We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs.”
Review of Hotel H2 Jerez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel H2 Jerez
Torre del Mar, Spain
2 reviews
“Avoid at all costs.”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed at the H2 in Jerez Monday/Tuesday 27/28 July. Booked through bookings.com. We were told (not by bookings.com) that this hotel is/was owned by AC Hotels.
We are great fans of AC Hotels and have stayed at many around Europe.
We knew immediately on arrival that this was no AC.
The whole impression is tired and lack of investment. What was to come was far worse. Our room looked like it had not been refurbished for at least ten years. Every length of wallpaper was peeling from the walls, surfaces were chipped and had pearly not been cleaned. The bathroom was the dirtiest I have ever found in many years of foreign travel. My wife wiped the floor with a wet tissue and it came away covered in dirt and hair. The glass wash basin was covered in dried splashes presumably from the previous occupant. We asked to be moved. Rather than be concerned about our complaint the staff were indifferent but did move us. Will never stay in this or any other H2 again.

Room Tip: Don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    108
    62
    29
    21
See reviews for
54
105
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Hotel is modern, clean, with free wi-fi. Staff is friendly and helpfull and the rooms, while not luxurious, are perfectly adequate and clean. Unless you really need to be in town center, hotel's locations is actually pretty good and easy to find if you don't have a GPS - it's a perfect location for any one planning to go to Jerez Circuit. There's an ok breakfast buffet and the Hotel has the particularity of being embedded in a football stadium.
In this price range it's hard to do better.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tecedas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Hotel is on a soccer stadium with a tartan track around it. Location and surroundings are poor. Internet in room does not work despite being twice to reception to sort it out. Rest of the hotel inside is modern though. Far from tourist areas.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roedig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jerez De La Frontera hotels

Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel while attending this years Spanish World Superbike round at Circuit de Jerez,
The hotel is only 15 mins from the circuit and very easy to find,
The hotel is contemporary our room was clean and tidy and everything worked in the bedroom and bathroom, the staff were pleasant and helpful giving us recommendations to restaurants in Jerez city centre only a 5 minute taxi ride away.
The European style breakfast was good value for money at a cost of only €7 and you can eat as much as you want,
The cost of the room was also great value and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yovecm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It's average, nothing special about it. Located right inside the stadium pretty much, so I'm guessing football fans must love it. Far from tourist areas, having car is a must. Very standard buffet breakfast for €7.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juli99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Unattractive (maybe seedy) location outside of main town, built into soccer stadium (some rooms with views directly onto field). Seemingly newer, modern hotel with contemporary furnishings, décor and amenities (e.g. indoor car park, restaurant, coffee bar, lobby). Very cheap rate.

Bathroom was nice, but rest of room was very sparse. We had a "quad" room on 1st floor for 2 adults + 2 children, which was really a double room with four dormitory-style beds crammed in. No blankets, only sheets and one pillow each.

Two biggest problems: 1) air conditioning severely lacking, even by European standards; and 2) ants throughout the room. We elected not to request a different room because we arrived late and we were staying only one night. So, it's possible management may have been able to resolve these if we had asked to be moved.

Room Tip: Higher-floor rooms may be less ant-prone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

At 54 Euros a night, you get what you pay for. Overall it is average, the halls smell a little musty, but the room was clean. The tv is ancient and there are not many channels but there is free wifi in all of the hotel, rooms included. It is far away from the city center, about a 7 euro taxi ride, so plan your day, otherwise it can get pricey going back and forth. The staff is very friendly and they do try to make you happy, but this is good for an overnight stay at best.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oceans75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
1.0 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
862 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Exe Guadalete
Hotel Exe Guadalete
#15 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
373 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#9 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#10 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
485 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#3 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
940 reviews
0.9 mi away
Itaca Hotel Jerez
Itaca Hotel Jerez
#13 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel H2 Jerez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel H2 Jerez

Property: Hotel H2 Jerez
Address: Avenida Chema Rodriguez s/n | Estadio Chapín, 11405 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel H2 Jerez 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel H2 Jerez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerez Ac Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing