We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal”
Review of Albores

Albores
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Albores es el principio, el nacimiento, la evolución de un concepto propio de interpretar la cocina de producto, la cocina de temporada, la cocina tradicional, la cocina internacional y la cocina más castiza... se trata de fusionar y complementar el mar con la tierra sin perder la pureza e identidad de cada uno. En nuestra cocina pintamos platos con pinceladas de diferentes colores con verduras, mariscos, frutos, salsas, cremas, mermeladas... en torno a una escultura central de pescados, carnes u otros productos de temporadas que coronamos con tenues trazos aromáticos de vinos de Jerez o especias exóticas.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The food and service here was excellent.
Nice range of Tapas/half portions/full portions. I can eat for Britain but they managed to fill me. Thought the Tuna Tartare and Veal were excellent as was the Gazpacho soup. Good central location so you can watch the world go by.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bowden69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    857
    499
    141
    51
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luz, Portugal
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Disorganised Chaos,great food”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

A short break in very "Spanish" Spain, This is NOT the "Costa,'s, Footsore and weary we managed to get a table at Albores, It was chaotic, waiters running around in the street with tables,no staff then four at once. I ordered a beer,water for my wife and a glass of wine as well. The beer and water arrived promptly. The wine arrived, as it did I asked could pay by card. The waiter appeared to take umbrage at this and vanished taking the wine with him! Then another waiter appeared and shouted at another colleague to bring a glass of wine. Then another waiter appeared, I had not seen him before he returned in seconds with the wine! Whilst this Fawlty Towers episode was running the food arrived. Fish for me, very good, oxtail for my wife,superb.Fair prices,great food and wine, free cabaret AND I paid by card!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank philip g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Jerez.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely meal in Jerez. More Anglicised than other places we've been. Quality food, excellent service and lovely bottle of white wine at a reasonable price. Would recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 51happytraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Slow Sunday”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I don't know if it was because it always Sunday but the service was slow (vey polite other than that).
Tapas was pretty good - don't go for green salads in Spain if you are not a vegetable/fruit combination person.
Ambience was nice

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikiNY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We were really impressed by this place when we left. We didn't read any reviews beforehand, but saw it on our way through the city. The food was great and the staff was very friendly. We had risotto and pork loin, the cold seafood salad and tomatoes marinated in olive oil and vinegar. All the ingredients rated very fresh and when we saw the bill we where wen happier. They also have a great selection of wine and sherry/cherry. Definitely a recommendable place!

Helpful?
Thank Michala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Albores also viewed

Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to Albores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing