We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palacio Garvey Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Room”
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We were lucky to stay here in the heart of Jerez. We had a lovely room overlooking the Square at the front of the Hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly.We did not eat in the hotel but found good places to go. I would recommend this place its value and luxury.
Only gripe was that the bath overflow leaked and flooded the floor a little in the bathroom !

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuidoTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    112
    35
    6
    5
See reviews for
34
220
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh PA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

If you are looking for the Ritz with it's fancy prices, keep looking. If you are looking for a Ritz-like place at a value price, this is the one for you. Good location in downtown, walk to dinner or bars. The area is safe all hours. Clean rooms,very spacious fo rthe price. Be sure to ask for the first floor, the elevator does not fot to the second floor (remember this is Eurpoe, the ground floor is -0- and the first floor up is floor 1. Helpful front desk. Good European breakfast (don't think you're getting cooked bacon and eggs there). A very good value for the money

Room Tip: Ask for floor that is reached by the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhoffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2010

I consider myself a habitué of hotels found on CN Traveler Gold List and SLH of the world
What a lovely surprise Hotel Garvey was. Cant express how perfect it was.
Service was great. Not too much not too little.
The staff at the hotel came across genuinely friendly, considerate and helpful which in the hospitality industry is a rarity these days.
The hotel is nicely appointed. The art collection throughout the hotel is fantastic. Thought and time clearly went into the decoration of the hotel and the rooms.

Food: The reconstructed Cheese Cake was probably one of the best desserts I've had in ages.
Breakfast, traditional Spanish Breakfast was perfect. Not to overstated. (Unfortunately we didn't eat dinner in the restaurant due to previous plans so can't comment on that )

If you are looking for a Holiday Inn or the Marriott type of experience, do yourself a favor (and those of us who aren't looking for a Big Hotel Experience) and skip the Hotel Garvey its not for you.

If you are someone who wants a taste of local culture, and are looking for a lovely sublime experience the Hotel Garvey and the town of Jerez are for you.

We will definitely make a return visit, thank you Hotel Garvey for a great weekend.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j32llc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

To echo the previous reviewers we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel, no complaints at all, just praise! (Ok maybe 2 small quibbles)

It is beautiful and plush in a very contemporary style which I love.
Room was red leather everywhere which sounds a bit much but really worked.
Bathroom shower was a disappointment however, weak and with varying temperature...maybe it was old plumbing?
Bed was in the top 5 of any I've slept in, kingsize and so comfortable!
Breakfast a little strange....warm breads and pastries with a selection of designer dishes of butter, jam and what we assume was some sort of sausage spread....not for us but probably a very local breakfast staple. Good coffee though.
I'd return here every time and I'd ask for Room 7, it was next door to ours and I sneaked a look, amazing suite and not expensive either!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunchaser56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Roque, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We stayed for 1 night with our 2 children - the room, a junior suite, was plenty large enough for us all, clean and well equipped. We could easily walk to all the attractions and shops in the centre, as well as the Spanish Riding School. I can't praise the food quality high enough - breakfast was served which was a nice change (to a buffet) and didn't disappoint, and the dinner was delicious. We weren't going to eat in the hotel in the evening but after having a couple of drinks in a nearby square we decided to head back as the menu had sounded appealing - it certainly tasted as good as was described. Staff were very helpful and the decor very memorable (in a good way!).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjespana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We booked a room half an hour before we arrived at the hotel.The location was ideal ,staff helpful and friendly and the rooms were superb with great attention to detail.Shame we were kept awake by the unbelievably noisy night activities of our neighbouring guests!!!!!Otherwise a definite recommendation to all travellers.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbell08101961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2010

The hotel was an excellent choice, very stylish & modern with a tranquil atmosphere - a really relaxing place to go back to for a siesta after a day of sightseeing. It is centrally located & we were able to walk to all the sights we wanted to see in Jerez. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed, including a huge bathroom with good lighting, a spa bath and big fluffy towels. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the room was well equipped. Our only criticsm was that there was not much space at the bottom of the bed to get to the bathroom, but that's being really picky! The staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble for them, they seemed genuinely proud of the hotel and wanted us to have a good time. There were plenty of comfy public areas in the hotel to sit, both inside and outside and a small pool to cool off in.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
849 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#5 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
#6 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
456 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#3 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
920 reviews
0.4 mi away
Los Jandalos Jerez
Los Jandalos Jerez
#12 of 30 in Jerez De La Frontera
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Garvey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Garvey Hotel

Property: Palacio Garvey Hotel
Address: Calle Torneria 24, 11403 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palacio Garvey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palacio Garvey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing