We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to stay in Jerez”
Review of Hotel Villa Jerez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Jerez
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location to stay in Jerez”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, quit location but walking distance to old town, breakfast good. Chose room in main building with terasses and nice view - Eco rooms are basically on the parking space...

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    107
    38
    14
    5
See reviews for
83
259
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We checked into our huge and clean room after receiving glasses of sherry from the extremely helpful staff. Despite being in a nice residential area, the hotel is very close to many of the bodegas and the horse school. The rooms can be a bit noisy thanks to the fact that the hotel is a converted residential mansion.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrPerdido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Loved jerez- loved this hotel. Lucky us got upgraded to a bigger room, and that was during a busy season of the flamenco festival in jerez and carnival in Cadiz! Room had a very cosy feel to it, and was very quiet. Bathroom was very big for 2 people. The villa and the grounds were immaculate.... unfortunately it was too cold to use the lovely pool- maybe next time!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sag79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed two nights here on our visit to Jerez. From the moment we arrived Paco on reception was friendly and so very helpful. Having first served us with sherry he booked us in and highlighted on a map the places we wanted to visit, suggestions for places to eat and bars we might visit to catch some flamenco as it was carnival week. These were all good tips and we thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Jerez. We had one of the "garden rooms" across the carpark and found it very comfortable and clean. It would have been nice to have had a room overlooking the pool and gardens but the one we had was perfectly adequate as we only needed somewhere to sleep. It was a 20 min walk to the centre and 5min to the equestrian school. We did not eat at the hotel. Would definitely stay here again. Top marks to staff for hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillbo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Staff were very friendly and professional. Room was very nice. The bar was pleasantly stocked. And the bath was a whirlpool one that worked for a change. Parking is tight for anything large ie van type. But staff were very helpful and got me sorted.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank willoners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hungerford
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I want to rate this place a 5 but a couple of things let it down. Lets start with the great - the staff were wonderful - couldn't do enough for us. We walked in and had sherry in our hands in under two minutes! The lovely man on reception took us through map after map pointing out where to go. Really great.
The room was beautiful - we had a junior suite with a lovely balcony and a bed bigger than I have ever seen!
So what let it down - two things really - the restaurant was closed and we hadn't been told about that before we arrived. We like to eat out at lunch time and have something in the hotel at night so this was an issue for us. They offered to taxi us free of charge to their sister hotel up the road - but not really what we were after.
The gym was really non existent - we both like to exercise daily so again, whilst they offered to let us use the sister hotels amenities this wasn't what we were after. I would suggest they tell people before they book ( having said that we wouldn't have gone there if we had known there was no restaurant)

Overall I'd love to go back. The hotel is 20 min walk from the centre, but its a nice walk, or there are 3 buses to hop on - 4,16 or 17 and get off outside the library and walk for a few minutes. Or the cabs are very cheap.

Please take time to go to Cadiz ( we went on the train) really well worth seeing. The Tio Pepe tour was also excellent

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thatwhitewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

The front of house staff and the waiting staff are really delightful at this lovely hotel which has real character. It is about a 12 minute walk from the downtown area. I spent my birthday there and they gave me a bottle of cava to celebrate. It was so appreciated. They have their own car park, a swimming pool (which we could not use as we were there in January!), loungers for lying by the pool, a terrace with chairs and tables, a small gym and a garden.

Would definitely recommend this if you need a hotel in Jerez.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.9 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#3 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
958 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
886 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Exe Guadalete
Hotel Exe Guadalete
#14 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
385 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
#6 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Jerez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Jerez

Property: Hotel Villa Jerez
Address: Avenida Cruz Roja 7, 11407 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#3 Family Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#4 Business Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Villa Jerez 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Jerez is an old Jerez mansion refurbished as a 5* boutique hotel in the city centre of Jerez de la Frontera, strategically located just a few minutes from the REAAE and the Trade Fair Centre. The hotel has 18 rooms, 14 superior doubles and 4 Junior Suites, all facing outdoors with views of the garden or swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Jerez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerez Hotel De La Frontera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing