We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palacio Garvey Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Lovely hotel, got upgraded as we were on honeymoon to a junior suite - the bed is awesome!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocko82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed overnight a few weeks ago. Jerez is one of our favourite places but we had not stayed here before, we booked on recommendation from a friend. The whole place is amazing! Lovingly restored as a boutique hotel, beautiful artwork, artifacts and furniture throughout the public areas. Luxurious rooms featuring jacuzzi baths, all beautifully designed. The staff were very helpful, we couldn't fault a thing. The price was excellent too, 70 euros including breakfast.

Centrally located and surrounded by a wealth of tapas bars and buildings of interest.

We will definately be back again - can't wait!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubba226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my brief stay here; it is a spotlessly clean boutique style hotel in a useful inner-city location which was fitted out with a modernist edge.
I felt that it was very good value as well..
The room was spacious and airy and the bed was large and very comfortable with quality linen.
Although the room looked out over the busy plaza in front, the double glazing of the windows was sufficient to dampen any noise from the street level.
The bathroom sported a jetted tub and a superior selection of amenities.
The continental breakfast in the restaurant was Andalucian-style, well presented and quite ample.
The staff were universally helpful and all of the people that I came into contact with were really pleasant to deal with.
Their suggestion of the local tapas bar 'Cruz Blanca' turned out to be a brilliant choice; it is worth seeking out.
I will be back and would heartily recommend the Palacio Garvey to others, however this hotel is most lilkely to please those that have a preference for this type of smaller, atmospheric property.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stradwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We were lucky to stay here in the heart of Jerez. We had a lovely room overlooking the Square at the front of the Hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly.We did not eat in the hotel but found good places to go. I would recommend this place its value and luxury.
Only gripe was that the bath overflow leaked and flooded the floor a little in the bathroom !

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuidoTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

If you are looking for the Ritz with it's fancy prices, keep looking. If you are looking for a Ritz-like place at a value price, this is the one for you. Good location in downtown, walk to dinner or bars. The area is safe all hours. Clean rooms,very spacious fo rthe price. Be sure to ask for the first floor, the elevator does not fot to the second floor (remember this is Eurpoe, the ground floor is -0- and the first floor up is floor 1. Helpful front desk. Good European breakfast (don't think you're getting cooked bacon and eggs there). A very good value for the money

Room Tip: Ask for floor that is reached by the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhoffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

I consider myself a habitué of hotels found on CN Traveler Gold List and SLH of the world
What a lovely surprise Hotel Garvey was. Cant express how perfect it was.
Service was great. Not too much not too little.
The staff at the hotel came across genuinely friendly, considerate and helpful which in the hospitality industry is a rarity these days.
The hotel is nicely appointed. The art collection throughout the hotel is fantastic. Thought and time clearly went into the decoration of the hotel and the rooms.

Food: The reconstructed Cheese Cake was probably one of the best desserts I've had in ages.
Breakfast, traditional Spanish Breakfast was perfect. Not to overstated. (Unfortunately we didn't eat dinner in the restaurant due to previous plans so can't comment on that )

If you are looking for a Holiday Inn or the Marriott type of experience, do yourself a favor (and those of us who aren't looking for a Big Hotel Experience) and skip the Hotel Garvey its not for you.

If you are someone who wants a taste of local culture, and are looking for a lovely sublime experience the Hotel Garvey and the town of Jerez are for you.

We will definitely make a return visit, thank you Hotel Garvey for a great weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j32llc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

To echo the previous reviewers we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel, no complaints at all, just praise! (Ok maybe 2 small quibbles)

It is beautiful and plush in a very contemporary style which I love.
Room was red leather everywhere which sounds a bit much but really worked.
Bathroom shower was a disappointment however, weak and with varying temperature...maybe it was old plumbing?
Bed was in the top 5 of any I've slept in, kingsize and so comfortable!
Breakfast a little strange....warm breads and pastries with a selection of designer dishes of butter, jam and what we assume was some sort of sausage spread....not for us but probably a very local breakfast staple. Good coffee though.
I'd return here every time and I'd ask for Room 7, it was next door to ours and I sneaked a look, amazing suite and not expensive either!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunchaser56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
667 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#5 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
992 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#2 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eurostars Asta Regia
Eurostars Asta Regia
#6 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
523 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez
Hotel Los Jandalos Jerez
#12 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
457 reviews
0.4 mi away
Itaca Hotel Jerez
Itaca Hotel Jerez
#15 of 31 in Jerez De La Frontera
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Garvey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Garvey Hotel

Address: Calle Torneria 24, 11403 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range: £52 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palacio Garvey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palacio Garvey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing