We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value apartment” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos El Patio Andaluz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos El Patio Andaluz
1 review
“Great value apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a great trip to Jerez and are really glad that we found El patio Andaluz as the apartment was perfectly located, well equipped for the 2 of us (plus baby) and most importantly Margarita and family were all so friendly and helpful. We would love to return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Weston23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    5
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

The apartment is small but very nice, clean and in a good position in the city! Everything you need is there and the 2 patios are beautiful. Marga was really friendly and helpful. We definitely recommend this apartment. Thank you again Marga!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna_della
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marga y Sergio C, Propietario at Apartamentos El Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Anna, thank you for your kind review. You and your boyfriend were an exraordinary guest in our apartment. I hope to see you again in Jerez. All the best to you! Marga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We spent 6 nights in one of the Apartamentos El Patio Andaluz (the one next to the front door).

pros - the hosts were very friendly and helpful, Marga explained everything about the city und gave us good advices where to go. The apartment has a good location, the plazas, the cathedral, bars etc. are in walking distance. Marga gave us an inflatable bath tub for our baby.

cons - most of the pics which can be seen on booking.com ore on tripadvisor seem to be made with time exposure: in fact the rooms of all the apartments are darker so you have to use the light during day.
In Jerez there are some mosquitos, there was a mosquito net hanging above our bed. However we were collecting insects bites every night. First we thought about mosquito attacks. Finally we found out, that there were bed bugs living in the wodden ceiling using the mosquito net to climb to our bed. The bites were itching like hell, some showed signs of inflammation, corticoids and antihistamines didn`t help well. Unfortunately we found the bed bugs not until our last night.
When we were facing Marga with this bad news she was honestly sorry about our complains and offered to give us a compensation. She promised that we were the first guests who had bites of bed bugs and was planning to contact an exterminator for the same day.

We spent the next days treating our bites and washing our clothes to kill all insects and their nymphs...

Room Tip: Ask Marga if the bed bugs - problem is solved OR BETTER book anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marga y Sergio C, Propietario at Apartamentos El Patio Andaluz, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Google Translation
Dear Family, We are very sorry for your opinion. We don´t quite understand how you could have been for 6 nights and only at the end say there bedbugs. The very next day a pest specialist company was called and they found no bugs in the house. We have not seen any but still we made an insect preventive treatment throughout the house and we can send the certificate by mail to anybody interested.

Estimada familia, estamos muy apenados por su crítica. No entendemos muy bien cómo ha sucedido que hayan podido estar 6 noches y solo al final digan que hay chinches. Justo al día siguiente llamamos a una empresa especialista en plagas y ellos no encontraron ninguna chinche en la casa. Nosotros tampoco hemos visto ninguna pero aún así hemos realizado un tratamiento preventivo de insectos en toda la casa y para el que esté interesado tenemos el certificado que podemos enviar por mail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
#5 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Itaca Hotel Jerez
Itaca Hotel Jerez
#14 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hipotels Hotel Sherry Park
Hipotels Hotel Sherry Park
#3 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#6 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos El Patio Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos El Patio Andaluz

Property: Apartamentos El Patio Andaluz
Address: Calle Prieta 5, 11402 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments " El Patio Andaluz" is a house with captivation, framed in the very city center, close to the Villamarta Theatre and the Medina Street, in one of the best places in Jerez, exactly in "Prieta street", just a few minutes walking from the main monuments like the Alcazar, the Cathedral and very close to the shops, bars, resturants, Plaza Arenal and Larga street, in the heart of Jerez. It is a beautiful house with the typical architecture from Jerez with courts with plants and the typical colors of the south Spain as the white and the ochers. The house has 4 Apartments overlooking the main courtyard with table and chairs of wood where you can enjoy a barbecue, a calm evening, resting, reading, or to spend a nice talk with the rest of the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apartamentos El Patio Andaluz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing