We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An oasis of calm.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Jerez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Jerez
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

What a wonderful hotel. From the moment we were greeted by the concierge, Paco, to the moment we left, we were so well looked after by all the charming staff. On our arrival, Paco sat us down to check us in, sorted our luggage, then poured us a glass of sherry and got out a map of Jerez and pointed out all the places of interest. Throughout the week, Paco was always there to give advice about best restaurants, beaches etc. We had a lovely room which was extremely clean and comfortable and a good sized bathroom. The room was very quiet and we heard no noise from any other rooms. The hotel is set amongst lovely gardens and we had a great breakfast on the terrace every morning. The pool is quite small but adequate for a cooling dip. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk into the centre. We ate in the restaurant a couple of evenings had a well cooked meal with charming waitress service. As the hotel is quite small it felt as if we were staying in a country house, a truly lovely experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyD32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    101
    36
    14
    5
See reviews for
72
237
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LOmndon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Could not fault this hotel in any way. We had a superior room, very spacious as was the bathroom. Very clean. Charming and helpful staff. Lovely pool area and garden. Able to have breakfast and lunch on the veranda. Very near town and busy restaurants and bars. A definite highlight to our tour of Andalusia. Excellent.

Room Tip: Superior double room is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Spent first week in June here and really enjoyed our stay. Were welcomed by the senior concierge, who organized luggage being brought to the room while we enjoyed a glass of Fino sherry on our arrival. The room was large, clean with a large balcony out to the back garden. Very spacious bath room. The hotel is located in a quiet area and about a 20 min walk from city center and most places (restaurants, bodegas, plazas etc) are within a 1/2 hour walking distance. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in confirming tour dates, make reservations and providing information. The outside sitting area is great for breakfast, dinner and an evening drink. But the best this hotel has to offer must be the garden and swimming pool area in summer. This is an oasis in the city, to which you come home on a hot summer's day to cool down and have a swim and some quiet time. Highly recommended.

PS: If I really wanted to find something to improve, I'd pick the restaurant dinner menu, which for an Italian Restaurant doesn't feel very Italian. A pasta dish or two would make a good contribution.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reinhard76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

This lovely hotel has everything I want to enjoy a relaxing and satisfying time in Jerez. The concierge, Paco, is the best ever and no one will surpass him. Only 18 rooms and all are great plus the staff is extremely accomodating. Love their menu and breakfast buffet, slept very well and loved staying here while in Jerez de la Frontera. I must return as I've now realized I like sherry like that which is offered upon arrival, yes!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mesmera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorks
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights to attend the Moto GP which resulted in early starts. All the staff in the hotel were friendly and obliging from the welcome glass of local sherry on arrival, to the extremely early breakfast they organised. We felt special from the moment we arrived, and can certainly recommend the comfort of the rooms, theexcellent batroom facilities and the quality of the food at dinner. All in all a top place to stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regtraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

From the moment we arrived, when we were offered a glass of sherry for which the town is famous, until we left, we were treated as honoured guests. The reception staff and the waiters were friendly and accommodating. Our suite was beautiful, and the bathroom splendid! The hotel and gardens were peaceful and we appreciated the ample free parking. It was an easy 15 minute walk into the centre, whilst the renowned equestrian school was practically on the doorstep. Thank you Villa Jerez, we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Friendly staff, beautiful rooms, quit location but walking distance to old town, breakfast good. Chose room in main building with terasses and nice view - Eco rooms are basically on the parking space...

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
1.0 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Hotel Sherry Park
Hipotels Hotel Sherry Park
#3 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
#5 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palacio Garvey Hotel
Palacio Garvey Hotel
#8 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Jerez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Jerez

Property: Hotel Villa Jerez
Address: Avenida Cruz Roja 7, 11407 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#3 Family Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#4 Business Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Villa Jerez 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Jerez is an old Jerez mansion refurbished as a 5* boutique hotel in the city centre of Jerez de la Frontera, strategically located just a few minutes from the REAAE and the Trade Fair Centre. The hotel has 18 rooms, 14 superior doubles and 4 Junior Suites, all facing outdoors with views of the garden or swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Jerez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerez Hotel De La Frontera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing