We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful building; excellent value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My boyfriend and I were traveling throughout Andalucia July 2010. We decided to stay in Jerez mostly because it was too expensive to stay in Cadiz, so we booked 3 nights at the Los Jandalos Jerez.

What a deal! We were there the end of July and we paid 40 euro per night for one of the nicest hotel rooms I've ever been in. The room was nicely decorated with dark wood and blue shades, with a huge bathroom, comfortable bed, great AC, and a loft! Upstairs was a second TV, a couch, and a desk. It made it difficult to leave the room!

Unfortunately, there was no internet in the room but free wifi in the lobby with a weak signal. I had a massage at the spa and enjoyed that. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We wanted to rent a car to go to a bullfight in a nearby town (La Puerta de Santa Maria) and we had to bother them several times trying to figure out how to use the telephones.

Very nice hotel, and a good budget option if you're dying to go to Cadiz but don't want to pay the high season prices.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melanieinsthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2011

This hotel is lovely. The decor is modern and chick and the hotel was really clean.

Parking was easy as the hotel has a secure carpark which is surrounded by orange trees.

We received a great welcome by the reception staff and loved the decor and cleanliness of the whole hotel.

We stayed here for one night on a tour of Andalucia and really loved Jerez. It still remains typically Spanish and full of character. With lots of pedestrianised areas which were great for the kids to safely run around in here were lovley fountains and monuments all over the town, a lovely castle and it's just clean everywhere. You can also take a horse and carriage ride around the town if you are here on a romantic break. You could probably see the town centre in a morning and take in a trip to one of the Sherry distillaries which takes a couple of hours but this place is well worth a visit. Cadiz is about 30 minutes drive away.

The reception staff helped us make a trip to Tio Pepe which is one of the greatest Sherry distilleries in the area and well worth a visit by the way.

Our room was surprisingly spacious. We booked a family room and it had a huge queensized bed in the bedroom with a TV in the bedroom also, which was brilliant because we could watch TV whilst the children slept in the lounge (which doubled as a bedroom as it had a bed setee) which had a very comfortable bed setee. We paid £70 for a family room, room only but this included parking. I suppose the room would probably double as a mini suite if you didn't use the lounge as a bedroom - lovely.

When we arrived at the hotel is was Siesta time and so the street outside was really quiet and so we thought that the reviews must have been wrong about the noise. However, come 9pm, it was like rush-hour in a very busy town. I must admit the noise of the road did spoil my stay a little bit as it continued until 5am because we stayed ona Saturday night and Holy Week was in full swing. But, I am a light sleeper, and my husband and my boys really didn't notice the noise at all.

I would definately stay here again, but would request a room in a quiet part of the hotel.

I must also mention that there is a spa at this hotel, but as we were on a flying visit, didn't get the chance to see it or use it.

Great hotel, just a shame about the road noise.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loopy_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in March. You should be aware that Los Jandalos are a chain of Spanish hotels through out Andaluscia. We spent our first night staying in the Los Jandalos near Cadiz (a booking error on our part). The staff were so helpfull moving our booking to the Los Jandalos Jerez with the minimum fuss (pretty good especially as they had a convention on). The rooms are fantastic, well fitted, very clean and comfortable. Our room cover two fllors with a sitting area with tv on the upper level and bed and shower on the lower level. The hotel in Jerez was converted from older buldings on the site. They were restored very sypathetically so they fitted in perfectly with the near by older buildings. The staff are very welcoming and friendly and all speak english (with the exception of the Spa). My only critisism is that all the rooms did not have access to Wifi and it was only available in the lobby/bar. The strength of the signal was pretty poor also. If you are not a traveller who likes to use the internet then this is probably a god send! The town centre is about ten minutes slow walk away. All in all it is a pretty awesome hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjhmlng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We stayed one night in this hotel, arrived late so the spa was just closing. We had a very nice room but on the street side and in spite of the closed windows the street noise kept us awake a good part of the night! Breakfast was nice.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne1516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2010

The hotel was very nice. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. It wasn't an ideal location because we thought it was closer to Cadiz.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gol19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Los Jandalos is a grand hotel.
We stayed in the old converted Bodega next door, under the roof and rafters.
I was expecting a bat hanging from the black wooden beams.
It is a lovely hotel, and the reception is good and the breakfast is brilliant.
The bed in room 509 was very hard and the light was very poor in that room.
The carpet had stains with red rings of wine. Someone's had been bingeing!
Our view was not fantastic, as the area outside was untidy with workmen's
tools, mixers and the odd travelling big coach.
Apart from that the room was superb very pretty and had a sofa area and excellent
value for money.
Jerez is very lovely looking, awash with bodegas, distilleries, around and in
the town, churches, zoos, horse shows, beach horse racing, fairs and much more.
We went to Gonzalez Byass, which is 100% spanish now as the guide
firmly told us.
I am sure 'Tio Pepe' (Uncle Joe?) had some strong English connection.
Henry Vlll was very partial to sherry!
Superb Town Jerez, just not enough time to see it all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank pablochase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

You will probably not want to use my report because we were unlucky ,On the day of our arrival the hotel had experienced flooded bedrooms, which included ours. Admittedly they made alternative arrangements in very nice accommodations for the night of September 20th, However, on our return the rooms were still not available, which caused our party considerable inconvenience.
The room which my friend and I shared was not the most comfortable, being at the front of the hotel with a street light which shone straight into our room and required a heavy plastic curtain to block out the very strong light. consequently we had to keep the window closed and lost the fresh air which we would have preferred to air conditioning.
Therefore, i'm afraid i would classify Los Jandalos as "the wrong hotel"
Regards,
Jane Asher.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank janeasherswims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.3 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
903 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#9 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Itaca Hotel Jerez
Itaca Hotel Jerez
#14 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
622 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
557 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#3 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez

Address: Calle Nuno de Canas 1, 11401 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £40 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Jandalos Jerez Hotel was inaugurated in 2004, after the refurbishment of this old building pertaining to the former wineries of Williams&Humbert. It´s located in the best commercial and winery area of Jerez with easy access and communication links. Next to the Royal School of Equestrian Art, wine cellars, Cathedral, Alcazar, clock and wine Museums,…city centre just less than 10 minutes walking. Offers 59 rooms (including 6 Junior Suites and 17 spacious Duplex rooms inside the winery building), the rest 40 are doubles or twins, superior doubles, doubles with lounge and Junior Suite. Buffet breakfast is available every day, and café-bar is open all day at night. Meeting room in the wine cellar building is a special venue for events (presentations, banqueting and conferences) up to 250 people. SPA/ Hydrotherapy centre and in and outdoor parking - limited availability, free Wi-Fi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Jandalos Jerez Hotel Jerez De La Frontera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing