We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spanish Villa”
Review of Hotel Villa Jerez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Jerez
Certificate of Excellence
St Ives, Ringwood
Level Contributor
215 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Spanish Villa”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This is a wonderfully Spanish hotel and although only a pleasant 20 minute walk from the centre of Jerez, has a well maintained tranquil garden with pool (except for when the dog in the adjoining garden was barking.)On arrival we were warmly greeted and offered a glass of sherry. Our room was large, clean and nicely furnished with double aspects over the pool and garden. The staff were charming and obliging. We spent a very pleasant couple of days here and would defiantly return to this small peaceful Villa Hotel. Our only small criticism is that we would have preferred a typical Spanish restaurant rather than Italian with its limited menu.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    105
    37
    14
    5
See reviews for
76
248
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in May for 3 nights. I chose it after reading numerous reviews as I wanted a small friendly hotel that offered quality service at a reasonable price. We were not disappointed. We received a warm welcome on arrival and all of the staff were friendly and helpful, despite my limited Spanish. The room was excellent and the food at dinner was superb.
The hotel has character, with large easy chairs and settees in the reception and the lounge, where we sat for pre-dinner drinks. The restaurant is small and cosy. There is a small but pleasant pool and seating area. The location was fine for us as we enjoy walking. The town centre was only 15/20 mins away on foot.
We would have liked to have stayed longer but had made other arrangements. We will certainly try to return there someday.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ianjt2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quarteira
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

there is a lack of maintenance on the outside and inside of the hotel. superior room was far away from what the brochure/websight suggested. The bar was furnished like an old waiting room for the train. no atmosphere at all. during breakfast 1 waitress was active in both the kitchen and the breakfastroom. so if 6 persons asked for eggs, she was not in the breakfastroom. a 2* would be more than sufficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geertsQuarteira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
227 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We received a very warm welcome at this hotel and were given a welcome sherry, a choice of rooms and lots of information on the local area. As 2 sets of friends opted for the rooms with balconies over the gardens and pool, we chose the junior suite, which had a sitting area, where we all got together for a drink. The hotel is set in beautiful gardens and we were very pleasantly surprised to have a most enjoyable lunch on the terrace, with excellent food. After asking some Spanish people what they were eating, we ordered the house salad for the table, which was not on the menu. We received a huge bowl of mixed salads and tuna which was wonderful. There is also a lovely lounge area, very comfortable and good bar service until midnight. Breakfasts are reasonably good. I would have liked to see more wholegrain rolls and bread, as they were very limited but that is also a Spanish thing, where people seem to eat mostly white. Eggs are available to order. The rooms are very spacious and well equipped and the bathroom had a wonderful shower with lots of jets, giving you a real power shower. The furniture in the room was a little tired but typically Spanish and comfortable. Easy walking distance to the town centre and riding centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bld211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
379 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

It's not often you are greeted in such a friendly and comforting way, but Paco who checked us in was fantastic. The villa is a lovely house, like being at home. Clean, nice atmosphere and comfy sofas. We had booked a suite and it was large with a lovely garden balcony. It was charming, but boards ring on faded charm...could benefit from more fluff and art, better furniture and drapes, it's just a tad cold looking, but in terms of value, it's brilliant. Such lovely staff who gave fantastic restaurant recommendations and paces to visit. Nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely stay here again, and coupled with finding out and exploring Jerez for the first time, I just loved the experience.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Very attentive friendly staff, comfortable rooms, free off street parking, quiet pool, good breakfasts, lovely stroll into Jerez, beautiful grounds. For the price it is difficult to find anything wrong with this hotel and I would definitely stay here again. It is a bit worn down in places but the overall impression is of comfort and charm - a welcome oasis.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the second floor ( I believe?), some overlook the car park and others the pool or g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank threejaysanddaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed one night in the Villa Hotel Jerez. We had booked on Hotels.com and received a good rate for the junior suite. The junior suite was AMAZING. It was absolutely beautiful room with an adjoining room that opens to a balcony overlooking a garden. The lobby and staircase of the hotel are so charming, and the rooms have every comfort possible. Apparently, this hotel had previously been a private home, but was turned into a hotel in the early 2000's. We were told that the Queen of Spain had stayed in our room when the hotel opened. This hotel was a short taxi ride to the center of Jerez - and a lovely end to our vacation in Andalusia. Absolutely loved it!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoreyUpstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.9 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#3 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
922 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
850 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palacio Garvey Hotel
Palacio Garvey Hotel
#8 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
349 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
#6 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Jerez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Jerez

Property: Hotel Villa Jerez
Address: Avenida Cruz Roja 7, 11407 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#3 Family Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#4 Business Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Villa Jerez 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Jerez is an old Jerez mansion refurbished as a 5* boutique hotel in the city centre of Jerez de la Frontera, strategically located just a few minutes from the REAAE and the Trade Fair Centre. The hotel has 18 rooms, 14 superior doubles and 4 Junior Suites, all facing outdoors with views of the garden or swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Jerez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerez Hotel De La Frontera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing