We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel well located.”
Review of Casa Grande

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2010

The hotel was very nice and the staff was great. Do not ask for and inside room as they are noisy.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucieob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2010

We spent two nights at Casa Grande and would highly recommend it as a great base for exploring Jerez. It is a traditional building, beautifully maintained and very peaceful, despite being central. The team there were very helpful and ensured we got the most from our stay with great advice and recommendations - and a great breakfast nicely presented..... what more could you want from a hotel?

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APandHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2010

We stayed at Hotel Casa Grande for two nights on our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier. Monika and the rest of the staff is wonderful. They were so helpful and we never felt like suggestions were made for any reason other than for you to fully enjoy your stay in Jerez. She sent us to a local seafood restaurant that ended up being my favorite meal on the entire trip! The hotel itself is clean, stylish and centrally located. A real find. We opted for the breakfast too which was extra but more than worth it. Perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifervirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

We loved Hotel Casa Grande. The ambience was very nice; our room was comfortable; the location was convenient; and most of all, the service provided by the owner, Señora Monika Schroeder, and Lola Noble were exceptional, both before and during our stay. Other hotel owners could take lessons from them.

The hotel does not have off street parking. It has one reserved space on the street next to the hotel, and can help find other spaces.

There is a nice little tapas bar, Bar el 27 Café, on the opposite side of the Plaza de las Angustias from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2009

Stayed 3 nights in October with friends to do Jerez and Cadiz. Everything the other reviews praise re rooms, breakfast, location etc is all true - but the most amazing feature is how Monika and her staff go more than the extra mile ton help guests make the most of jerez. From parking your car on arrival (no easy feat in Jerez), to making boat, bodega and museum bookings, and just being the best tourist office in Spain.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaslek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2009

On our return from Jerez we said that we must give a review of Casa Grande. We love Jerez and the location of Casa Grande is ideal for visitors. Many good value restaurants and very friendly. Have taken the train to Cadiz and Seville for visits.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DunmowGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2009

we were expecting a nice hotel but nice dosent describe it. More like a luxury family mansion. The rooms arranged arround a central courtyard with a little fountion. The rooms are spacious, spotless with great bathrooms. The superior double have to bee seen to be believed with balconies overlooking a plaza. There is a rooftop terrace, bar, reading room, DVD, computer Internet and wifi.
Best of all was the friendly helpful service.
We were thrilled to stay here you will be to.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OwenandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.5 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
975 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#2 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
505 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#7 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez
Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez
#12 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
453 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
Ibis Jerez de la Frontera
#8 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grande

Address: Plaza Angustias 3, 11402 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £43 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the traveller wishing to connect to the soul of Andalusia, Hotel Casa Grande offers a welcoming atmosphere with an emphasis on hospitality and personalized travel advice. The 15-room hotel is situated in a beautifully restored family mansion on a lovely palm-lined square in the centre of Jerez. All rooms are individually decorated and offer luxurious en-suite bathrooms. Our amenities include a spacious roof terrace, reading room, sherry bar and free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Hotel Jerez De La Frontera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing