for sharing your useful impression.
Please be back soon!

Javier Huertas
General Manager
TRYP Jerez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
655 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#10 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
546 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#2 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
505 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
534 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Jerez Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Jerez Hotel

Address: Alameda Marques de Casa Domecq 13, 11403 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#1 Business Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#2 Green Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £41 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Jerez Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Jerez hotel is located in the heart of Jerez, 5 minutes from the most important bodegas and the Royal School of Horsemanship. Easy access to the Airport 8 km away. Only 15 km from Puerto de Santa Mari­a and Valdelagrana Beach, and 25 km from Chiclana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tryp Jerez Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Jerez Hotel Jerez De La Frontera
Tryp Hotel Jerez
Sol Melia Jerez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing