We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Villa Jerez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Jerez
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sweet spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Great little hotel on the edge of a fine town. Loved the bathroom and the pool area is very comfortable. Not sherry drinkers we very much enjoyed the draft sherry bar in the heart of the town and the gastro tapas restaurant. Could have stayed longer!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank janegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsanudo, Gerente at Hotel Villa Jerez, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you vedry much for your feedback definitely help us to improve and will help other travelers looking for an autentic experience discovering the city and its attractions recommended by our staff.

Please find all details and exclusive advantages in hoteles andaluces con encanto site.

Best Regards

Juan Sañudo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    103
    36
    14
    5
See reviews for
73
240
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

... if you like a small villa with a personal touch, amazing food and hospitality and, of course, the ultimate reception and care by Paco, whose genuine warmth and attention to detail is a treasure of its own. I can't imagine anyone doing a better job!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mesmera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremorris, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel, set in an upmarket suburb of Jerez, was a great find. We are a mature couple and it took less than a twenty minute leisurely stroll to get into the centre of town. It was great to be able to park the car in the hotel grounds at no extra cost. The breakfast was more than adequate, with plenty of everything one would expect on a continental breakfast menu. The staff, particularly the front desk staff, were friendly, knowledgeable (we were told the correct cost of a taxi from the town centre, practically to the cent) and extremely helpful. We needed a bank form printing and they did that within seconds of making the enquiry, and at no cost. We were given a glass of sherry each while signing in and, on checking out, we were not charged for two soft drinks taken from the mini bar.

The room was lovely, rather chintzy but very pretty and the shower in the bathroom would have blown me into the next room if I had used all four heads. A real treat.

Room Tip: I would imagine a good night's sleep would be had in any room, ours was in the front overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beemac21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Our group of 6 thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Hotel Villa Jerez, Jerez de la Frontera, Spain.

The accommodations, food and staff were excellent, especially Susanna, at the reception area.
Although we didn't partake of a sherry tour as anticipated, the hotel offered us complimentary glasses of several types. They also reserved tickets for the Andalusian Equestrian show, which was a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Be sure to check on dates for the show, as generally they are on Tues and Thurs at noon. I am not sure if they present the show in August.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindybug2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Upon arrival we were welcomed wit a glass of sherry in a very friendly way. Immediately the receptionist shared some tips for discovering the city as well as the surroundings.
The hotel is situated in a residential area, about 10/15 min walk to the center. The city is very nice, friendly and easy to explore. Surroundings; seville (wonderful city) arcos (authentic andalusian town) vejer (beautiful white village) and conil (great beach) can be reached within 1/1.5 hr by car.
Restaurant of the hotel is great, good italian food, slightly chic atmosphere.
Pooll a great place to relax, nice quiet atmosphere. although the loungechairs really need to be replaced.
Our room (deluxe) featured are large terrace overlooking the pool and was light and rather large.
Beds could be more comfortable, but not too bad.The hotel can be described as classic, so yes the bathrooms are slightly oldfashioned for instance, but the total feel is absolutely nice.
I would recommend the villa, next time we visit jerez i will not hesitate to book again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the backside, overlooking garden or pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed in a Junior Suite with my wife, 17 month old daughter and mother in law. The suite was a little small for all us, but would have been just fine for two and a child. The staff were extremely nice - provided a complimentary tasting of different types of Sherry and were very helpful in finding things to do around town. The breakfast was very good - with fresh food. We ate out by the pool, which is a beautiful part of the grounds. I have no complaints about the accommodations or the staff - and would highly recommend this hotel to others. It is probably too far to walk to the old town portion of Jerez, so if you are looking for convenience to downtown this might not be the best bet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilasWegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farnhill
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

In a peaceful setting 1 km from the centre of town just 10 min walk, very comfortable rooms with exeptional service . 5star hotel at a 3 star price we look forward to staying again. Very nice pool a little oasis!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davefarnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.9 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#3 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#8 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
#5 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palacio Garvey Hotel
Palacio Garvey Hotel
#7 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Jerez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Jerez

Property: Hotel Villa Jerez
Address: Avenida Cruz Roja 7, 11407 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#3 Family Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#4 Business Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Villa Jerez 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Jerez is an old Jerez mansion refurbished as a 5* boutique hotel in the city centre of Jerez de la Frontera, strategically located just a few minutes from the REAAE and the Trade Fair Centre. The hotel has 18 rooms, 14 superior doubles and 4 Junior Suites, all facing outdoors with views of the garden or swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Jerez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerez Hotel De La Frontera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing