We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly service and great rooms”
Review of Hotel Villa Jerez

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Jerez
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
“Very friendly service and great rooms”
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We are discerning travelers who were visiting family in Jerez and did not expect to find a top notch hotel because Jerez is not a major destination such as Barcelona, Sevilla or Madrid where one can find gorgeous hotels. We were pleasantly surprised with Hotel Villa Jerez. The staff was very accommodating even when our family showed up late for breakfast due to late night family dinners (dinner in southern Spain seems even later than in Madrid and Barcelona. One evening we sat down at a restaurant at 12:30 and dined until 2:30 on a weeknight.) The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. We had a suite ands a room and did find that the room had better views and more windows than the larger suite. When we return to Jerez we will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina-SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    107
    38
    14
    5
See reviews for
83
259
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2010

Very pleasant hotel with an appealing pool area, and good location.

Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank andrewscheiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Villa Jerez is beautyfull hotel with alot of character, clean and quiet.
Very gentle concierge.
Every day the same breakfast and the diner was durning the 9 days " DISGUSTING".
A luxury passage hotel, but nothing more (1 night is OK).
VERY OVERPICED !!!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume-DH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2009

This is a lovely hotel with a lot of character and lovely gardens. The concierge may have been a little brusque but our room was very spacious and clean. The food was lovely and reasonably priced. The hotel is in a good location and you can walk into the town in about 20 minutes. I would definately recommend it and stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmithsDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Codsall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2009

Our review is very much in agreeance with other recent reports.
Fabulous building, but let down by lack of service.
On arrival we were greeted by the gentleman concierge, and our luggage was taken to our room.
The room was lovely, very peaceful of a good size and excellent standard. Jacuzzi bath with separate spa shower. Fruit basket to greet!
Lunch served on terrace which was pleasant, and we enjoyed a peaceful afternoon by the pool. Perhaps a little surprised that there were no cushions for the chairs and we had to hunt down pool towels.
Having asked the concierge to book tickets for the Riding School and a massage, we were greeted that evening with a 'sorry' can't do!
This hotel is a lovely retreat but the service lets it down terribly.
The gastronomic package offered sounded superb - in fact it was destinctly average, let down again by the service.
Watch out ... could become a Faulty Towers!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

We arrived, thought the hotel looked pleasant and the room was nice but we weren't overly impressed with the service though.

There was one man on reception/concierge who was very helpful but unfortunattely he wasn't on duty much of the time. The other, younger chap was a bit hopeless to be honest. We had booked a garden view room and had a room overlooking the car park and when we mentioned it he said it was fully booked and we couldn't be bothered to make an issue out of it (we knew the hotel wasn't fully booked!). He wasn't very good in other ways either, we were asking about various places we wanted to visit but he wasn't prepared to call and book anything for you which I think is a bit unusual and unhelpful, we speak a little bit of Spanish but not good enough to know if we have successfully booked something. Also it was hard to get service if you wanted a drink and we ended up wandering around trying to find staff, service was slow as well. I noticed a few times too that the staff were gathered around chatting, we went up to our room after dinner and they were standing in the drawing room watching the football which I thought was a bit unprofessional!

The pool seemed a bit small for the size of the hotel, it was always packed and whilst we aren't ones to stay round the pool all day, it was very hot and a swim after sightseeing was what we were after, again here, tidying up when people had left had been neglected so it looked really untidy with wet towels hanging around and side tables full of glasses and ashtrays.

We found the menu a bit limited as well.

Overall it wasn't an awful experience but think they need to be a bit more switched on, it felt as though they were there and the boss wasn't and they werre doing what they wanted, they need to remember the customers are imprortant.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DontLikeDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelonabiker
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

Villa Jerez is a quiet, 18-room villa with a quiet, clean, relaxing pool. The rooms are spacious and clean. The concierge was very polite, but it was hard to find service for meals (restaurant or room service) or other requests. Just a few blocks to the Real Escuela Riding School. Go see the morning fish market and treat yourself to churros with dipping chocolate. Be aware that in Jerez things are very remote and restaurants are generally closed from 1:00-9:00 p.m. for siesta.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barcelonabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.9 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#3 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
955 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
885 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Exe Guadalete
Hotel Exe Guadalete
#14 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
385 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
#6 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Jerez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Jerez

Property: Hotel Villa Jerez
Address: Avenida Cruz Roja 7, 11407 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#3 Family Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#4 Business Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Villa Jerez 5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Jerez is an old Jerez mansion refurbished as a 5* boutique hotel in the city centre of Jerez de la Frontera, strategically located just a few minutes from the REAAE and the Trade Fair Centre. The hotel has 18 rooms, 14 superior doubles and 4 Junior Suites, all facing outdoors with views of the garden or swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Jerez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerez Hotel De La Frontera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing