We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Jerez
Nearby Hotels
Hotel YIT Casa Grande(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Avenida Jerez(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera(Jerez De La Frontera)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dona Blanca(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$421
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Exe Guadalete(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipotels Sherry Park(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp Jerez Hotel(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Itaca Hotel Jerez(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$254
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Soho Boutique Jerez & Spa(Jerez De La Frontera)(Great Value!)
US$159
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Palacio Garvey Hotel(Jerez De La Frontera)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
339
124
41
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
124
41
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathspanish riding schoollovely hotelswimming poolpleasant walkan absolute gemprivate residencelovely roomminute walk into townnice poolbottle of cavaon arrivalsuperior roomhighly recommend this hotelequestrian schoolold mansionhuge terrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We spent a couple of days at Villa Jerez. We booked a junior suite which was spacious and clean. The hotel is small and the facilities overall are ok. The pool is also nice. The villa is located within walking distance to the stables of the famous Spanish Riding school (Real Escuela Andaluza de Arte Ecuestre), however a bit a longer walk to the city center. So far so good. What we didn't like: the service in the bar and during breakfast was mediocre. We also had dinner in the restaurant and the food was simply awful. It looked very nice at the beginning, but both the risotto and the pasta were totally oversalted. We complained but the waitress did now show any interest in fixing the situation. Overall, I would not give a five star assessment. There is not enough attention to details.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donrodolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This is a perfect Hotel if you want something a bit grander than the normal business hotel in Jerez - the Junior Suite is massive with seperate bedroom / lounge and jacuzzi bathroom and the price is very good. Staff cannot do enough for you & you are made to feel important - couple of niggly points - no tea / coffee facility in the room & there was the most annoying barking dog in the house next to the pool - would suggest a good bit of Romanian horsemeat to sort it out.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Junior Suite - well worth the money
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WerdnerR302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Located about 10 minutes from the center of Jerez, the Hotel Villa Jerez is a quiet hotel with a handful of rooms surrounding a pool. I travelled there during the low season, so I might've been the only guest at the hotel that day. In any case, the staff were very accommodating to every request and recommended a few things to do in Jerez. The room was pretty large and relatively inexpensive. Though the hotel could use a slightly uplift, I couldn't complain.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyagewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

located outside of the town centre but only five mins in a taxe, about 5/6 euros. A lovely and 'unstuffy' hotel where nothing was any trouble for the staff. We had a lovely ground floor room which was huge, also a huge bathroom with jacuzzi bath and power shower. I did feel that a full length mirror placed beside the 'fuse box'would create perfection but that was the only quibble. It seems that none of these small Spanish hotels provide tea and coffee facilities in the rooms - bit of a pest - but staff usually very quick to bring some when requested. The staff were really great at helping us to organise our time to best advantage so that we experienced what we wanted to while in Jerez. A lovely swimming pool and terrace meant that when the sun shone we could collapse onto a sunbed and enjoy the peace. It honestly felt that we were at home, even though the hotel was also used for a family party and a wedding while we were there

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We had a hard time finding this hotel, in the center of Jerez De La Frontera, Spain. The streets have no name plates. But, with the help of a friendly local delivery truck driver, we arrived at the aptly named Villa Jerez. It is like staying in a private home, with broad collonades outside, a beautifully landscaped yard, and a brilliant "infinity" pool. The room was large and gracious, with views to the courtyard and gardens. The entire place just said "Welcome, please sit and relax, let us take care of you." The concierge was quick to serve complmentary sherry and nibbles, to engage us in conversation, and to help us find our way around this interesting town on Spain's West coast. But at the Villa, after a 4 hour drive from Marbella, you will just want to stay and enjoy. We ate dinner there on the patio, after visiting Tio Pepe's bodega and the Alcazar downtown, and the excellent food and the graciousness of the hotel continued to make our stay memorable. We swam at 9:00 pm and again in the morning after a sumptious breakfast. It was hard to leave, but Sevilla awaited us. This is a great find, a romantic, beautiful, charming hotel, without pretensions.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terryvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews