We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent base for visiting a marvellous city”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jerez De La Frontera, Costa de la Luz, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nicholas...
Northamptonshire, England
2 reviews
“Excellent base for visiting a marvellous city”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a great stay in Javier's loft, particularly appreciating the space. Javier himself was a most attentive host, personally giving us a thorough introduction to his property and taking the trouble to check during our stay on how things were going. His recommendations for restaurants and places to visit were spot on. We enjoyed the swimming pool. The photos reflect accurately what you will find on arrival. Cleanliness was first class. Thank you, Javier.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
370andyk
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Stylish and very well equipped accommodation”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We needed to be close enough to the centre of Jerez to be able to walk to restaurants, to have a safe place to park, the use of a pool and the ability to drive to the beach. Javier's place fitted the bill very well and his attention to detail and incredibly hospitable nature made our stay so good. He was always in touch with instructions leading to our arrival and description of all amenities was most generous of him. When we struggled to get a taxi (because of our poor Spanish), we Whats App-ed him and it was all arranged for us. The Loft is a different space than a normal holiday rental but it is a large space and open plan so be aware that you will need to appreciate that style, it is a Loft after all. It is extremely well equipped with everything that you could need and more. I have not come across such a good host before so we really appreciated Javier's friendly and accommodating style. We are sure that you will enjoy staying here. We have reviewed several of the restaurants that Javier recommended as well - there are some lovely places to eat only 10 minutes walk away, Antonio's, La Cruz Blanca and slightly further afield (hence the taxi although we walked back) La Carbona. Just wished we had a few more days, enjoy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrspip29
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful building, but not luxury and not for tourists”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

It is unfortunate that we have to write this review, as the owner of the apartment seemed like a really genuine guy and many of our issues had nothing to do with him in all honesty. The building has the wow factor, but the description is not very accurate. The building is actually made up of numerous apartments, most of which are owned by locals who live there as their permanent residence. This is a major problem when sharing the pool, as the "community" who share the pool want a very quiet atmosphere around the pool. We came here on holiday with 2 children, one of which is disabled. It is very difficult to tell children to be quiet all day, especially one with Autism. The residents complained about our son using a doughnut in the pool because it was too large. My husband who is from this town, was not able to invite any family members to visit us, as again there were complaints. In the end we were blamed for all sorts, when we had not been anywhere near the pool. We were blamed for leaving clothes and rubbish. However there were other holiday makers who had also rented out apartments. My husband even made a video of some teenagers jumping into the pool at midnight, but that was obviously deemed okay by the residents, as they were Spanish and probably lived there. I might add that they were extremely noisy. Unfortunately, we found the complaints so upsetting, that in the end we did not use the pool for the rest of our holiday as were were too worried about upsetting the residents, which was a massive shame, as we had paid an extortionate amount for the apartment. The reason we do not believe the apartment was that luxurious was because everything was from Ikea and half the draws did not open or close properly. The towels were old and stained. The air con was good and the beds comfortable. The allocated parking was also a nightmare, as it was not easy to park in a very tight space which was located in a basement carpark on the next street. For the £3000 we paid for 6 people for two and a half weeks, we would have been better off renting a private villa with its own private pool, closer to the beach. Some residents were very friendly and some were clearly not happy to share the pool with tourists. This place is simply not for families and not for tourists who want to feel relaxed. There are too many rules and regulations and I would rather have stayed in a hotel. We booked through Airbnb, but missed our review cut off date.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
It is obvious that the clear intention of your review is to attempt to discredit my Loft.
Probably , the readers of your review will easily deduce that the problem was not with my property but with your behavior in the Condominium Swimming Pool.
As it is clearly detailed in my add description , the Loft is part of a building ( an old XVIII century Sherry Winery ) and the swimming pool is a Condominium Swimmig Pool.
Like in all Condominiums around the world , some Basic Rules have been defined in order to respect the other neighbors. And of course , as you were adviced , there are specific Rules for the Swimming Pool which are very simple : be respectfull with other neighbors keeping a quiet atmosphere in the pool ( literally as you said).
Well , i have been renting my property since 2009 , i have host hundreds of guests ( tourists with kids included ) during these years , and your disrespectful and noisy behavior has caused me for the first time , serious problems with the Comdominium Administrator and my neighbours that i am still trying to solve.
If you wanted to invite guests you should have asked for permission in advance , specially if you decided to invite more than 13 guests to celebrate a pool Birthday party once , and then , more guests invited to other pool parties during the next weekend.
Of course the neighbors complained about that because it was not only your son using a large doughnut , but also your guests´ children using other doughnuts invading the whole swimming pool. And the problem was not with the kids, but with the irresponsible adults that were shouting , jumping diving inside the pool , smoking ( you knew it was extrictly forbidden ) , drinking and being very naughty. Kids will do what they see their parents doo ¡¡¡¡
Of course , next time i sincerely suggest you rent a whole Villa for yourself with swimming pool with a huge piece of land so you do not disturb your neighbors. But i am afraid that renting a Villa , with swimming pool , by the beach , for 6 people , during 2 weeks and half in August will cost you much, much more than 3000 pounds...
The parking space i offered you for FREE is not tight at all. Its size is 3.10 meters wide and 4.80 meters long which is much wider than common parking places. Besides the parking has one entrance ramp and another exit ramp to make circulation much easier....Those kind of parking facilities are hard to find in the hystoric quarter of Jerez.
Allthough the Loft has wasching machine and drier , i provided you 2 sets of towels ( bath + sink ) for each guest . And also , i provided courtesy beach towels for each guest. If one of them ( out of 30 towels provided ) had its colour stained ( which is different from old or dirty ), i apologise , but i provided you high quality linen ( 600 gr) mostly bought in Zara Home .
There are more than 20 drawers in the Loft , and you are right , there is one that does not open properly.
And yes , there is some furniture from Ikea...what is the problem with that ? I am an architect and interior designer and i you can get great results in decoration using some Ikea furniture mixed with other furniture. Probably for you a "Luxury decoration" means using Louis XV style pretentious furniture...Well , it is not my style as you could clearly see in the pics of my Loft.
It is being really sad for me to answer to your malicious review , but after reading all those fake accusations , a clarification was needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NWvY
1 review
“Beautiful designed and decorated loft in Jerez”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a pleasant stay in this beautiful loft. Javier is an attentive, responsive, and committed host.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldsilve...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern and spacious loft”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in this loft for three nights in November. Everything is as it appears in the photos except that it is even bigger than it appears! During our check-in Javier discovered the dryer had been broken by the previous guests. We were still able to use it, but not easily. The curtains in the livingroom are extremely long and very difficult to open and close which needs to be done if you want darkness for sleeping. There are bedroom areas, but no enclosed rooms, therefore no privacy (not a problem for the two of us). The pool and pool area looked good and would be nice to use in hot weather. Everything was within walking distance of the loft, except for the train station which was a short taxi ride away. We were given the option of leaving a cleaning fee or cleaning the loft to the same standard in which we found it (not including sheets and towels). We also stayed in Javier's apartment in Sevilla.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JALacy64
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautifully Presented and Very Clean”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The owner is very helpful and clear. The parking is a bonus although it can be a little difficult to get in and out of the garage - rent a small car! The apartment is a good size - with distinct areas for each bedroom/bathroom. Lovely big sofas to relax on. Everything you could possibly need is in the apartment.
Only minor point is that all the downstairs windows are opaque - so there is no view at all. It is difficult to judge the weather. Also the outside seating is in a public area, so there is nowhere to sit and drink a coffee in your PJs! I think this was particularly an issue for us as we had three days of solid rain. Normally you'd be out and about. Also the apartment is open plan - so there is limited privacy, which may not be an issue.
The apartment is a great place to be and is perfectly located to walk in to town to eat etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Artwork and decor in the apartment, and the feeling of space.
Liked least: No view.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Hola Judith,
Thanks for your nice review.
But i wanted to clarify a few things:
-About parking , i do have a very big car and i do not have any problems for parking it . In fact , my parking place is one of the biggest ones in the parking ( 3 meters wide x 4.75 meters long ). And there is a ramp for going in and a different ramp for going out . I can tell you it would be hard to better parking facilities in the middle of the hystoric quarter of an ancient city like Jerez.
-As it i said in my description and in my pics , all the outdoor facilities ( swimming pool and tables and chairs ) are in Condominum areas. In that area , people are suposed to be dressed in bathing suit , so i am sure nobody would care if you wanted to be in pijamas , hehe. Besides you have plenty of space ( as it is shown in the pics ) in the huge living room area inside the Loft , where you can sit and drink a coffee.
Regards,
Javier
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert H
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxury loft - excellent comfort and location”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed with 4 persons in the loft in Jerez.
It is very modern and has everything you need. There are 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a well equipped kitchen (including most stuff like salt, spices, good cooking knives) with fridge/freezer, dish washing machine, washing machine, dryer, a big tv, airco and free wifi.
In the building there is a private swimming pool with a nice temperature. Across the street there is a private garage, which is included as well. The building is a renovated sherry storage building, with some authentic details.

Javier is a nice host and takes his time to explain everything regarding the loft and building and to provide information if you are looking for something specific (restaurants, bodegas, beaches, supermarkets). He has a fast response time during the booking, as well as during our stay via whatsapp. He speaks good English, so all visitors can communicate easily.

The loft is located on the edge of the historic center, with everything on walking distance. Bodega Tio Pepe is even on the same street. However we booked a tour at bodegas Lustau (Arcos 53, +34956341597, http://www.lustau.es) which is listed as the best sherry producer. The English tour included the tasting of 8 glasses of sherry and cost 15 Euro.

A small store is next to the parking garage, but for a supermarket you can drive 5 minutes to the Alcampo (C/ Ronda Aurora Boreal) or Hipercor, both in the Comercial Luz Shopping center. Tip: Spanish supermarkets also provide delivery service if you want if you book via their websites.

Food lovers should definitely make a booking at restaurant Aponiente in Puerto de Santa Maria. (www.aponiente.com) It has 2 Michelin stars and offers a grand menu with pairings with sherry. All dishes except the dessert were fish and seafood, and the menu was a fantastic experience. Go by taxi as a single ride was only 20 Euro.

We would recommend the village Conil de la Frontera (1 hr by car) for a nice beach. It is large, has nice sand, and is not too busy. In the village itself go to restaurant Txikote (Calle Vendimiadores ed2 Local 2 Esquina Rosa de Los Vientos, +34607306484) which has fantastic food for unbelievable prices (6-8 Euros for small dishes of foie, suckling pig, lobster, etc.).

In general food is very affordable (and good) in Jerez and around. We usually paid 25 Euro per person for a dinner including beer, 2 bottles of wine (for 4 persons) and a glass of brandy. Main courses can be found around 10 Euro. Further all people are really friendly and helpful.

We had a great stay in Jerez, and would definitely recommend Javier's loft if you want to have an enjoyable holiday. It is really as nice as on the pictures!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the property (everything is modern and high quality)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing