We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Made to feel welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Jerez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Jerez
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Made to feel welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

This is a perfect Hotel if you want something a bit grander than the normal business hotel in Jerez - the Junior Suite is massive with seperate bedroom / lounge and jacuzzi bathroom and the price is very good. Staff cannot do enough for you & you are made to feel important - couple of niggly points - no tea / coffee facility in the room & there was the most annoying barking dog in the house next to the pool - would suggest a good bit of Romanian horsemeat to sort it out.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Junior Suite - well worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WerdnerR302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    101
    36
    14
    5
See reviews for
72
237
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Located about 10 minutes from the center of Jerez, the Hotel Villa Jerez is a quiet hotel with a handful of rooms surrounding a pool. I travelled there during the low season, so I might've been the only guest at the hotel that day. In any case, the staff were very accommodating to every request and recommended a few things to do in Jerez. The room was pretty large and relatively inexpensive. Though the hotel could use a slightly uplift, I couldn't complain.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank voyagewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

located outside of the town centre but only five mins in a taxe, about 5/6 euros. A lovely and 'unstuffy' hotel where nothing was any trouble for the staff. We had a lovely ground floor room which was huge, also a huge bathroom with jacuzzi bath and power shower. I did feel that a full length mirror placed beside the 'fuse box'would create perfection but that was the only quibble. It seems that none of these small Spanish hotels provide tea and coffee facilities in the rooms - bit of a pest - but staff usually very quick to bring some when requested. The staff were really great at helping us to organise our time to best advantage so that we experienced what we wanted to while in Jerez. A lovely swimming pool and terrace meant that when the sun shone we could collapse onto a sunbed and enjoy the peace. It honestly felt that we were at home, even though the hotel was also used for a family party and a wedding while we were there

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Freda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We had a hard time finding this hotel, in the center of Jerez De La Frontera, Spain. The streets have no name plates. But, with the help of a friendly local delivery truck driver, we arrived at the aptly named Villa Jerez. It is like staying in a private home, with broad collonades outside, a beautifully landscaped yard, and a brilliant "infinity" pool. The room was large and gracious, with views to the courtyard and gardens. The entire place just said "Welcome, please sit and relax, let us take care of you." The concierge was quick to serve complmentary sherry and nibbles, to engage us in conversation, and to help us find our way around this interesting town on Spain's West coast. But at the Villa, after a 4 hour drive from Marbella, you will just want to stay and enjoy. We ate dinner there on the patio, after visiting Tio Pepe's bodega and the Alcazar downtown, and the excellent food and the graciousness of the hotel continued to make our stay memorable. We swam at 9:00 pm and again in the morning after a sumptious breakfast. It was hard to leave, but Sevilla awaited us. This is a great find, a romantic, beautiful, charming hotel, without pretensions.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terryvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex england
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

The hotel is in a residential area about 15/20 minutes from centre. Taxi into town about 6 Euro. We stayed in a juniour suite with terrace although at first were given a rather gloomy room overlooking the carpark. Staff were extremely helpful. Tranquil garden and good swimming pool to relax in. It was about 30 degrees at beginning of October and the coast was buzzing still with tourists and restaurants still open serving superb seafood. Actually I think this is the best time to visit Jerez. Not too hot, not too many tourists, sea and beaches not too crowded - all in all a wonderful 'city' break. Try restaurant in historic centre called Cruz Blanca - amazing food! Unfortunately the only real gripe we had with the hotel was the food - breakfasts were fine except for difficult-to-work coffee machine but the evening menu (Italian cuisine apparently) was mediocre. Far, far better to eat out. Very pleasant terrace to sit out and have a delicious G&T or sherry. It sells itself as a 5 star hotel but I think it is more a 4. However, we loved it and would return to it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Junior suite with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham1EssexEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this really nice Villa. The staff (especially the lady at the reception) do everything to make your stay perfect. We visited Jerez in October and paid 87€ including breakfast in one of the 3 rooms accross the main Hotel. Reasons why we loved this place:
- great pool
- affordable
- great service ( they booked tickets for the horse show and showed us nice Tappas Bars on the map upon arrival)
- breakfast has everything you need, however the restaurant for Dinner is not good
- usually WiFi in every room (ours didnt work)
- beautyful garden
- 15min walk to town center
- Free parking
...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in September. For us, a luxurious hotel with real charm. The service was excellent - we were greeted with a warm welcome and a small sherry and felt very much at home as soon as we arrived. At the end of our stay we had noticed someone had put a meal on our room, which we didn't have and hadn't signed for but the hotel dealt with it very professionally. The rooms are to a high standard and are huge! We had a shower over a jacuzzi bath as well as a walk in shower, which for 3 days we were spoilt for choice! The hotel has a lovely garden and pool area and things are very peaceful. We only had breakfast there one morning, but the staff were very attentive and made sure you had everything you wanted. The hotel is a good 15 minute walk into the main square/town, but a lovely walk and Jerez itself is a great place to visit. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMary23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
1.0 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Hotel Sherry Park
Hipotels Hotel Sherry Park
#3 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
#5 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palacio Garvey Hotel
Palacio Garvey Hotel
#8 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Jerez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Jerez

Property: Hotel Villa Jerez
Address: Avenida Cruz Roja 7, 11407 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#3 Family Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#4 Business Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Villa Jerez 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Jerez is an old Jerez mansion refurbished as a 5* boutique hotel in the city centre of Jerez de la Frontera, strategically located just a few minutes from the REAAE and the Trade Fair Centre. The hotel has 18 rooms, 14 superior doubles and 4 Junior Suites, all facing outdoors with views of the garden or swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Jerez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerez Hotel De La Frontera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing