We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find! A great place in a lovely city.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palacio Garvey Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a find! A great place in a lovely city.”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

My wife and I spent three nights here and found everything to be first class. The room, a small suite at the front of the hotel, was extremely roomy and well fitted out with a six piece bathroom. Breakfast was plentiful, and given the excellent choices for food in Jerez it was good not to be overloaded at the start of the day. On site parking is very convenient, although it does present some challenges driving through the narrow streets of the old city when leaving! Staff were all pleasant and very helpful. Excellent value for money, would return in an instant.

Room Tip: Lift to first floor only, so if stairs are a difficulty advise hotel in advance. Small suites are ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    106
    35
    5
    5
See reviews for
33
215
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Excellent hotel, great service, rooms, bathrooms, beds, you name it. I think staying at this place and experiencing the Palacio beauty is a reason to do it by itself. Comments about the parking are correct, but it is pretty easy to park right across the door and ask them where to go, also, there is free parking about 5-8 min walk, and the reception will let you know where that is. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RostG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
176 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed here for only one night but loved it. Very friendly service, nice breakfest (no buffet), beautyful room and the location is also just right. From there you can easily walk to the center and the attractions of Jerez through some narrow alleys. One possible issue might be car parking. We were very lucky to have a place just across the street. Not sure whether the hotel has a good alternative nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Remnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Ideally located in front of the lovely place Rafael Rivero -historical center of Jerez- this hotel is beautiful, rooms are very spacious with great comfort. Decoration, style, furniture and paintings are incredible everywhere in this old and authentic palace. Service was very good, people so kind. Public parking is at 100 m from the hotel.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aurelie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 10 nights on our honeymoon back in August 2009. The hotel was beautiful- an older building with a lot of modern updates. We had a huge room and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've every slept in. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the daily breakfast in the restaurant was incredible. We enjoyed the complimentary glass of sherry when checking in, and they also left us a complimentary bottle of cava in our room one night since they were aware we were on our honeymoon. Location is superb, we were in easy walking distance of many cafes, bodegas, and shops. Definitely recommend splurging on the multicourse tasting dinner in the restaurant, it was incredible!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This may not be the central reason people choose hotels, but I fell in LOVE with the decor in this place. I spent more time taking pics in the hotel than out of it!
We stayed at the Hotel Palacio Garvey for one night in June. We came in to see the equestrian show at the Real Escuela Andaluza del Arte Ecuestre and ended up really enjoying Jerez. The hotel is centrally located in the old part of town (we walked to the equestrian school) and has paid parking. The rooms are FANTASTIC. Really beautiful. We had an entryway, bedroom, HUGE and very nice bathroom, and a sort of dressing room. Our room overlooked the back patio area (not so interesting, but nice light and breeze) Plus the hotel is full of places to sit down and relax. I wanted to just laze around with a book all day (or week). The staff was all very friendly, though the level of English-speaking here is lower than in the larger cities in Spain (just FYI). The breakfast (as mentioned by a previous reviewer), is small, but in all fairness, it is advertised as a "continental breakfast," which is exactly what we got. After a trip full of ridiculously portioned breakfast buffets, this was actually a nice change. And the fresh orange juice was REALLY good.
We also had a delicious dinner at the hotel restaurant. Not many people eating there (read: us and one couple), but the service and food were really excellent. They were great about accommodating my food restrictions (no gluten)- they have a gluten free menu and even gluten free bread! Given the chance, I would spend a few days here just relaxing and enjoying the room and grounds.
Additionally, the value of the Hotel Palacio Garvey is phenomenal. We booked our room for about $75, the cheapest booking on our trip. Would never have expected it to be such a nice place for the price!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enjoy_period60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel was absolutely fantastic. In a quiet location in the centre of Jerez this hotel is immaculate. Our room was a really good size overlooking the garden with a massive bathroom. The room was immaculately decorated, very very quiet and the beds had the most comfortable mattresses and memory foam pillows. There was loads of storage space too. The staff were the best bit of the hotel, so friendly and helpful: they booked us onto sherry bodega tours, the horse show at the equestrian school, various restaurants around Jerez and checked out train times for us. The restaurant and bar were quiet with not much atmosphere but the service was excellent - Federico in particular - and the meal we had there was one of the nicest we had during the whole holiday. Surely THE best place to stay in Jerez?

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiscoBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerez De La Frontera hotels
0.4 mi away
Casa Grande
Casa Grande
#1 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp Jerez Hotel
Tryp Jerez Hotel
#4 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
792 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Jerez
Hotel Villa Jerez
#6 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
Sercotel Asta Regia Jerez Hotel
#5 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hipotels Sherry Park
Hipotels Sherry Park
#3 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
877 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Jerez & Spa
Hotel Jerez & Spa
#8 of 33 in Jerez De La Frontera
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Garvey Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Garvey Hotel

Property: Palacio Garvey Hotel
Address: Calle Torneria 24, 11403 Jerez De La Frontera, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Costa de la Luz > Jerez De La Frontera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Jerez De La Frontera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Palacio Garvey Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palacio Garvey Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing