We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Jerez
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hipotels Sherry Park(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Exe Guadalete(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Avenida Jerez(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Soho Boutique Jerez & Spa(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Soho Boutique Jerez & Spa(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
Hotel Jerez & Spa(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp Jerez Hotel(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
B&B Hotel Jerez(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palacio Garvey Hotel(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Al Andalus Jerez(Jerez De La Frontera)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
338
124
41
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
124
41
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathspanish riding schoollovely hotelswimming poolpleasant walkan absolute gemprivate residencelovely roomminute walk into townnice poolbottle of cavaon arrivalsuperior roomhighly recommend this hotelequestrian schoolold mansionhuge terrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This place is not 5 stars.


The relation to the accomodation stars for this place is best compared with S&P and AM Bests banks products ratings in 2009 ....... Way off the mark.

If this is 5 stars then Ibis is 5 stars and a Westin in saville, for example, must be 17 ...... Obviously 17 does not exist and neither does an official rating for this hotel existing I would guess as of 19th November

Arrival : outside of building looks fine. Good location (ish) and good parking. Fairy well maintained

Lobby : looking chaotic but perhaps what you'd forgive a more back water location to be like

Staff : very energetic. Very friendly and really they would be benefitted with the hotel owner/chain renovating the place and giving their level of service a fitting background.

Landing area (1st floor) : hazard tape stuck to top step of stairs. Not a 5 star fixture. 80's carpets lounge chair

Room : disaster ..... This is no 5 star. This is closest to what I would rank 2 star if that but I don't know what a 2 star is but generally every BnB I've stayed has been far better. The room is from the 80's. Kitsch colors and warn furniture. Dreadful spring beds that slump in the middle. Marble grey/white tiles that have stains on the floor. The bathroom. Spa bath? Holy crappola thats old and dated and you wouldn't want to sit in there unless you wanted to stare at the mold along the seems. Basically it's well past it's use by date

Grounds : nice grounds and like the comment regards outside its fine. The inside is the time warp

Breakfast : everyone has there own taste but this is sub par ..... It's more like what you can imagine a benefits hotel breakfast would be like in the uk


All in I would never recommend anyone to stay here though I checked again the Jerez accomodations to see WHY I booked this ( as we did NOT want a BnB ) and I remembered because it was the 'best of a bad bunch'. All the hotels seem to have the same 'dated' review comments and perhaps that sums up what Jerez is. Dated as a place.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Jerez. Consider it as a long day trip from saville
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noe666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsanudo, Gerente at Hotel Villa Jerez, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your feedback, the hotel Villa Jerez is a 5* boutique Hotel that meets all the services, facilities acording to regulations and legislation.

All the hotel team works hard to provide the best customer care and service, we always ask the guests to inform us of any inconvenience during the stay and try to fix it.

Thank you very much

Juan Sañudo
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel staff couldn't do enough to ensure that our stay was comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble and from the welcoming glass of sherry to putting our suitcases in the car, we felt really cared for. Well done to all the staff.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Alfiemoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Having been to the finest hotels from Hawaii to Beverly Hills to Vienna, unequivocally, the warmest hospitality, most beauty, profound comfort and kindest personal touches and service I ever had as a guest in many years of privileged travel was at Hotel Villa Jerez. The room was large, the bathroom luxurious, the grounds parklike. Above all, the personal care, greetings and concern for my comfort have stayed with me long after returning home. Did I mention the bed? So cozy. Wonderful place. Wish I could give it more than a 5!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEZEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsanudo, Gerente at Hotel Villa Jerez, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your feedback that I share with hotel team. definitely helps us improve and further excited to try to offer the best to our guests.

We hope to wellcome you back son.

Best Regards

Juan Sañudo
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Previous reviews do not reflect the state of this hotel now. Our check in was very rushed. The carpet towards our room was filthy. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The chairs in our room and also in the dining room were dirty and very badly stained. The service at breakfast was non existent - we had to go to the reception desk to order an omelette which when it came was not what we ordered and tasteless. There were only bread rolls and no bread for toasting and again we had to ask for some. . Breakfast was extremely poor - only a little chopped fruit, some yoghurt and cereals and cold meats. Also we had to request more ham, cheese and fruit as the platters were empty. Five star hotels produce much better than this! Needless to say we did not have dinner in the hotel.

We also had to put up with the smell of glue throughout the hotel from some carpet which was being laid.

We most certainly would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool on the second floor should be good - we asked for one of these when we booked but did not get it!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackson13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was a good hotel food was good and so was the pool, we had the biggest balcony but it needed something on it as it only had plastic chairs on it. Anyway the room was GREAT with a jet bath and shower.I wouldn't say it was the best for childrn because its all very calm and quiet. But still fine as I am young and it was fun. Have a great holiday.

Room Tip: With the biggest balcony
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews