We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint & quirky”
Review of Bellas Artes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bellas Artes Hotel
Casablanca, Morocco
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quaint & quirky”
Reviewed 8 March 2011

An interesting place, not quite sure what it is trying to be. Definitely not 4*, but nothing wrong with it. Clean but lots of street noise. Wouldn't like to stay in winter as the french doors are not draught proof. Advertised cafeteria & cafe don't exist. Breakfast was adequate but uninspiring. Very little hot water in the morning. Heard one guest complain that no water to flush WC. Location is fine, 100 m from cathedral & restaurants within walking distance. Very little English spoken, though staff try to be helpful. Good wifi, no English TV channels.
Can't make my mind up about it, but don't come expecting luxury.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sidg02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    66
    59
    33
    50
See reviews for
27
133
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
US
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2010

This hotel has a superb location, right in front of the cathedral. There is little else good to commend it--rooms are small and rather shabby, some with windows that only open onto a central atrium, not outside. Some rooms have steps down to the bathroom...the rooftop terrace is pathetic--tiny with AC units venting there, and an aging jacuzzi that might hold 3 people (& it was not working...). This hotel reminded me of an old British boarding house. Having stayed at other 4 star hotels in Seville & Jerez, this definitely does not have the correct rating--closer to a 2 star in my opinion. Certainly not worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jerez De La Frontera hotels

Halifax, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2010

This is at best a 3 star hotel and while the website said all rooms have a view of the cathedral it was not true---several including ours #316 did not nor did it even have a window to the outside!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluenosebuoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World citizen
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Pros:
Decoration is simple but pleasant.
Beds are comfortable.

Contras:
Noise isolation not good, you hear neighbour's bath and noises from the corridor quite well.
No iron in bedroom. First we were told the hotel had none, then they brought one.
Our friends heard a leaking water within their room. They slept badly but the hotel did not offer any comfort or refund.
Bath tub was in the room. Shower did not work properly.
Rooms are small anyway.

This is definitely not a 4-star hotel. No idea how they got it. 3 would be appropriate or even 2-stars with recent furniture and decoration.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art5733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

This hotel is situated right in front of the Cathedral in a small but very pleasant building with lots of character.

The staff are friendly and the rooms are nice.

I would go back.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AClarke101
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2008

Having booked a holiday in Ronda, Andalucia, and wished to take my fiance and her parents for a day trip to Jerez, we needed a comfortable, but value for money hotel that was close to the main attractions. Having scouted Google Earth, I found the hotel Bellas Artes. And it did not disappoint.

I booked via their email reservation service and received a reply in English (which was fully understood by the staff). Confirmation was made by giving credit card details, but no charges were made until checkout.

On arival in Jerez (our sat - nav was invaluable to get us through the suburbs - but not essential since it can be easliy located from the inner ring road) we were delighted to find the Hotel situated on a pleasent square overlooking the Cathedral. Out of interest the Hotel is right next to the Policia Local station.

Although early for check in by one hour, reception informed us that our rooms were ready and we could park our hire car right outside in the reserved bay.

The interior of the hotel was fantastic, and spoke of the historical past of the building. This was also reflected in the rooms which kept to a sympathetic hisorical style, without scrimping on comfort.

The bathrooms were a good size with good facilities and there was air-conditioning.

The roof terrace was available, but we had se difficulty in using it as it needed to be unlocked and reception informed that you wished to use it. A drinks service was available, but seemed a little haphazzard, which detracted a little.

The double beds were very comfortable and accomodating and there was no intrusive noise from the square outside.

Check-out was efficient and the staff helpful throughout our stay.

Overall - a very luxurious hotel for the price an well worth a visit.

  • Liked — The decor of the building and location.
  • Disliked — Some corners cut with breakfast facilities and roof terrace access.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AClarke101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2007

Great location, service, breakfast and design! Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank Sassare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.5 mi away
Itaca Hotel Jerez
Itaca Hotel Jerez
#13 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nuevo Hotel
Nuevo Hotel
#16 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tierras de Jerez
Tierras de Jerez
#28 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
865 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#10 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dona Blanca
Hotel Dona Blanca
#14 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellas Artes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellas Artes Hotel

Property: Bellas Artes Hotel
Address: Plaza Arroyo 45, 11403 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellas Artes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bellas Artes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bellas Artes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing