We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Grande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Grande
Certificate of Excellence
East Anglia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

I cannot write on single negative comment about this hotel. It wins my award for the cleanest hotel I have every stayed in. The room was above average size with a large bathroom. What made this hotel extra special was Monika. Her knowledge of the area made our holiday so much better- restaurants, flamenco, sherry bars- You name it Monika knows when and where the best are- far better than the local tourist office.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    61
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
72
357
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Balmain, Sydney
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel with friends and found it perfect. The manager/owner is delightful and helpful. She arranged a sherry tasting at a local bodega and gave us cafe and good restaurant tips. The rooms are large, very clean and well appointed. The building has that moorish design that has it built around an inner courtyard that is tranquil and inviting. Breakfast was simple but nice. The whole experience in this hotel was very pleasant and I would recommend it to anyone visiting this city.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Balmainiacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

This is a gorgeous hotel in a great position within Jerez. The staff were very helpful, even parked our car for us! Rooms were immaculate and very well presented. Definately worth a visit!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mancos, CO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Monica is super! We wanted tickets to see the famous dancing horses, and she made that happen. Perfect seats! The hotel is well located for seeing Jerez, & accommodations are comfortable & spotless. The Spanish style of builidng with wonderful courtyards is a deight. We enjoyed our 1 night stay and regret it wasn't longer.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SundanceBearLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

My husband and I spent our second visit here at the end of September. It is in a superb position opposite a pretty square. All rooms are built around a pretty open courtyard where breakfast can be taken. The Terrace at the top of the hotel is furnished with loungers and tables and chairs and is an ideal relaxing location to take afternoon tea or an early evening sherry before venturing out for tapas and a meal. Monika and her staff are extremely efficient, friendly and helpful. There is no language problem as Monika speaks 4 fluently They know all the best private sherry bodegas to go to, the best tapas bars and restaurants. The train station is only 5 minutes walk away and travel to either Cadiz or Seville is easy, cheap and quick. The trains are also clean and run on time!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We throughly enjoyed a 4 night break in Jerez at the superb Casa Grande . An immaculate Hotel with friendly and efficient service under the seemingly ever present eye of Monika who is charming and highly informative with a good sense of humour . We doubt you will do better.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Warries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Excellent base when visiting Jerez. Classic Tripadvisor first.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lcoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.5 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hipotels Hotel Sherry Park
Hipotels Hotel Sherry Park
#3 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#6 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
#5 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palacio Garvey Hotel
Palacio Garvey Hotel
#8 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande

Property: Casa Grande
Address: Plaza Angustias 3, 11402 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
#1 Family Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the traveller wishing to connect to the soul of Andalusia, Hotel Casa Grande offers a welcoming atmosphere with an emphasis on hospitality and personalized travel advice. The 15-room hotel is situated in a beautifully restored family mansion on a lovely palm-lined square in the centre of Jerez. All rooms are individually decorated and offer luxurious en-suite bathrooms. Our amenities include a spacious roof terrace, reading room, sherry bar and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Hotel Jerez De La Frontera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing