We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, excellent service”
Review of Hotel Dona Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dona Blanca
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at Hotel Dona Blanca for one night in May 2013. Very easy to find with sat nav, central but off the main streets making it nice and quiet at night. Spacious rooms, neat and clean. Beds were not the most comfortable ever but good none the less. Breakfast was self service with a good range of breads, hams, cheees etc. The best thing about the hotel though was our receprionist, (on duty evening of 27th/morning of 28th) who was friendly, and very helpful. She advised us on winery tours and booked one for us at Lustau which is within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gettingreadytogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

The hotel is rather difficult to find by car, our GPS did not accept the address. We ended up flagging down and following a taxi to the place. Once there things brightened up considerably. Good if somewhat tight in-house parking. Pleasant reception area and receptionists, speaking good English and providing good information on walks and restaurants. Room was clean and spacious enough, wood floor in bedroom and tiles in bath, but very little place to put things down in the bath. Lighting in the corridors a bit hesitant. Beds were quite soft but somehow we slept like angels. Wifi worked well in the bedroom. Breakfast is basic but ok: Juice, coffee, meats, cheese buns. Recommend this place

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I think this is the best place to stay for 1-2 nights. It is located very close from the city center (about 5mins walk), but not in the center on the other hand, so you have an opportunity to find free parking in 10-mins walk if you like. The hotel has the underground parking for 9 Eur per day, but since we came on Sunday we could park our car on a blue parking for free. Also mention that it's free to park at night, so if you need it only for 1 night, you shouldn't pay anything. The parking is available in 100mts from the entrance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ugenmtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Good value, the room was not too small and clean. The hotel is only a two minutes walk from the market place, bars and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was no problem to leave our luggage at the reception after checkout at noon waiting for our flight back home in the evening.
It can take a while to find a place to leave the car in the streets around the hotel but from 8 p.m. till 9 a.m. it's free.

Room Tip: The first room we had didn't have a window, but it was no problem to get another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BjoernMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Dona Blanca for 3 nights in January 2013..We booked through lastminute.com and it was only £27odd a night! Once we found the hotel we were quickly dealt with by friendly and helpful staff. Parked the carin the underground parking and away to our room we went. We stayed in room 206 - 2nd floor city view. It was nicely decorated, spotlessly clean and had a huge balcony. The bathroom was clean and well equipped and the water was always hot...the water system is rather noisy though..my husband said it sounds like they have their water pressure set too high! But it wasn't a big deal.
The beds were comfortable and the maids were in daily to give clean towels etc.

We liked it so much the first night we decided we would stay an extra night, so we told the receptionist this and she said that would be fine and it would cost 35euros for the extra night...all good.:) However when it came to checking out we were only then informed that the parking was 11 euros per night..This was the first time a parking fee had been mentioned so we were a little annoyed as it seems to be a big secret until it actually came time to pay!! I have sent an email to lastminute.com about this matter also, as no where on their site does it mention the extra costs of parking!!

All in all this is a lovely hotel is the centre of the beautiful city of Jerez..I would stay again, it would just be nice if all the costs were shown clearly!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blondepunkyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelup, Director of Sales at Hotel Dona Blanca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013
Google Translation

Agradecemos su estancia entre nosotros.
Por otra parte, creemos que haya podido producirse un "malentendido" con respecto al precio de
nuestro parking. Habitualmente comunicamos de forma fehaciente a nuestros clientes el precio de nuestros servicios así como en las diferentes publicaciones a disposición del cliente.

Reiterándoles nuestro agradecimiento y esperándoles volver muy pronto, reciban un cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and had asked for a quite room. The hotel is old fashioned, the shower didn't work that well. Let's say there was enough water but the temperature wasn't stable. The airco didn't work at all, but the Wifi worked in every room except in the parking, ha. Any way the room was very quite.
The breakfast was in buffet but unfortunately not complete.
Parking has to be reserved and they have a boy that parks your car. The parking will be charged to your bill.

Room Tip: What we paid and what we got was besides the breakfast in a good balance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kudukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I’m embarrassed; if friends knew how low the room rates were at this really rather good hotel, then I’d look a proper cheapskate! Yet, nowhere is there any evidence that the hotel’s management have cut corners to suit the 35euro price. The reception is plush and staffed by English-speaking receptionist seemingly at all times; the room was large, well-equipped and spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable and this, combined with the hotel being on a quiet road assured a good night’s sleep. There is parking below the hotel but we arrived at Jerez airport with the 20 minute drive costing 20euros. Although the touristy part of Jerez is fairly small, staying here in the centre did help keep the amount of walking (bodegas, alcazar, etc) manageable. Jerez was a great one-day diversion from the relative intensity of Seville.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hybr1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.4 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
976 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Itaca Hotel Jerez
Itaca Hotel Jerez
#14 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Exe Guadalete
Hotel Exe Guadalete
#13 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tierras de Jerez
Tierras de Jerez
#27 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dona Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dona Blanca

Address: Calle Bodegas 11, 11402 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £30 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dona Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in the center of Jerez. A few meters from the bus and train station, the Cathedral, the Alcazar. Next to the theater Villamarta and wealth of its splendid wine stores. A 7 km from Jerez airport and 12 km from the nearest beaches of Puerto de Santa Maria. It has 30 bright and spacious rooms with bathroom, amenities and hairdryer, air conditioning, heating, piped music, telephone, desk, plasma TV, 32 inch satellite TV, safe, minibar, and wireless connection free internet throughout the hotel. Optional. - Breakfast buffet and parking of the hotel, from which you can directly access the rooms. Direct access to shopping arcade with shops and hairdressers. Ideal for businessmen, families and couples to live a pleasant experienceHotel en el centro de Jerez. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dona Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing