We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely elegant hotel which feels like a second home”
Review of Casa Grande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We absolutely adore this hotel! it's just so impeccable that you can not find a single fault with it. This boutique hotel should be a good example on how to run a successful comfortable cozy boutique hotel. Its attention to detail is just amazing. This is probably the only hotel in Spain we have been to that offers a free bottle of water everyday (the fact that they know that foreigners don't drink tap water all the time, is some remarkable insight).

From the moment we stepped in we love the airy and relaxed feel of the common areas. It's vintage that exudes class without being intimidating because everything feels more like a family heirloom carefully picked than a thrown together interior decorator's shopping spree.

We also love that this hotel is also very clean and well equipped with modern comforts (lifts, tubs and flat screen tvs) despite being once an old stately mansion. If you can ask for a room, do pick the honeymoon suite with the "cama de matrimonio" at the corner of the building (room no.3) with a view over the plaza (it's a relatively quiet plaza, so don't worry) . This hotel is also so close to the main shopping streets and tourist attraction sites.. so it's just a lazy stroll then you are in the heart of the old town of Jerez de la frontera.

The staff are all very polite, respectful and caring without being overbearing. The manager/owner in particular is very attentive and very helpful (do trust her when she recommends a restaurant for you, it's usually good or just simply excellent). Breakfast is also a nice selection (eggs are done on the spot for you by the manager/owner herself).

So is there anything not to like? well, the parking spaces are limited. Either you park down in the hotel's garage or opposite the hotel on the sidewalk where the hotel has a reserved area (do ask first before you park). Still considering other hotels in Spain where we left our car in precarious positions.. this is easy stuff.

So hmm.. I guess we are not complaining about anything at all :) Stay here, please, do yourself a favor. It makes such a huge difference on how you will enjoy Jerez de la Frontera.

Room Tip: Room 3 at the corner of the building.. the view is great, the size of the room is great.. go for it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pimples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2011

A truly grande experience,our second stay at Monikas wonderful hotel.
Excellent and personal service,superb location,beautiful rooms,excellent value,walking distance to all the sights of the ancient town of Jerez de la Frontera-what more could a traveller want.

We shall return,there are 10 more rooms and suites to experience!

Room Tip: Both room overlooking square and to church are excellent. Corner suite overlooking both square and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluey202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I cannot write on single negative comment about this hotel. It wins my award for the cleanest hotel I have every stayed in. The room was above average size with a large bathroom. What made this hotel extra special was Monika. Her knowledge of the area made our holiday so much better- restaurants, flamenco, sherry bars- You name it Monika knows when and where the best are- far better than the local tourist office.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel with friends and found it perfect. The manager/owner is delightful and helpful. She arranged a sherry tasting at a local bodega and gave us cafe and good restaurant tips. The rooms are large, very clean and well appointed. The building has that moorish design that has it built around an inner courtyard that is tranquil and inviting. Breakfast was simple but nice. The whole experience in this hotel was very pleasant and I would recommend it to anyone visiting this city.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balmainiacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This is a gorgeous hotel in a great position within Jerez. The staff were very helpful, even parked our car for us! Rooms were immaculate and very well presented. Definately worth a visit!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Monica is super! We wanted tickets to see the famous dancing horses, and she made that happen. Perfect seats! The hotel is well located for seeing Jerez, & accommodations are comfortable & spotless. The Spanish style of builidng with wonderful courtyards is a deight. We enjoyed our 1 night stay and regret it wasn't longer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SundanceBearLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My husband and I spent our second visit here at the end of September. It is in a superb position opposite a pretty square. All rooms are built around a pretty open courtyard where breakfast can be taken. The Terrace at the top of the hotel is furnished with loungers and tables and chairs and is an ideal relaxing location to take afternoon tea or an early evening sherry before venturing out for tapas and a meal. Monika and her staff are extremely efficient, friendly and helpful. There is no language problem as Monika speaks 4 fluently They know all the best private sherry bodegas to go to, the best tapas bars and restaurants. The train station is only 5 minutes walk away and travel to either Cadiz or Seville is easy, cheap and quick. The trains are also clean and run on time!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.5 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
975 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#2 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
505 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez
Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez
#12 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
453 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande

Address: Plaza Angustias 3, 11402 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £43 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the traveller wishing to connect to the soul of Andalusia, Hotel Casa Grande offers a welcoming atmosphere with an emphasis on hospitality and personalized travel advice. The 15-room hotel is situated in a beautifully restored family mansion on a lovely palm-lined square in the centre of Jerez. All rooms are individually decorated and offer luxurious en-suite bathrooms. Our amenities include a spacious roof terrace, reading room, sherry bar and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Hotel Jerez De La Frontera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing