We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”
Review of Hotel Villa Jerez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Jerez
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel is an oasis of peace in the city centre of Jerez. Rooms are very spacious, and with quality products in bathroom and bedroom.
Located at 20minutes walking from the city centre/5minutes from the Spanish Equestrian school and having a very large closed parking area.
All staff are very friendly and helpful, they made arrangements for the tickets for the euqestrian school as well as for the bullifights in the neighbourhood.
The restaurant gives gorgeous food compared to the tapas that is the only food alternative in town, you can wine and dine outside as well for breakfast in the morning.
We recommend this hotel and will go back again!!!

Room Tip: superior room have a wonderful big terrace and have a view on the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myriam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

We only stayed one night at this oasis just outside the city center of Jerez. We had a very warm welcome when we arrived and immediately got to taste 3 types of Sherry. The staff were so helpful and friendly. The lunch we had was very good and so was the breakfast. The room was spacious, beautiful and with a big terrace. We rested by the pool and agreed that it was a mistake staying one night only. If we ever go back to Jerez, hotel Villa Jerez will definitely be our first choice; Beautiful, stylish and friendly:)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Notalonelyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is our second stay at Villa Jerez. It is a beautiful house in a real oasis where the staff show real care and friendliness. The pool is beautiful and the waiters are attentive and efficient. I like the fact they do not hover and wait for orders- this adds to the feel of a private house. I disagree with the comments about the faded carpet upstairs, I feel it adds to the authenticity of the hotel.
We had dinner twice and again the waiter was so helpful with our choice of sea bass - it was delicious. This is the most relaxing hotel I have stayed in and will definitely return.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel overlooking the pool /garden area are wonderful, quiet and with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsanudo, Director General at Hotel Villa Jerez, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for all your comments for sure it wiil help us to follow in the same way. We hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Juan Sañudo
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed at the beginning of August and looked forward to returning to Jerez after several years.
First impressions are 'wow'. We had a charming, informative lady to check us in but there was no porterage, there is a lift though.
The carpet in the corridor needs renewing as it was rather dirty.
We had a lovely room. We had upgraded to a superior room and there was plenty of room for the extra bed for our 9 year old daughter. The bathroom was fabulous, jacuzzi bath, multi showered shower, a sweet little saloon style door separating the toilet and double basins.
When we went to store our cases under the bed we were a little alarmed at the bed base - just a frame with slats on. However the mattresses must have been good as we had four very comfortable nights sleep. The camp bed also looked a bit basic and worn but we heard no complaints about comfort.
The terrace was the largest we've ever seen and overlooked the pool but it was practically empty with only a couple of modern plastic chairs and a tiny table. It really needed an awning and a couple of sun beds. The flowers in the troughs needed some attention.
Housekeeping was a little slapdash we felt. We had just come from another hotel not of this star rating whose housekeeping was done with much more care and attention to detail. We had a turn-down each evening which was nice but the 'Good-night' card they left on my pillow was all crumpled and obviously been used many times before, the chocolate was upside down so you couldn't see the hotel logo. My daughters teddies were put on the dressing table instead of being arranged back on the bed. Just small details but the sort of details you expect, it just showed a lack of interest.
We very much enjoyed the lovely pool. Sunbeds and umbrellas however were old and broken and some of them were yellow, discoloured plastic ones which didn't go with the hotel at all.
We would have appreciated some sort of drinks service around the pool. Lovely thick towels were provided.
Breakfast was good with a good choice of items. The service was a bit lacking though. A bit unfriendly and no-one comes to the table to take your hot order, you just have to grab someone as they go through the restaurant. The only hot food menu is on the buffet table and not on the tables.
The gardens and terraces are superb and it is a beautiful building. We enjoyed sitting in the wicker chairs on the verandah sipping chilled sherry. Very civilised.
It sounds as though we were unhappy with the hotel but overall we loved it. Just needs a bit more attention to detail.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzieDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsanudo, Director General at Hotel Villa Jerez, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your cooments that I share with hotel team definitely will help us to improve our service and facilities.

We try hard to solve the problems during the stay if we are informed.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Villa Jerez was a welcome oasis in the middle of our trip. Beautiful room and the pool was lovely. The front desk folks directed us to a wonderful bodega and a great night of flamenco. Hope to be able to return sometime soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheyenne82009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We have stayed at Villa Jerez many times which is unusal for us - with so many hotels to choose from it is the only hotel that we would book in Jerez.
Some staff have been there for years which always says a lot about a hotel.
The hotel was originally the home of one of the sherry families and on an afternoon when the other guests have gone out you can find yourself sat alone by the pool with drinks and snacks brought by the staff - almost as if you were a sherry tycoon in your own garden.
The gardens attract local wedding parties who like the gardens for photographs etc but these are never intrusive for guests. If you enjoy experiencing the customs of other countries, seeing how a Spanish wedding party is interesting - no discos or large numbers but may well have fabulous singing which will be the wedding guests not entertainers.
You can stroll to all the main attractions - the National Riding School, restaurants and bars not forgetting sherry houses. Bodega Tradition is different, it is very small and includes a Spanish art collection. We found this and many resturants/bars as recommedations provided by Paco, the distinguished gent on reception.
All the staff are helpful - don't worry about meal times etc just ask them for what you fancy and they will bring it to you.
Great value for money compared with UK hotels, our only regret is that the restaurant has changed to Italian which isn't what we go to Spain for. However, being foodies we eat out most of the time anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Great hospitality! We were upgraded from a standard to a junoir suite due to overbooking. Unfortunately the junior suite (103) we got didn't have any terrace and the windows faced the street and parking. The bathroom was huge with separate shower stall and bathtub (jacuzzi). Our room wasn't quite as nicely decorated as the rooms in the hotel website and felt a bit outdated.

The breakfast was good with freshly pressed orange juice and a good selection of breads, meats and fruits. Great coffee if you like spanish strong brew!

The best thing about the hotel was the service Paco provided and the beautiful poolarea!

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the garden with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SushiX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.9 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
1,006 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Exe Guadalete
Hotel Exe Guadalete
#13 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
401 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#10 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Jerez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Jerez

Address: Avenida Cruz Roja 7, 11407 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#3 Family Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#4 Business Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £77 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Villa Jerez 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Jerez is an old Jerez mansion refurbished as a 5* boutique hotel in the city centre of Jerez de la Frontera, strategically located just a few minutes from the REAAE and the Trade Fair Centre. The hotel has 18 rooms, 14 superior doubles and 4 Junior Suites, all facing outdoors with views of the garden or swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Jerez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerez Hotel De La Frontera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing