We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bellas Artes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Eurostars Asta Regia(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Montecastillo Golf(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Itaca Hotel Jerez(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Exe Guadalete(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Jerez(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palacio Garvey Hotel(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jerez & Spa(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hipotels Sherry Park(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp Jerez Hotel(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel YIT Casa Grande(Jerez De La Frontera)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
36
68
67
40
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
68
67
40
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful cathedralold buildingtio pepehire carwithin walking distancesmall hotelexcellent locationsquareboilerjerezcharacter
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

So when booking for a long weekend in Jerez and Cadiz we booked this hotel due to the pictures we saw online and the information given which sounded amazing. We also called and booked parking a week before. We get there and it is beautiful and quaint, right in front of the cathedral, we couldn't be happier. We go in and well they tell us the parking is full so we have to find street parking. Their excuse was they didn't write it down. Then the room was tiny! Like the bed barely fit. And then cobwebs all over the ceiling...especially in the bathroom. The bathroom had three steps to go down into and if the door was open you could not open the main door to the room. The problem with the steps is that my boyfriend got a stomach bug and was running to the bathroom every 5 minutes and the stairs were actually really dangerous! Our friends room was even smaller and with more cobwebs on the beams! The bathroom had no stairs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antxiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noemi R, Director de Recepción at Bellas Artes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear client:
We are deeply sorry about your bad experience in our hotel.
First of all, we will tell our chambermaids to pay more attention to the cleaning of the ceilings and beams.
We also apologise if you were not confortable in your room. To the extent possible, we always change of room to an unhappy client if there is availability. Even to an upper class room, but we really care about our client's comfort.
We look forward to welcoming you in another occasion and being able of change your opinion.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We noticed this hotel whilst parking in front of the Cathedral and decided it was perfectly placed for an overnight stay. It was close to the old city centre. We were able to park our car outside the front door which was a bonus, as the Police station was next door we felt it was safe!
We would not call this hotel a 4star , however it was perfect for an over night stay and reasonably priced. The bedroom was small but clean, the ensuite having been created out of the original room, this was not a problem. The decor was rather tired but quaint. Overall we were not disappointed.

Room Tip: Our room had wooden shutters which cut out all noises from the street
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallycolby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My wife and I were meeting friends in Jerez to witness .Christmas festivities and did not want to drive home afterwards.
We discovered the Hotel Bellas Artes on line and were not disappointed. The staff we encountered were very friendly, knowledgable and courteous. The room was clean and more than enough room though a bit dated. The bath area was nice, clean and amenities were adequate. The bed was comfortable.
The location was perfect for us, very near the old town of Jerez, across the street from the Cathedral and close to a large Bodega and old city entrance.
I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed here after seeing a recommendation to use this hotel in a 2 year old copy of the Lonely Planet magazine and booked their best room, the 'suite' at the top of the hotel. Well, if we'd had less expectations it all might have been just about ok - but it wasn't 4 star for sure, and we didn't have a suite for sure either, just a small bedroom, with a shower room and a seperate large spa bath. The spa bath was great but it doesn't constitute a suite if there's no sitting area. We had direct access onto the roof terrace which was advertised as having a hot tub. Well, the hot tub didn't look like it had been used in ages, and certainly no one told us how we could use this if we had wanted to - not even in the info booklet. But though the views from the terrace were superb, the dead potted palms (all of them), and the bits of broken tile and nails and screws left lying around didn't exactly add to the ambience. The floor of our room was also quite dusty, we imagine no one had stayed in it for a while. Service was patchy, sometimes helpful, sometimes quite cold and perfunctory, and there didn't really seem to be enough staff around - the same girl was covering reception and serving breakfasts and clearing up (in jeans one day!).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elissamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I spent 2 nights here; arrived to torrential rain and continued for 48 hours. Jerez looked dejected in the rain and many places seemed to shut up shop early. Hotel has few facilities but is well located. Bathroom was old, but clean. In better weather - well my overall opinion would have been the same.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Cathedral will have some action passing.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyclist12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews