We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a fab location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Booked this hotel as it was a good location for the F1Testing. Great old building with a separate newer part with a small indoor car park. The hotel is very clean with really friendly staff, the room was very spacious with a separate dressing room and large bathroom, both the bedroom and bathroom had French doors with black out curtains (would be good in the hot summer nights) Bed very large and comfortable but parking is tight as the spaces are very small (when hotel is full)
Just across the road was a great Irish bar, American dinner and caffe that I can say are all well worth a visit.
Would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: Room at the back very quiet, rooms at the front are on the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel is in a great location as it is only a 10 min walk to the main sights of Jerez. The Irish bar across the road has live music and a great atmosphere. The little cafe across the road was very handy for breakfast or just a snack and much better value than the hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmaogaveto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I was very lucky to stay in the new wing of Los Jandalos in Jerez on a recent trip.

The hotel is a compound with the older building being street facing and the newer one tucked into the back where it was very quiet indeed.

Reception were a bit on the absent side when we arrived but once someone turned up it all went quickly and easily.

The room was fabulous!! It was a split level suite. You walked into the bedroom and there was a large bed, small television and two chairs with a small table. It was a bit on the dark side but as we got there at night and the curtains were closed that probably didn't help. I turned around and saw the steps up - that was when the room went from just another hotel room to something special. The loft area was a very comfortable seating area with a sofa and easy chairs as well as a second television. Be warned that the air conditioning for upstairs is a seperate unit to the one downstairs!!

The bathroom was spotless and had good water pressure and hot water. There were plenty of towels as well.

Breakfast the next morning was a bit crowded with a tour group but the food was of an extremely high quality and the coffee was heavenly.

The restaurant was closed when we got there but there was a good pizza place across the street for dinner and plenty of other options as well.

There is also a spa but we didn't have time to try it.

All in all a good stay if a bit too short to really try out all that the hotel had to offer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachellejv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This place was a fantastic deal- the room was truly exceptional! I stayed in a room that include an upstairs seating area and extra tv (but I am told that not all of the rooms have 2 floors). My stay included breakfast, and I was amazed at how impressive the rate was. The place was clean, and within walking distance of some beautiful sights. Definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: They have rooms that include an upstairs seating area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jax8487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We were very happy with our stay at Los Jandalos the receptionists were incredible nothing was a bother for them always helpful and always with a smile which is more than i cansay for the barman that was on duty on our first night he was off hand and could not even be bothered to take the drinks to our table. That over with lets be positive the room was large and clean the bed was also huge and comfy. The cleaning staff were good and thorough. I thought that breakfast was overpriced at 10 euro pp when across the road from the hotel is a small cafeteria called La Cabana dont be fooled by the hand written posters in the window the food is good Coffee end a tostada with tomato or butter and jam only 4 euro for 2 people try it free parking can be found by the bullring if you are lucky

Room Tip: we had room 310 at the back not much of a view but you dont hear the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigG41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Going to Jerez de la Frontera - a most interesting city - try staying at Los Jándalos. It is very well located, a short walk from the 'Casco Historico'. Rooms are spacious, the same for bathrooms; breakfast is abundant and varied. There is a parking too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tufi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

What a pleasant and tasteful hotel. The staff is very helpful and considerate. Super clean. Good bar and good cuisine, fabulous bread ( best bread i have tasted in all Spain) . Only a 10 minute walk from the busy downtown. Had a lovely stay, would come back, would suggest to all my friends.thank you Los Jandalos.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JihanHammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirJandalosJerez, Directora at Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Jihan:

Thank your for choosing Los Jandalos Jerez Hotel for your stay in this wonderful city.

We appreciate your coments regarding the service, the staff, the cleaness, the location and of course, the bread (you like it so much!).

For us, it will be a pleasure to see you again in Jerez.

Our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.3 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
977 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
660 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Itaca Hotel Jerez
Itaca Hotel Jerez
#14 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
502 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Avenida Jerez
NH Avenida Jerez
#11 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#2 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez

Address: Calle Nuno de Canas 1, 11402 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £26 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Jandalos Jerez Hotel was inaugurated in 2004, after the refurbishment of this old building pertaining to the former wineries of Williams&Humbert. It´s located in the best commercial and winery area of Jerez with easy access and communication links. Next to the Royal School of Equestrian Art, wine cellars, Cathedral, Alcazar, clock and wine Museums,…city centre just less than 10 minutes walking. Offers 59 rooms (including 6 Junior Suites and 17 spacious Duplex rooms inside the winery building), the rest 40 are doubles or twins, superior doubles, doubles with lounge and Junior Suite. Buffet breakfast is available every day, and café-bar is open all day at night. Meeting room in the wine cellar building is a special venue for events (presentations, banqueting and conferences) up to 250 people. SPA/ Hydrotherapy centre and in and outdoor parking - limited availability, free Wi-Fi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Jandalos Jerez Hotel Jerez De La Frontera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing