We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant morning out seeing beautiful horses”

Yeguada de la Cartuja
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The most important reserve of Andalusian Horse, Carthusian lineage is located in the outskirts of Jerez de la Frontera. Visits are held every Saturday at 11.00. Guided tour + show in the main arena. Opened only Saturdays from March until November.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We booked by email. Doors open at 1030 and the tour starts at 11.00. We had an English speaking guide and other guides took tour parties for German and Spanish speakers. We were given a thorough tour of the stud facility lasting 1 hr and then went to the arena for the show. It was interesting and the horses are beautiful. This is suitable for all ages and is an excellent way to be introduced to the Carthusian horse.

Thank princessshrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This place is interesting for everyone!

Saturday is the official day to visit, they open at 10:45 o'clock, the guided tours start from 11 and the show is at 12.

It's amazing, here you really see the nature of the Cartusian horse. Stallions, mares and foals, you can all see them here.

It really is the best horse place of Jerez! I love being there!

2  Thank AndalusianGuides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeguada de L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Yeguada de la Cartuja, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have our own horses, so a visit to this stud and attraction was a must. The English speaking guide gave a comprehensive history of the Carthusian horse whilst leading the group to various parts of the courtyard (stallion stables, carriage museum, veterinary facility etc.) When we visited in early July, the arena seating was about three quarters full. The show itself was very enjoyable, it seemed very well thought out and the finale where the foals were brought in was very sweet. Complimentary sherry after the performance was a nice touch.

2  Thank horseymum_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeguada de L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Yeguada de la Cartuja, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su opinión.
Para todo el personal de la yeguada es importante saber que nuestros visitantes disfrutan de su visita.
Yeguada de la Cartuja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We enjoyed our total visit to Yeguada de la Cartuja. Our excellent guide led us through each part of the stud farm where the Government have taken charge of maintaining he purity of the Carthugian horse line. The horses were beautiful, The skill or the riders was fabulous and when all the little foals found their "Mums" it was very emotional. Well worth a visit.

Thank Ramona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeguada de L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Yeguada de la Cartuja, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you very much for your opinion.
We are really glad to know that our visitors enjoy their visit and get to know a little bit of our history and culture.
Thank you!!
Yeguada de la Cartuja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We were so glad to visit this place! You can actually get so close to the horses,the stuff are very good hosts,we got a very good presentation what they do there.You can see with your own eyes how good they are with the horses,how they love them,respect them!The show was so emotional,it was so hard to leave this place.

1  Thank ZsoltS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeguada de L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Yeguada de la Cartuja, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

On behalf of all our team, we would like to thank you for your comment.
Best regards,
Yeguada de la Cartuja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yeguada de la Cartuja also viewed

Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Yeguada de la Cartuja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing