We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base to explore Jerez”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good base to explore Jerez”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is perfectly placed to explore Jerez, everything you want to see is literally on your doorstep, yet the hotel is in a quiet and peaceful location. From the outside, the entrance and lobby, it's clear this was once a historic and very beautiful building, but sadly, much of the old character has been removed once you get in to the rooms. Whilst they are spotlessly clean, and well furnished, the rooms are rather functional. We booked a junior suite at a great rate, but were somewhat disappointed, as the suite was rather dark and small. However, the rooftop pool is perfect and just what you need after a day's sightseeing. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Having to negotiate several flights of stairs or a lift in order to get a coffee is a bit of a pain, tea/coffee making facilities in rooms would be helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 53Cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    162
    30
    13
    9
See reviews for
51
270
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Gloucester, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Our room is large, modern, secure and quiet with a wonderul bathroom with a huge bathtub and separate shower. The breakfast is very good and served in a beautifully decorated room that reminds you of the nearby bodegas.

Our only tip is that if you are traveling by car, you can park in the nearby garage for 2 euros on Sunday, but otherwise park in the garage near the Alcazar, press the red button when you get the ticket, and pay 5 euros per day on a weekday. The garage near the hotel charges much more on weekdays. There is a pull out on the street near the front of the hotel to load/unload briefly but you cannot park there.

Room Tip: Book early and get a discount. They gave us a "superior" room. The only drawback is that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelastaregia, Director General at Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,

It may please your such positive comments about our hotel. We look forward to your next visit to Jerez.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very comfortable and silent room with a large modern bathroom with separate bathtub and shower. The staff was very friendly and provided us with great recommendations on attractions and places to visit during our stay. It is also centrally located, within a two-minute walk to all mayor attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TereArzola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelastaregia, Gerente at Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for writting about us on Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important to us to improve daily.

We will show you more amazing places to visit in your next stay with us.

Best regards,

Laura Lorente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

While Jerez itself does not have much to offer beyond Fino tasting and food, this hotel is wonderful! The staff is friendly and very helpful. The Roma are luxurious and have both a bath and huge shower.

Room Tip: Our room faced a building and was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolatebear3752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelastaregia, Director General at Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Firs of all thank you for giving your opinion about us on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoied your stay with us.

Best regards,

La Dirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

We enjoyed Jerez and for us a 2 night stay was the right duration. Jerez had quite a different feel to our previous destinations of Granada and Seville. In comparison it was smaller and not as affluent but it had charm and authenticity. We especially enjoyed the Feria del Caballo, the Alcazar and the Tio Pepe sherry tour.
We only met the hotel reception staff and they were excellent. We chose to eat out for breakfast and found observing the locals a positive experience. We had room 105 which had many excellent qualities - spacious, immaculate, efficient air-condition, huge faultless bathroom etc. However it did face the front of the hotel where there is an entrance to an underground car-park. This meant that noise was a bit of an issue and should we return I would prefer a room at the back away from the noise even if it was smaller a without a view.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacSuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelastaregia, Gerente at Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest,

Firs of all thank you for giving your opinion about us on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoied your stay with us.

Best regards,

La Dirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights and loved Jerez. Great position right in what was for us the centre of town, plenty of shops, small lanes with various bars and restaurants within walking distance. Wander the lanes and join in the atmosphere as it was very casual and friendly. Parking around 200m walk away was only €5/$7 a day! with a drop off just outside.
Room was large and so was the bathroom, not much of a view except into the next bedroom but that was the only drawback. Rather minimalistic and modern but everything else ticked the boxes. Staff brilliant and so very helpful. Went out for breakfast, well coffee, ham roll and fresh orange juice €1.80!! only 30 yards away. Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marleyhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelastaregia, Gerente at Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your good comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you come back soon.

Best regards,

La Dirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Recently stayed in the Asta Regia. Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were very stylish. We booked a superior room which was worth it. Very comfortable and provided us with a large area. Nice roof top terrace to relax. Pool small but that didn't matter. Very central to bars, cafes and shopping. Jerez is a great location to visit other cities too. We visited Seville via the train - fabulous trains which got us there in 1 hour and 10 minutes.

Room Tip: Although I haven't seen the standard rooms I would imagine they are also well appointed. Facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imuscatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.3 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#3 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#6 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palacio Garvey Hotel
Palacio Garvey Hotel
#7 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#8 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel

Property: Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
Address: Calle San Agustin 9, 11403 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sercotel Hotel Asta Regia Jerez is a new hotel in Jerez de la Frontera intended for business or leisure travelers visiting the city. The hotel boasts a privileged location in the heart of Jerez, next to the Cathedral and City Hall, and only 15 minutes from the railway station.The Sercotel Hotel Asta Regia Jerez has 31 rooms newly furnished for your comfort in Jerez de la Frontera. The 31 rooms of our hotel in Jerez de la Frontera have Minibar, air conditioning and TV with international channels, and offers free wireless Internet and enjoy the gym, the sauna and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing